We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snooze Inn
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$127
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Arena Apartments(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$167
$152
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$116
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal Albert Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$106
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
21
32
23
16
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
32
23
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrunswick streetplace to sleepbudget accommodationown bathroomdouble bedrestaurants and shopsshort staychinatownnightlifefridgemattress
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 110 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Luckily my boyfriend and i have a great sense of humour, and found it funny when we opened the blinds and were literally greeted with a red brick wall :D VERY close to the train station, literally 3 minutes walk to it, and 5 minutes to chinatown! Wireless included and fast! Staff leave you do to your thing without much intervention. Rooms clean. Good aircon. TINY bathroom. My boyfriend and I stayed in the queen standard room (the bed was two twins stuck together?) but i didnt find the room too small for us, and we were there a week. Good value for what it is, enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Overall the Snooze Inn offers good value for its location. Check in was okay however the reception lady did not speak English and needed to get someone else. They wanted me to write down my credit card number including expiry date upon check in however were happy with me leaving the field blank as the room had been prepaid over the internet.

This trip I stayed two nights in a double room. The Friday night was good, I relatively clean and well kept room and it was not too noisy. The air conditioner worked fine and house keeping tried to clean my room around 11am.

The Saturday night was a little different. It was quite loud, there were quite a number of people having drinks before they went out and there was also a few kids running around however overall it was tolerable.

The room is a small size however big enough for one person. The bathroom is also very small and needs a good clean, there is mould around the shower cubicle and the floor needed to be swept. Of concern was the electricity testing tag that was on the hair dryer, 5 years overdue for its check.

One thing that did bug me was that people smoked at the end of the hall (there is a ledge with stairs) and the smoke got dragged into my room. I really dislike cigarette smoke and having my room smell like it when I was trying to relax was not pleasant.

Overall I'd recommend the Snooze Inn if you are in Fortitude Valley and you need a place to sleep after a night out.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 83poolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just around the corner from the Fortitude Valley Station, the Snooze in is just a couple of blocks from China Town and 15 - 20 minute walk to the CBD. Yes, the rooms are tiny. Yes, there are adult bookstores and peepshows around the corner. If this bothers you, go ahead and pay 2 or 3 times the price somewhere else, but given you pay about $70 for a hostel room with a shared bathroom, this is a nice option. The free wifi is a great perk and there is a kitchen with pc/internet too as is the in-room fridge, kettle and coffee/tea. The Brunswick Street Mall (where the train station is) has fast food as well as a grocery store. The rooms are clean and the reception staff are always smiling. There is some noise from the hallways for sure and not much room in the bathroom for your toiletries as other reviewers have mentioned, but consider the price! It's not a 4 star hotel, but neither is the price. I have no regrets.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great little motel right near the Fortitude Valley train station and a short walk from the action.

Rooms a small but clean and modern with LCD TV, Foxtel and wireless included.
Has microwave coffee making facilities and a decent bathroom.
Can be a little noisy depending where you room is and the lack of parking are the only downsides of this motel

Otherwise great value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms down the back are quieter
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yobgow001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Arrived at the snooze Inn after a 29 hour trip from Ireland. Got to the hotel early and the receptionist was very friendly and allowed us to check in early as the room was ready. We had asked for a quieter room and were placed near the back, second last room on the right. We could hear people coming and going, cleaners vacuuming, etc but it didn't matter, we were so tired we slept for nearly an entire day. We had arranged to stay 3 nights, the second night made us rethink this, as from around 8 till 12 a bunch of kids were out in the hallway shouting up and down at each other. In fairness to the owners, who were gone from around 7pm, there are signs saying no noise after 10 or something but the kids seemed to ignore them. At around 4:30 we were woken again by these kids running around the halls and shouting for another hour or so. The worst part was whenever anyone walked around the halls it was ridiculously noisy as the floors are the same as in a prefab and the walls are like cardboard. The room itself was clean, only a couple of little bugs in the bathroom, but it was ok otherwise. Good shower, decent enough bed. There was a small tv with basic channels, a small fridge and kettle which was handy. There is a small communal kitchen downstairs and loads of brochures about the area which is also helpful. Also, it's a 2min walk to fortitude valley train station. The best thing was the free wi-fi because, as we have learned, most places, including the more expensive hotels, charge for internet access. We had one more night to go but after the previous night were a little miffed so we said it to the receptionist about the noise, she apologized which was fine but we advised we weren't willing to stay another night with that noise. She was disinclined to assist us and when asked if we could check-out a day early she said fine but no refund for third night, I asked could she meet half-way because of the noise, she said no. Would not really recommend this place for any group, for $20 more a night you can get a much nicer place just a little further outside the city or backpackers can get better deals in the various hostels. Only real upside is the free wi-fi and even then it's around 100kb/sec which is pretty terrible.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swish88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews