We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown location with good size apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Manor Apartment Hotel
Ranked #19 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed at the Manor Apartment twice during our week stay in Australia. We had a 2 bedroom apartment. Pretty large size of the flat with kitchen amenities for those willing to make their own food. We had Apartment 26 on the 5th floor and Apartment 47 on the 10th floor. Different style of decoration. Though the second room in the Apartment 26 was pretty dark as it viewed on the interior yard, we found that the common room with TV/kitchen was more spacious and friendly. Reception could keep our luggages while we took a trip to the Gold Coast. Breakfast served on 4th floor was very good. Being in vacation, we would have appreciated to be able to take our breakfast later than 9am (9.30am in weekends) but otherwise quality was good.
The Manor Apartment is 5 min walk to Central Station. Train to Gold Coast goes every 30 min.
Eagle Pier Street is also very close. You will find there many restaurants.
Next to The Manor Apartment, you have a big supermarket Woolworth.
Queen Street is a long shopping street including restaurants/bars.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 275 of 408 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

In Dec 2013 during Christmas period, our family of four arrived early morning & was warmly welcomed by a helpful, caring & efficient elderly man named Raymond. He readily provided us with useful information when asked. We liked the stay there as the room was clean & tidy & Jessica, the housekeeper always made sure that toiletries were adequately provided. Much effort was put into ensuring that breakfast was always prepared on time n staff were also friendly. Hotel was in a great city location & within walking distance to interesting shopping malls & eating places. We enjoyed our stay there and would opt for this hotel again on our next visit.
Gregory & Family

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregEu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I had a very early arrival (10am) as soon as i walked in i was greated warmly by the desk attendant. He said that my room was ready, however when going up the room i was supposed to be in was getting some renovations. I went right back to the desk the gentleman was very apologetic and actually ended up upgrading me to a better room for no extra cost!!!! Service was absolutely amazing especially because he didnt need to give me a room that early is was greatly appreciated. The room was absolutely gorgeous and had all the amenities of home (Washer,dryer,fridge,dishwasher,oven,stove) .The hotel is in a excellent location, all the shops are near by and gives a nice route to walk and keep busy. On the day of check out i had an all day tour booked, they kept my baggage for me with no problems. The desk was closed when i came back to get it however there was someone on duty that came and let me in to grab it. It also was only 20.00 for 24hours of internet so that was also an amazing deal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schrammer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Right in the centre of the Brisbane CBD, next to the GPO.
Rooms are clean and of a good size.
5 minutes walk from the Queen Street mall and the restaurants on the river, 10 minutes to the casino.
Central train station is one block, giving easy access to the Airport train.
The staff are friendly and comes with a continental breakfast to start the day.
All in all, a great hotel in the center.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AustraliaOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Visited Brisbane from England with a group of friends to watch the first Test of the disastrous Ashes Tour (my first visit to Australia). We decided on this style of accommodation instead of our usual 5-Star hotel rooms, and were not disappointed. The location is perfect, just a short walk from Central Station (trains to the Airport), and with the City Centre, river front & Eagle Street Pier bars & restaurants right on our doorstep. The reception staff (and indeed the people of Brisbane) could not have been more friendly and helpful. The apartments themselves were first class - clean, spacious & well-equipped. I was expecting to have to prepare a "self-catering" breakfast every morning, but there is no need - the breakfast on offer was really good quality. A most enjoyable stay - just a shame our cricketers ruined the party!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 01dBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

My husband, my adult daughter and I stayed at Manor Apartment Hotel for two nights for a birthday. It is close to just about everything - Queen St Mall, the river restaurants, Central Station and Southbank ferries. Staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. As it was my daughter's birthday, we were kindly upgraded to a one bedroom apartment and adjoining studio in place of two studios. These were both beautifully appointed and only recently renovated.
The decor is beautiful and the finishes are high end with great attention to detail, and the price we paid was very reasonable. The included continental breakfast was quite substantial and consisted of all types of bread for toast, complete with quality jams, hot hard boiled eggs, cereals, fruit and cold meats and cheese. Ray the breakfast manager made us feel as though we were in the home of a friend.
We had an issue with hot water, which seemed to be a boiler problem. This was dealt with promptly and Andrew called back to let us know it was fixed.
i love that the history of the building is obviously important to the owners. This is a hotel I cannot speak highly enough of, and i will definitely return anytime I am in Brisbane. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shakantala09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My parents and I stayed at this property for one night in January. We had stayed there previously and LOVE the location - so central to shopping in and around Queen Street mall, dining precincts, Central Station (for public transport and AirTrain to the airport) and the CBD. You couldn't ask for a better spot to base yourself in the city. The rooms are reasonably spacious for inner city apartments, the staff are friendly, the rates are reasonable (again, for the location) and the free breakfast is a great bonus to kick-start the day. The room was quiet and the beds were extremely comfortable, even for my parents who have trouble with their backs from time to time. I thoroughly recommend this property and hope to visit again soon myself.

Room Tip: If you prefer a quiet room it may be worth requesting this or opting for a room on a higher floor. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaM1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 168 in Brisbane
2,437 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#12 of 168 in Brisbane
3,237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#11 of 168 in Brisbane
630 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Apartment Hotel

Address: Manor Apartments 289 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $126 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heritage listed Manor Apartment Hotel is situated in the heart of Brisbane's city centre. Ideal for both business and leisure travellers who enjoy the comfort and convenience of apartment style accommodation with the ultimate city address. The Manor consists of 46 studios and one and two bedroom apartments and is located just 100 metres from the Queen Street Mall premier shopping precinct. An easy walk through the mall will have you at Southbank Parklands, the Performing Arts Complex (QPAC), Art Gallery, Gallery of Modern Art (GOMA) and Convention Centre. The bright and spacious one and two bedroom apartments feature a separate living/dining area, digital TV's' bedrooms with en-suite bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen and laundry. Studios are a hotel room and are extremely comfortable for shorter stays. FREE high speed Wi Fi is available in all rooms. Each morning a FREE gourmet continental buffet breakfast is served for all guests in the sunny European style breakfast room. The vibrancy of Brisbane City, its cafes, restaurants and entertainment are all at the front door. Suitable for long or short stays, business or pleasure-our friendly professional and helpful staff are awaiting to accommodate you. Off-site parking is available with Post Office Square Car Park directly opposite The Manor for $30 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manor Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing