We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, cosy and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manor Apartment Hotel
Ranked #18 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable, cosy and convenient”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was a bit apprehensive as I selected this hotel ahead of the one that my work had originally recommended based on TripAdvisor reviews. I was not disappointed. The hotel is located a couple of minutes walk from Central train station (I caught the Airtrain from the airport as train travel is a novelty for this Hobart boy). The buidling was deceptive as looked to be only about 10 metres wide but it goes back a long way.
Reception was very helpful and welcoming. I had booked a studio room for one night and found my room on the seventh floor. The room was small but well set out so that no space was wasted. The reclining armchair was a welcome and comfortable addition to the furniture. The room was clean and well appointed. I also found that it was quiet despite its central location.
The hotel was close to many food courts and restaurants, the Queen Street Mall was only a block away and Woolworths was within metres of the front door, so any food, grocery or other such needs could be met quickly.
A continental breakfast was included in the room tariff. There was a good selection of breakfast options available in the restaurant. It seemed that many of the guests were regulars as there was a friendly (almost family) atmosphere evident by the banter between guests and staff.
I have been raving about this hotel to everyone since I returned and am happy to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeniorHooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorApartments, Owner at Manor Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Guest feedback is invaluable to us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, many guests do infact return (representing approx. 70% of our total business).
Regards
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    136
    27
    6
    0
See reviews for
109
119
27
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Centrally located in the Brisbane CBD, right next to the Brisbane GPO this hotel is close to the Queen Street Mall, bus stops, train station and the city shops, pubs and restaurants. The hotel room we stayed in was a studio room which was quite spacious and very clean and modern. The complimentary continental breakfast was very nice. We will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorApartments, Owner at Manor Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you Jeff for submitting the review.
The location of The Manor is second to none, most of aur guests are delighted with the proximity of major shops, resy=taunts and transport.
We look forward to accomodationg you again on your next visit to Brisbane
regards
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Manor Apartment Hotel. It has the feel of a small family-run European hotel. Almost like a B&B.
I stayed overnight in a studio room which was comfortable and very clean. There was very little street noise (thanks to double glazing) but the noise from the room next door was quite loud. The noise (just people talking and their TV) kept me awake but did stop around 11.30pm thankfully. As there is no reception after hours there was nothing I could do about the noise (short of knocking on their door myself, which I didn't want to do).
That was the only negative of my stay. The staff were very helpful, the breakfast was good (and lovely that it was included in the price) but it was the location that really sold it for me. Convenient to everything - Queen Street Mall, the train to the airport, and my office. There was even a restaurant across the road which did take away thai food.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LibbyLovestoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorApartments, Owner at Manor Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you Libby for taking the time to submit your review.
All conmments are most valuable as we strive to improve our service.
We are dissapointed that you had a noise issue, All of our walls and ceilings are fully sound rated and generally noise concernes are minimal. Our night suoervisor is on the premises all night to assist with any issues.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you on your next visit
regards
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloela, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed at Manor Apartment Hotel in June 2013. The room was excellent and the staff most abliging. The location to Queen street Mall and WW Supermarket fulfilled all our dining needs. Also located within easy walking distance to Eagle Street Pier where there are numerous restaurants. I didn't need to use my car for the whole week I was there on business.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorApartments, Owner at Manor Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your review Edwin,
We are delighted that you enjoyed you stay with us so much.and are encouraged by your comments. We are constantly stiving to improve our service and overall product.
We trust that we can help yopu again on your next visit to Brisbane.
Regards
robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte- Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

It´s a mix between apartments and hotel.
Central location, downtown,in Quenn St, a closed street fo pedestrians,but not in Manor block,just one block from closed part.
Breakfast includeded, good quality,assorted breads,boliled eggs, cheese,ham,yoghurt,etc.All what you need.
No free internet.
Staff friendly and helpful, but works from 08:00 a.m to 20:00 hs,so limitted time, specially if you have later check-in or earlier check-out, you should notify them .
Big and confortable room.
Manor hotel has strict rules agains noisy guests and they warn.It´s a good example for others hotels.So, quiet nights.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FRANCISCO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorApartments, Owner at Manor Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are very encouraged by your comments as we continue to improve our service. Our small boutique hotel is perfectly located for a visit to Brisbane.
Thank you again
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I recently spent 5 nights in a Studio Room at The Manor in order to attend a conference at the Brisbane Convention Centre and was very happy with my stay. The room was cosy, clean and well appointed and perfect for a solo traveller or couple. Bed was super comfy and I had no issues at all with noise from the city or from other guests. Water pressure in the shower was strong, and water hot. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and ready to greet me every day with a smile and to answer any questions. I felt very safe and comfortable being on my own for the duration of my stay. Breakfast was fairly basic/standard, but enough to get the day started. The location of the Manor is outstanding; a stones throw from the Queen Street Mall and fantastic eating and shopping opportunities. It took me a pleasant 25 minutes to walk (stroll really, as I was taking in the sights) to the Convention Centre each day for my conference. A tip; if travelling from the airport to the Manor, opt for the Airtrain, which would have cost me $15 rather than the $55 I had to pay for a cab! Overall, this was a great place to stay, and more like boutique short stay accommodation than a hotel. Great value for money -Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthWestWAFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorApartments, Owner at Manor Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your review, as you point out, the location of The Manor is second to none. The feedback from guest reviews is most important to a hospitality business where we constantly set ourselves new goals in customer service. To hear that you enjoyed such a long stay which worked well for you at your conference is very pleasing.
Regards
robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I visit Brisvegas on a regular basis for business and pleasure and the one constant issue I have is finding quiet and clean accomodation, regardless of star ratings the local hotels just cant get their quality levels right. The Manor apartments has finally changed that. I splurged on a one bedroom apartment from wotif for two nights over my birthday and was pleasantly surprised most of the time. The front desk didnt have a waiting line, the staff were friendly and inquisitive, the lifts were actually quiet and safe looking.

When I got into the apartment itself I was pleased to find that it was reasonably spacious, I could walk through the lounge room rather than around the furniture. The kitchen had most of what I needed including no mini bar and the bathroom was actually clean. Having stayed in many four and five star hotels and repeatedly found disgusting things in the bathroom I cannot tell you what a relief that was. The bedroom was decent sized although I wasnt a fan of the pillows I slept just fine.

The different way that the hotel handles some aspects was interesting, for example I suspect they dont actually have a kitchen on site at all, the room service is taken care of by multiple menus from nearby restaraunts that will deliver to the hotel. Also the included breakfast is mostly cold except for boiled eggs and ham so you can kind of have a hot breakfast but without the huge setup necessary behind the scenes. I did go to breakfast the first day but the room was a little crowded for me and they had the tv on the federal budget which I was trying to ignore for my holiday so I skipped it on day two.

As with any accommodation right in the middle of town there were a fews cons, mostly noise related. I was woken up on day two at 0630 by the beeping noise of a truck reversing. For seven minutes. No chance of going back to sleep after that. Also some crane like noise at night but that settled down by 2000. The only issues I had with the room itself was that the temperature control panel was a bit old and run by a dial control that was very stiff and set on 21 degrees, I had to get a butter knife out to change it. Also there was a four tile panel that had been cut out of the wall almost at ground level near the toilet and then put back in without being properly sealed. That was weird.

Apart from that it was quiet, spacious and confortable. A short walk from my favourite shops.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RXH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorApartments, Owner at Manor Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, I know it's time consuming but believe me most appreciated. In this competitive business we are always looking for feedback and ways to refine and improve our service & hospitality. You comments are noted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 160 in Brisbane
2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#11 of 160 in Brisbane
2,926 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 160 in Brisbane
1,084 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Apartment Hotel

Property: Manor Apartment Hotel
Address: Manor Apartments 289 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heritage listed Manor Apartment Hotel is situated in the heart of Brisbane's city centre. Ideal for both business and leisure travellers who enjoy the comfort and convenience of apartment style accommodation with the ultimate city address. The Manor consists of 46 studios and one and two bedroom apartments and is located just 100 metres from the Queen Street Mall premier shopping precinct. An easy walk through the mall will have you at Southbank Parklands, the Performing Arts Complex (QPAC), Art Gallery, Gallery of Modern Art (GOMA) and Convention Centre. The bright and spacious one and two bedroom apartments feature a separate living/dining area, digital TV's' bedrooms with en-suite bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen and laundry. Studios are a hotel room and are extremely comfortable for shorter stays. FREE high speed Wi Fi is available in all rooms. Each morning a FREE gourmet continental buffet breakfast is served for all guests in the sunny European style breakfast room. The vibrancy of Brisbane City, its cafes, restaurants and entertainment are all at the front door. Suitable for long or short stays, business or pleasure-our friendly professional and helpful staff are awaiting to accommodate you. Off-site parking is available with Post Office Square Car Park directly opposite The Manor for $30 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manor Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing