We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
266
161
34
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
161
34
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room queen street mall post office square great location breakfast was included washer and dryer heritage listed yogurt central station we stayed in a two bedroom free wifi eagle street pier every morning short walk the river good size city location
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 467 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Good hotel and location. If you arrive late just let them know before hand, there is always a duty manager. We arrived by train, but very confused finding our way out of the station! We did not get a car as you have to pay for parking. When we left we walked down the road to the hire car place....easy!
The hotel is lovely, we ended up doing our washing here in the middle of a month stay, washer and drier very handy. It is nice to have a living room, the breakfast is ok, but got busy... There is enough choice though.
Brisbane is a nice city but not worth more days?!? We spent a day walking the city, galleries, museums, gardens, went to see some koalas....

Great restaurants though.... Jellfish, sake

The city has a good skyline at night,

Room tip: Ask fOr aroom that is not in earshot of the bins
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestMidsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I am currently sitting in our 2bed/2bath apartment. It has a lovely selection of teas and the location is fantastic. However there is a 2-3cm height difference between the floor of the halls and the bathrooms which I have come close to breaking my toes on, and my son had tripped on many times. Also, the kitchen is tiny and not well equipped, so if you actually want to cook you might need a few drinks first! The wifi costs - I do not understand why some hotels still charge??? Seriously 20$ for 1 day! Finally the room is old, the fabrics and carpet worn, and there is a hole in one of the doors. I like the location, but this place needs a face lift.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ngaire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stay there, stay there stay there! Location 100%, Service - Some of the friendliest Ive come across. Studio apartment - great, Bed - OMG! the best Ive slept in!!!, Breakfast - nice start to the day, Parking - perfect for inner brisbane.
To the staff and team at The Manor I take my hat of to you. Take a bow you deserve it!
Would definately recommend it to (and already have) anyone who wants to know a beautiful place to stay in Brisbane City

Room tip: Studio apartment for a couple was geat!
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matto1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed for four nights from 1 August. They have a city parking deal for guests at $28 a day which is very economical given the central city location. We booked a two bedroom apartment which was perfect for our needs, but then we saw other two bedroom apartments in the building (we had friends staying there at the same time as we were all in Brisbane for a wedding) and noted different layouts, fittings and furnishings. Some were done up beautifully, with leather and good quality fittings, others were more modest. Our apartment was very clean and they got in two porta-cots as we had requested. Paula, Sally and Andrew at front desk were helpful and friendly. Apartments were serviced every alternate day. The location is perfect right in the heart of the city. Walk to queen st mall, southbank, king George square. Plenty of food and coffee options around and within a few minutes' walk. Highly recommend the apartments and I would ask for corner apartments with proper kitchens next time as ours seemed a little more like a cosy little kitchenette instead.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Convenient central location. Bedrooms and living room all reasonable size. No issues with anything, but not 5 star compared to other properties we visited on our trip.
Kitchen well equipped; breakfast OK.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank al_in_muscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews