We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming, comfortable hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manor Apartment Hotel
Ranked #27 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Just spent last night at the Manor Apartment Hotel and was very satisfied. The hotel is easy to access if using the Air Train from Brisbane Airport. Just a short walk down the street. On arrival we had a very warm welcome from Andrew at the front desk who talked us through a number of suggestions for our single day in the city. He also kindly stored our luggage for us the following morning so that we could tour the city before collecting it for the return train journey to the airport.

The room itself was the studio style and had a very comfortable bed with lovely linens. The bathroom, while small, had everything we needed and was spotless. There was a big flat screen tv and effective air conditioning. The room was 44B and I can recommend it.

The hotel had a continental breakfast included which had a range of cereals, hard boiled eggs and a range of breads for toasting. It set us up well for the day.

All in all, I'd highly recommend the Manor Apartment Hotel. It's exceptionally good value when compared with some of the other central city hotels, and very pleasant to stay. I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lelonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 368 of 420 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

Good hotel and location. If you arrive late just let them know before hand, there is always a duty manager. We arrived by train, but very confused finding our way out of the station! We did not get a car as you have to pay for parking. When we left we walked down the road to the hire car place....easy!
The hotel is lovely, we ended up doing our washing here in the middle of a month stay, washer and drier very handy. It is nice to have a living room, the breakfast is ok, but got busy... There is enough choice though.
Brisbane is a nice city but not worth more days?!? We spent a day walking the city, galleries, museums, gardens, went to see some koalas....

Great restaurants though.... Jellfish, sake

The city has a good skyline at night,

Room Tip: Ask fOr aroom that is not in earshot of the bins
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestMidsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I am currently sitting in our 2bed/2bath apartment. It has a lovely selection of teas and the location is fantastic. However there is a 2-3cm height difference between the floor of the halls and the bathrooms which I have come close to breaking my toes on, and my son had tripped on many times. Also, the kitchen is tiny and not well equipped, so if you actually want to cook you might need a few drinks first! The wifi costs - I do not understand why some hotels still charge??? Seriously 20$ for 1 day! Finally the room is old, the fabrics and carpet worn, and there is a hole in one of the doors. I like the location, but this place needs a face lift.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ngaire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stay there, stay there stay there! Location 100%, Service - Some of the friendliest Ive come across. Studio apartment - great, Bed - OMG! the best Ive slept in!!!, Breakfast - nice start to the day, Parking - perfect for inner brisbane.
To the staff and team at The Manor I take my hat of to you. Take a bow you deserve it!
Would definately recommend it to (and already have) anyone who wants to know a beautiful place to stay in Brisbane City

Room Tip: Studio apartment for a couple was geat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matto1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed for four nights from 1 August. They have a city parking deal for guests at $28 a day which is very economical given the central city location. We booked a two bedroom apartment which was perfect for our needs, but then we saw other two bedroom apartments in the building (we had friends staying there at the same time as we were all in Brisbane for a wedding) and noted different layouts, fittings and furnishings. Some were done up beautifully, with leather and good quality fittings, others were more modest. Our apartment was very clean and they got in two porta-cots as we had requested. Paula, Sally and Andrew at front desk were helpful and friendly. Apartments were serviced every alternate day. The location is perfect right in the heart of the city. Walk to queen st mall, southbank, king George square. Plenty of food and coffee options around and within a few minutes' walk. Highly recommend the apartments and I would ask for corner apartments with proper kitchens next time as ours seemed a little more like a cosy little kitchenette instead.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Convenient central location. Bedrooms and living room all reasonable size. No issues with anything, but not 5 star compared to other properties we visited on our trip.
Kitchen well equipped; breakfast OK.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank al_in_muscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

In an excellent location within walking distance to shopping, central station and botanical gardens. Staff were extremely warm and helpful. 2 bedroom apartment great size with 2 bathrooms. Great value with great breakfast included in the price. We definitely recommend this place as a home from home when you are visiting the city! Great job guys!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 687barefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#11 of 169 in Brisbane
647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#45 of 169 in Brisbane
1,044 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#30 of 169 in Brisbane
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Apartment Hotel

Address: Manor Apartments 289 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $121 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heritage listed Manor Apartment Hotel is situated in the heart of Brisbane's city centre. Ideal for both business and leisure travellers who enjoy the comfort and convenience of apartment style accommodation with the ultimate city address. The Manor consists of 46 studios and one and two bedroom apartments and is located just 100 metres from the Queen Street Mall premier shopping precinct. An easy walk through the mall will have you at Southbank Parklands, the Performing Arts Complex (QPAC), Art Gallery, Gallery of Modern Art (GOMA) and Convention Centre. The bright and spacious one and two bedroom apartments feature a separate living/dining area, digital TV's' bedrooms with en-suite bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen and laundry. Studios are a hotel room and are extremely comfortable for shorter stays. FREE high speed Wi Fi is available in all rooms. Each morning a FREE gourmet continental buffet breakfast is served for all guests in the sunny European style breakfast room. The vibrancy of Brisbane City, its cafes, restaurants and entertainment are all at the front door. Suitable for long or short stays, business or pleasure-our friendly professional and helpful staff are awaiting to accommodate you. Off-site parking is available with Post Office Square Car Park directly opposite The Manor for $30 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manor Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing