We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Clean & Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest River Park Central
Ranked #15 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

After spending much time researching suitable 2 bedroom apartment for a work colleague and myself to share whilst in Brisbane for a course, I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the chosen accommodation for a one week stay. The apartment was roomy, exceptionally clean and immaculately furnished, and conviniently well positioned in the heart of the city of Brisbane - only a short walk to the central shopping district including the Queen Street Mallto, botanic gardens, Queensland University of Technology (QUT) and the SouthBank parklands.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylor_rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 357 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were four friends in Brisbane for an exhibition and checked out several options before settling on the Quest River Park Central. It was light and bright, roomy, airy, with a large balcony. Kitchen was fine (utensils a bit basic: microwave but no microwave cookware), dishwasher was a big fail: didn't close properly so we flooded the kitchen accidentally. The location was (walking) 5 minutes from Eagle Street Pier restaurants, 10 minutes to Queens Street Mall, 15 minutes' from South Bank. Taxi to airport $50-$60. Two bathrooms incl. laundry was a big bonus. We didn't feel crowded. Staff were very friendly and helpful with dining suggestions/taxis/directions/etc. Only downer was out of their control: there is a massive construction site happening opposite which means it is noisy so ask for an apartment at the back.

Room Tip: Get an apartment at the back of the block as the construction site in Mary Street is noisy and dusty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PippinCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed only for 2 nights at the very end of an Australian holiday. The apartment was very clean and the furnishings were fine. The few issues we had included noises water dripping/running within the AC/chilled water system located within one of the closets. Also the ensuite shower was missing a seal on the lower section of the door, so lots of water to mop up after each shower.

That said, the views were excellent and the staff were friendly enough for us. Also the location was excellent (between the Queen St. mall area, the river and Botanic Garden. We noted the construction project mentioned by others, but there was no noise on the Monday of our stay.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank UN_Ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a 2 bed room apartment. The views were wonderful, but the apartment fell short in a number of areas. There were 5 lights not functioning, the refrigerator in the kitchen was very noisy and was able to be heard from the bedrooms. Water moving through the pipes was also evident.

To top this off there is a construction site next door - jackhammers started on the dot of 6.30am each morning. I suspect that for the next few months this will be an issue.

When you set these issues to one side the apartment was comfortable - the furnishings are on the "cheap side" - the sort of packages that are sold for these rental apartments.

The staff could do with some training in empathy - when we reported the problems the comments were heard, there no "I'm sorry about that" or "I'll get housekeeping onto that".

Would I return to this property - possibly (but not before the constuction next door is finished) and then only after checking out alternative properties

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geddes_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at this property because of position and close to river .. I had a two bedroom apartment with lovely views of the river.. I loved that it was close to get groceries and had plenty of underground parking with easy access ....
It was also very reasonably priced ... I would definitely recommend this property !!

Room Tip: Request a river view ..
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Vikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The apartments are located in central Brisbane, are well equipped, and comfortable. You can come and go at your convenience, there is a handy car park if you are travelling that way. The irritants are the fact that the air con seemed to have a mind of its own and we could not get the heat to work, although there were a couple of oil filled radiators in the apartment. Ask for the 29th floor as those are the top of the building so you wont have anyone in heels above you as the floors are not carpeted. Getting in late at night when arriving may be a problem if the duty manager has gone to bed but overall it is informal. Feeding easy and keeping clothes clean simple due to all the equipment. Only thing is Australian prices are stupidly high and it is very expensive. Cheaper places in the world!

Room Tip: 29th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank fedupphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip, the apartment building is in a good location very close to main shopping district. The room i had faced south, across the road is a massive building site which starts up with jackhammers at 6:30 every day, its very loud even with the doors closed. My room was next to the garbage chute which was very smelly. The lifts also seem to be a problem with long waiting times. The decor of the room was ok and it was reasonably clean and functional. the pool area was very poor there are rusty nails sticking out of the floorboards surrounding the pool, the pool area is impersonal and poorly designed.

Room Tip: don't go there if you have to choose rooms which face north east at back of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mebi172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#17 of 168 in Brisbane
1,056 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#31 of 168 in Brisbane
1,213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#33 of 168 in Brisbane
1,021 reviews
0.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.1 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#11 of 168 in Brisbane
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest River Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest River Park Central

Address: 120 Mary St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $120 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest River Park Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest River Park Central is now Under New Management and offers FREE WIFI and the perfect location for business and leisure travellers offering spacious and modern serviced apartments. Located in the heart of Brisbane CBD, Quest River Park Central is within walking distance to the iconic Queen Street Mall, Brisbane River, Southbank and the famous restaurant precinct on Eagle Street Pier. All apartments provide the comfort of air conditioning, direct dial telephones, internet access and Foxtel.We take great pride in offering you a personalised service, quality accommodation and making sure you have everything you need for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest River Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest River Park Central Hotel Brisbane
Quest River Park Central Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing