We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food & personal sevice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lumbini Nepalese Restaurant - CLOSED

Lumbini Nepalese Restaurant
Price range: $15 - $26
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Asian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are first nepalese restaurant in maleny hinterland serving very authentic nepalese cuisine. High altitude food serve with great attitude is our motto. We have a first floor dine in in sunshine coast area.
1 review
“Great food & personal sevice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Food was a little slow to come out, but once it arrives you can see why. Presentation was perfect, lovely service and every dish we had in a 4-courser was delicious, especially the creamy beef curry. Also enjoyed the Nepal beer. It's rare that I go to a restaurant on a discount voucher and decide that it is well worth the full price, much less be bothered to write a review online!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan-E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Chanced upon this restaurant last Friday night when going to see a band near by. The food was sensational very authentic and super tasty. I cannot wait to go back and eat there again and I will make sure my hunger is greater so I can try an even great range of the delicious foods they have on offer. Thank you. Mark Quinn

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was our second visit to Lumbini and we were not disappointed. The waiter remembered us from our previous visit. The food was great and it's reasonably priced. We'll be back

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burringbar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

My daughter and I went there (she's been there before) and we both really enjoyed the food although it was a little slow to get to us. Good value. Lovely staff. Will go again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“first time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

went here yesterday, 16/02/14, first time here. the meals were absolutely fantastic, will be going back. the service was excellent as well. the food tasted like in Nepal itself, were I spent 1 month a few years back. got no complaint at all, try you will not be sorry.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank captcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumbini Nepalese Restaurant also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing