We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Verrrrrry helpful staff, excellent service - and very competitive price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brisbane International - Windsor
Ranked #19 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Verrrrrry helpful staff, excellent service - and very competitive price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed for a day seminar - as the room was not booked for the next day, they gave us a late checkout (4.30pm) at no extra charge. Oh and FREE wifi. And free undercover parking. We have found our Brisbane home for future visits.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hi Jim

Thanks for your great review. We’re glad you enjoyed the amenities we have on offer.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to your “Brisbane Home”.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    159
    26
    10
    7
See reviews for
112
101
46
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed at the Windsor International for two nights while visiting family in the area. The two-bed apartment was comfortable, clean, neat and perfect for us with two primary school kids. But what really set the Windsor apart was the _incredible_ friendliness, professionalism and helpfulness of their staff. Unfortunately one of our girls was sick with a nasty tummy bug, leading to two separate changes of bedding, one in the middle of the night. The staff were amazing. Their genuine concern for our daughter's welfare, even among the messiness of the situation, was very evident.

I have stayed in many hotels: the staff here really set themselves apart by going the extra mile. Very, very impressed. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Dan932

Thank you for taking the time to review Brisbane International Windsor, we really appreciate the feedback and it is always a thrill to see our staff mentioned for their outstanding customer service!!

I do hope that your daughter is fully recovered, I think we can all agree that there’s nothing worse than being ill when you’re away from home.

We hope to see you again in the near future,

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murwillumbah NSW
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed here for business and was delighted. Excellently appointed and fastidiously clean, friendly staff and FREE undercover parking. You are just minutes from the city, but with larger than usual rooms you feel like you are in a major hotel chain. Not one complaint. I will choose this one every time my business (or pleasure) brings me to Brisbane.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Llewelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Llewelyn

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am thrilled that enjoyed your visit with us and that you were able to take advantage of the amenities that we offer.

See you when next you are in town.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed there with our daughter and it was lovely to be greeted by the friendly receptionist on arrival. The heritage building is very pretty. The staff in the restaurant was also very friendly when we ate breakfast there. Location is great as you're in the CBD in minutes! The room was clean and tidy, but it was a bit smaller than expected. I wonder if we actually got a different room (no. 2001) than what I had paid for?? I paid for an executive king room and the photos on the website show it should have a small kitchenette but ours didn't have that at all so that was a bit disappointing. The bed was reasonably comfortable and we enjoyed the city view from our balcony. Our room was on the second level and I wish I knew beforehand as I have a knee problem I had trouble getting up and down the stairs with our luggage. There was an elevator that we could use from the car park so we first tried that but it turned out we could not reach our room without having to go downstairs first and then back up the stairs. The bathroom was clean but it did have a very unpleasant odour. Taking a shower was tricky as the temperature fluctuated all the time from hot to stone cold and back to hot again which was very strange. But, overall it's not a bad place to stay and it's great value with the free WiFi & undercover parking. Our room was away from the busy road so traffic noise wasn't an issue at all.

Room Tip: If you have trouble climbing stairs, make sure you ask for a room that is on the lower floor or one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte7295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Charlotte7295

Thank you for taking the time to review Brisbane International Windsor on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the feedback you’ve provided as it allows us to monitor and review our service standards and ensure we are offering a product that our guests expect.

I am glad that you enjoyed our convenient location to the city, made especially easy with a bus stop directly outside the hotel. We’re always happy to try and accommodate our guests in a room that is most suitable to your needs – so it’s a great tip that you’ve offered to other travellers about requesting a room to meet your needs.

I have noted your issue with the shower and have taken the opportunity to have our maintenance staff ensure that it is working correctly.

Thanks again for your informative review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banora point
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Beautiful entry. Warmly greeted. Clear instructions. Car park easy accessed. Rooms really nice & had everything I needed. So clean, neat & comfortable. Food was delicious. I wanted to stay longer to enjoy it all.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deneille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi Deneille

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you for that longer stay soon.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I firstly chose this hotel because of its location and there was hardly any bad reviews, it was a great decision because the service was fantastic, we asked to move rooms because of a funny smell and this was dealt with straight away and when we went to the restaurant, our pizza was brought up to us at no extra charge... What more could we ask for!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilymay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hi Lilymay4

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our service lived up to the reputation we have established on review sites such as this one, we are very proud of our staff.

Thanks again and I do hope that we can entice you back for another of Francesco’s wonderful meals in the future.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

pool was wonderful and relaxing..room was great..a few minor issues were quickly addressed by wonderful staff especially Martin...Lovely front counter staff even the trainee too..most enjoyable stay..
thank you to all :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGGNP1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hi Donna

Thank you for your great review and your kind words about Martin, and I’m glad you had time to make use of our swimming pool, it’s certainly been great weather for a refreshing dip.

Hope to see you return for another visit soon,

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
3.1 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#18 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
2.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
2.5 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#10 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#9 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
1.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
5.6 mi away
Brisbane International - Virginia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane International - Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane International - Windsor

Property: Brisbane International - Windsor
Address: Lutwyche Road & Bryden Street | Windsor, Brisbane, Queensland 4030, Australia (Formerly The Windsor International Hotel)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Brisbane International - Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brisbane International - Windsor is a unique Hotel as it features a heritage listed building called "Skilmorlie" as its reception area. Situated minutes from the heart of Brisbane City, with easy access to transport, the Hotel is conveniently located to the Royal Brisbane Hospital, the Brisbane Exhibition grounds and many sporting venues. The Hotel has 60 accommodation rooms, two conference rooms, a boardroom, FREE WiFi, FREE undercover car parking, an authentic Italian restaurant, pool, sauna and much more. An entirely NON-SMOKING property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brisbane International - Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing