We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and accommodating.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brisbane International - Windsor
Ranked #18 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent service and accommodating.”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed in 112 (Disabled room), I had the BEST night's sleep I've had in a motel. The bed was so comfortable with a choice of pillows. Brilliant!! The bathroom for a disabled person was fantastic as well. The only drawback was the room was very, very tight to move around with a wheelie-walker and a 2nd person, tight to navigate and no turning room. Management could I suggest a hook or someway of holding the door open whilst getting through? It was really heavy and hard to hold open while pushing walker through. I thought there was a pool but couldn't find it, I did not know there was a gym and "free" internet, and this was our 2nd stay there! I'm sure the directory says a fee for internet? New Years Eve in the room and not a peep of noise got through, loved it! I do remember our last visit was upstairs and exceptionally noisy from the banging of the fire door next to the lift, we were right next to it (can't remember the room number though). This was a medical visit, proximity to RBWH was great, we arrived early and they were very accommodating with an early checkin and only a 5 minute wait for taxi. Fabulous. We will be back without hesitation, and I'll be looking for the pool and Spa?

Room Tip: Disabled room (112) was tight to navigate with a large wheelie-walker, bathroom is great, beds excel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Rhonda

Thank you for your great review and I’m thrilled that you had such a good night’s sleep.

I have noted the concerns that you have raised with regards to our disabled room and I will certainly do what I can to make this room more user friendly.

We have just recently changed our hotel policy to include FREE wifi so thank you for alerting me to the fact that our in-room material requires updating.

We do have a gym and a pool, please ask our team at Reception to show you around our facilities on your next visit so that you are able to make full use of our amenities.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our property.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    163
    29
    10
    7
See reviews for
113
104
46
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hakuba-mura, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Have never received service of his standard before. Extremely professional with a balanced personal approach. The food in Va Bene, the on site restaurant was terrific too. Free off street parking saved a few dollars, although the property was good value anyway.

I needed to stream an online training file and was pleased to use their free wifi which did the trick.

Overall highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Blair C

Thank you for taking the time to review Brisbane International Windsor. I am delighted that our staff delivered their usual high standard of customer service.

Va Bene is the jewel in our crown and our new Chef Francesca brings a wonderful taste of Italy to Brisbane with his stone baked pizzas and delicious pastas, amogst other great dishes.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had an excellent one night stay at this property and were thoroughly impressed. Modern, comfortable, clean with great service and very reasonable prices, a good position too. Not a single complaint, which is a huge call, as I usually have trouble with something (mainly too hard beds...). Was impressed with the small touches like a box of tissues and proper block out curtains. Was spacious, quiet AND there was plenty of water coming out of the shower head - gratitude right there. 24 hour reception (not that we needed it) and plenty of on site parking. Just easy easy easy and great - will stay again. Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and it was very quiet but still easily accessible via the lift (or stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Xanthony

What a great recommendation to fellow travellers, thank you!!

We’re so glad that you had a great stay and that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

It was wonderful after travelling since early hours of the morning and two flights to arrive at the Windsor International for an early check in to friendly staff and a clean airconditioned room so I could drop my bags and go to lunch with my daughter. Lovely big bath was enjoyed at the end of the day!! Lifts to all floors was a bonus!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tezza63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Tezza63

Merry Christmas Tezza63 and thank you for your wonderful review. It sounds like you had a great Christmas day and I’m glad we could be part of it.

We hope that you have a wonderful new year and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2014.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed at this motel for a night for my working purposes.
The location is nice it's closed to Brisbane Women and Children hospital and across the road there is McDonalds but the road was busy and quite a big road.
Checked in was a breeze since i arrived quite late. The room was really nice and clean with comfortable bed. The restaurant Va Bene served delicious food.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gimmiegimmies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Gimmiegimmies

Thank you for reviewing Brisbane International Windsor during your recent trip to Brisbane.

I am so glad that you were able to enjoy a meal in Va Bene, out Italian restaurant. I am quite partial to our home made stone baked traditional Italian pizzas so I do hope that you enjoyed at least one during your stay.

I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakai, Japan
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Even I arrived at the hotel at 8:30 in the morning, they kindly prepared a room for me and I took a shower after long flight from Asia and could meet our customer with very good condition.I appreciate the great service and will be sure to stay at this hotel on my next visit to Brisbane.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbuema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Bbuema

Thank you for your kind words and I am so pleased that our staff were able to help you with an early check-in so that you could start your day refreshed. We’re always happy to help out when we can.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This place has all the friendliness of a country hotel but is on the edge of the CBD. It is not priced like the city either. We had a King executive which was clean and comfortable and even had a view of the city lights. A swim to refresh in the morning and air con worked well. A short cab ride from the city. A light b/f available but not far from a range of interesting cafes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMO58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear JAM058

We are so glad that you enjoyed our hospitality.

Our King Executives are our newest room types on offer and our guests really seem to be enjoying the extra space and new furnishings.

We hope to welcome you back soon and I do hope that next time you have the opportunity to enjoy dinner at Va Bene, our Italian restaurant.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
2.5 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 157 in Brisbane
1,042 reviews
3.1 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#19 of 157 in Brisbane
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#7 of 157 in Brisbane
610 reviews
1.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane International - Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane International - Windsor

Property: Brisbane International - Windsor
Address: Lutwyche Road & Bryden Street | Windsor, Brisbane, Queensland 4030, Australia (Formerly The Windsor International Hotel)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Brisbane International - Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brisbane International - Windsor is a unique Hotel as it features a heritage listed building called "Skilmorlie" as its reception area. Situated minutes from the heart of Brisbane City, with easy access to transport, the Hotel is conveniently located to the Royal Brisbane Hospital, the Brisbane Exhibition grounds and many sporting venues. The Hotel has 60 accommodation rooms, two conference rooms, a boardroom, FREE WiFi, FREE undercover car parking, an authentic Italian restaurant, pool, sauna and much more. An entirely NON-SMOKING property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Brisbane International - Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing