We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel, exceptional service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brisbane International - Windsor
Ranked #24 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have stayed in many different hotels near the airport and this is now my number 1 choice. The room is clean and a good size. The restaurant is fantastic!! Most of all the service is exceptional. I have also started holding business meetings here monthly and the facilities and service for this are the best i've found in Brisbane.
Obviously I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHobby255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear JHobby255060

Thank you for the fantastic recommendation and we are very pleased that we have become your number 1 choice for hotels near the airport as there certainly is plenty of options in the market.

Our rooms are roomy and clean and we have a number of choices depending on your needs. I hope that you were able to enjoy a dish off of our new pizza menu in Va Bene Restaurant, personally the Peperoncino is my favourite.

Thank you for using our facilities to host your meetings and I hope that you have been able to make good use of our FREE parking and internet.

We can’t wait to see you again and once again thank you for taking the time to review and recommend Brisbane International Windsor.

Kind regards


Bent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 484 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

I was looking for a motel for a couple of nights, near where I wanted to be in Brisbane and came across this place. I knew the area and it suited my budget. Staff were very good - great attitudes, friendly, professional. Supplied us with a wireless router for internet and the Manager came quickly to help with a tv problem. 10/10 for service!The room was fine -a bit tired but clean and had a very comfortable bed. The bathroom had a shower over bath and was a small space with the toilet behind the door. Not good for elderly or unwell people. Our room was a bit noisy, baby next door and other room doors heard closing shut loudly, but good value for money. Room also was on the busy road side but surprised that not too noisy. The continental breakfast was adequate, coffee good. Nice restaurant, nice ambience. Also, exit by car is one way on a very busy road so a disadvantage. Overall would stay again if needed to be in that area of Brisbane.

Room Tip: Ask for one not facing Lutwyche Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank druzzie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Druzzie

Wow, 10/10 for the service!! Thanks for the great mark. I have passed your encouraging comments regarding our staff and service directly to the team and they were pleased that we could be of assistance.

Our rooms are in the midst of an extensive upgrade to our soft furnishings so hopefully the next time you come back the room will have a new look.

We are working with the relevant authorities to have signage regarding access to Lutwyche Road upgraded so hopefully that will assist all of our guests with entry and exit to the property.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great location for business trip when you have Northern Suburbs clients. Good facilities with very quick check in and free parking. Rooms are clean and functional. Very helpfull, even lent me a laptop for 10 minutes to login to our network. Overalll a good business hotel.

Room Tip: Inward facing rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Gannon

I’m glad that we were able to be of assistance to you during your recent trip to Brisbane and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience.

We do our very best to assist all of our guests in whatever way we can and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your recommendation.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The Brisbane International is conveniently located, quite close to the airport and just north of the city. My room was clean and quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. Dinner at the hotel's restaurant was very tasty, and prepared and served promptly. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank Tess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Tess K

Thank you for your kind review.

As has been mentioned previously in our reviews our guests really do seem to enjoy our comfy beds, always a bonus when you’re away from home.

I’m glad you enjoyed your dinner at Va Bene and I hope that you got to taste our latest menu item, house made pizzas.

Since the opening of the Airport Link tunnel we have become very convenient to the airport and the added bonus is no traffic lights. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thanks again for the great review.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Room probably was clean, but so smelly that it was hard to tell. Unpleasant smell maybe associated with unaired dark timber. Couldn't open up external door for airing as there was no security or fly screen. Way over priced for terrible road location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Marg K

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and I sincerely wish you had of advised us of your concerns during your stay so that we could have rectified the issues you have raised. Our reception is open 24 hours a day and available to assist guests with any concerns they may have.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We recently stayed here and found the hotel very pleasant and comfortable as well as being good value and in a good location. The reception is actually a charming old house and it had a lovely feel to it as did the very comfortable, clean rooms. Free undercover parking, free continental breakfast and some free Internet were also great. The hotel is handy to the city and RBH and the staff are pleasant and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Glenda A

What a great review, thank you.

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and the services we offer, especially the free parking and internet, something that is becoming scarce in many hotels these days.

I am especially pleased that our staff were pleasant and helpful, we pride ourselves on the quality of our staff as they are the first and last impression for any of our valued guests.

As you’ve stated our location is very handy especially to the city, Royal Brisbane Hospitals and many sporting venues around Brisbane, we hope to welcome you back to Brisbane International Windsor when next you are in Brisbane.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Lovely hotel. Treey and surprisingly quiet for its location. Feels warm, private and spacey.
Was only there for 14 hours (8 of which were asleep!) but it was very comfortable and lovely. Only downside is the degree in IT needed to operate TVs (and I am pretty savvy), Other than that- highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balmainite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Balmainite

Thank you for your lovely review, we get a lot of positive comments on our comfy beds and we’re glad you were able to get some great sleep.

I have noted your comments on the TV’s and we will investigate what we can do to make their operation easier for our guests.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.5 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,241 reviews
472.9 mi away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#10 of 169 in Brisbane
863 reviews
1.8 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#12 of 169 in Brisbane
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#39 of 169 in Brisbane
475 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sage Hotel James Street
Sage Hotel James Street
#18 of 169 in Brisbane
239 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane International - Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane International - Windsor

Address: Lutwyche Road & Bryden Street | Windsor, Brisbane, Queensland 4030, Australia (Formerly The Windsor International Hotel)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $95 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brisbane International - Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brisbane International - Windsor is a unique Hotel as it features a heritage listed building called "Skilmorlie" as its reception area. Situated minutes from the heart of Brisbane City, with easy access to transport, the Hotel is conveniently located to the Royal Brisbane Hospital, the Brisbane Exhibition grounds and many sporting venues. The Hotel has 60 accommodation rooms, two conference rooms, a boardroom, FREE WiFi, FREE undercover car parking, an authentic Italian restaurant, pool, sauna and much more. An entirely NON-SMOKING property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Brisbane International - Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing