We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat & Tidy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brisbane International - Windsor

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Brisbane International - Windsor
Ranked #17 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Neat & Tidy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at the Brisbane International while visiting my Dad in the Royal Brisbane Hospital.
We found the rooms clean, neat & tidy with all the necessary things that you require. Great front office staff & dinner was nice in the restaurant.

Only one small hiccup room 109 is very close to the kitchen and you can hear every word that is said when the chefs were talking and some of the languauge was quite colourful. Also when they mop there flaws at night the sound of the mop bucket over the tiles is very annoying like a train going past.

Apart from that thank you very much for the stay.

Room Tip: 5 minute walk to the hospital
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Tyrone70

Thank you for taking the time to review Brisbane International Windsor.

Your comments regarding the cleanliness and general upkeep of our facilities has been passed on to our Housekeeping department who work very hard to maintain our high standards and they appreciate your kind words.

We take all feedback seriously and we have taken your comments regarding the kitchen on board and have addressed it appropriately.

Should you require accommodation in Brisbane in the future we hope to welcome you back to Brisbane International Windsor.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    156
    26
    10
    7
See reviews for
112
101
46
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
bundaberg
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while attending the Royal Brisbane Hospital. We were pleasantly surprised to find that it was within walking distance to the hospital negating the need to find parking. The hotel itself was a real treat. The rooms were well appointed and very clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely hospitable and helpful. There is an excellent Italian restaurant at the hotel. The food was delicious and the helpings generous. There are buses at the door straight to the city. I will definitely be staying here the next time I go to Brisbane.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arthures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Authures

What a great review, thank you.

As you noted we are within walking distance from the Royal Brisbane and Women’s Hospital, or if this is not option, as you mentioned, we also have a bus stop right outside that is just a couple of minutes ride to the hospital.

We cater to many patients and families who require hospital care and we try very hard to create a home away from home experience and make our guests feel as comfortable as possible.

Your kind words about our staff have been passed on, as have your comments on the food in our Italian Restaurant Va Bene. We are making some changes to our menu in the very near future and adding pizzas to our mouth watering dishes.

Although we don’t wish for you to have to visit the hospital again any time soon we would love to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We found that hotel by accident and we did`nt expect such helpful staff there.We came in the midde of the night after knocking in dozens hotels in the area. Brian managed everything even veryfied if the taxi driver didn`t srew us. We felt great hospitality and lot of help from him.We spent 3 nights in this hotel. After spending 2 weeks on tour, driving from Sydney to Brisbane, this hotel without doubt was the best on this tour.I recommend this Hotel to everyone and hope you will have occasion to meet travelers best friend- Brian.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elfafikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Elfafikos

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Brisbane International Windsor, we’re so glad you found us even if by accident.

Your kind comments have been passed on to Brian, and the rest of our front office team. Our staff are our most important asset and we’re glad you received such wonderful customer service and great hospitality.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope that you may come back and visit us in the future,

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great place to stay. Nice and Central to the City and airport. Staff were very helpful and went out of their way to help. Rooms are spacious, clean and tidy with comfortable beds. Onsite parking included free of charge

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 50Debbs50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear 50Debbs50

Thank you for you review.

We’re glad you found our location convenient, we are very close to the city but just far enough away to escape the hustle and bustle.

As well as our free onsite parking we hope that you were able to take advantage of our FREE internet access.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania,
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in triple room consisting of one queen and two singles. Clean and in good condition had little kitchenette. no charge for parking like most city hotel/motels. Not too far from airport. room serviced well new clean towels every day soap etc. well priced with undercover parking and lift which was good as had suitcases. only negative was both mornings very early truck would be outside window and very noisy so be great if it could be timed for around 9am.

Room Tip: pick a room at the back should be quieter in mornings
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HobartianExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Hobartiantravellers

Thank you for taking the time to review Brisbane International Windsor.

We’re glad you enjoyed the facilities we offer, as well as free parking we hope you were able to take advantage of our Free Internet service.

Thanks for the information about the noisy truck and we’ll see what we can do to change the timing of its arrival for the benefit of all of our future guests.

We are always willing to accept requests for rooms in particular areas of the hotel, please let us know at the time of booking and we will try our best to accommodate your request.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Just wanted to thank the staff at Windsor for looking after me.
Had a wonderful dinner with some clients at their Italian restaurant, but I managed to lose the keys to my car. The staff not only helped arrange a locksmith for the next morning but also found me a room on a busy Friday night. Cheers guys, I'll be back!

Room Tip: Didn't have time to check if they have a spa so can't comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Duncan J

Thank you for your kind review.

We’re glad you had a wonderful dinner at Va Bene and that we were able to be of assistance to help you with your lost key situation.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel was great value for money and I found the staff to be extremely friendly, welcoming and nothing was too much of a problem. My family and I were visiting my brother who was in Royal Brisbane Hospital and the staff frequently asked after him and showed genuine care and concern. The room was clean and tastefully decorated, the location was perfect and in close proximity to the hosital and the food in Va Bene was divine. Thank you so much for ensuring we had a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back. Emma McCarthy and family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Emma M

Thank your for you great review of Brisbane International Windsor.

We’re glad you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and that we were able to provide convenient accommodation whilst visiting a family member at RBH.

Your comments regarding our staff and the facilities and services at our hotel are appreciated and have been passed on to our team, it is always a great motivational tool to receive such wonderful feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane International Windsor, hopefully under better circumstances next time.

Kind Regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
2.5 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#12 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
3.1 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#19 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.7 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#8 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
5.6 mi away
Brisbane International - Virginia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane International - Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane International - Windsor

Property: Brisbane International - Windsor
Address: Lutwyche Road & Bryden Street | Windsor, Brisbane, Queensland 4030, Australia (Formerly The Windsor International Hotel)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Brisbane International - Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brisbane International - Windsor is a unique Hotel as it features a heritage listed building called "Skilmorlie" as its reception area. Situated minutes from the heart of Brisbane City, with easy access to transport, the Hotel is conveniently located to the Royal Brisbane Hospital, the Brisbane Exhibition grounds and many sporting venues. The Hotel has 60 accommodation rooms, two conference rooms, a boardroom, FREE WiFi, FREE undercover car parking, an authentic Italian restaurant, pool, sauna and much more. An entirely NON-SMOKING property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Brisbane International - Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing