We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Brisbane International - Windsor
Ranked #19 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Booked in on 7 December twin room, for one night only. Pleasantly surprised. Room good size, beds very comfortable with clean crisp linen. Room and bathroom very clean. Our venue was at the Victory Park Golf Club and this was in an ideal spot for commuting. Taxis readily available. Reception very efficient. Good under cover parking. All in all a very comfortable stay and would definitely stay here again without hesitation!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 217.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Jennifer C

Thank you for your delightful review.

Brisbane International Windsor is very close to the Victoria Park Golf Club. Our reception staff are always happy to call a taxi or give directions when needed to local attractions.

We offer plenty of undercover free parking so I’m glad you were able to take advantage of this facility.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
There are newer reviews for Brisbane International - Windsor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 457 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

only problem noisy from road out front. staff very helpful & courteous. parking excellent even for full sized car. food very good. facilities comfortable including conference room. nice patio/garden. close to brisbane cbd while avoiding the chaos.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynden_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Lynden D

Thank you for your great review of Brisbane International Windsor. Our staff are the strength of our business so I thank you for acknowledging their role in making your stay a success.

We’re glad you enjoyed our location, it’s great for those people who want to be close to the Brisbane CBD but caught up in it.

The road noise is an unfortunate side effect of our great location to the Brisbane CBD but on your next visit please ensure that you request a room away from the front of the property and we will do our best to facilitate this for you.

Again thank you for your review, your feedback is appreciated.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Recently stayed here, as soon as we opened the door from the garage to the building the very strong smell of an old musty & mouldy building hit me, I don't get asthma often but as we went up to the stairs to our room on the 2nd floor it got worse, when we entered the room I had to quickly go on to what they call a balcony & shut the door to the room just so I could breath. The receptionist should look for other employment as customer service is obviously not her thing. As for the cleaning person you would never work for me as the shower & bath had definately not been cleaned, I cringed at the thought of the shower curtain touching me. I have not had to use my ventolin or preventative for 2 years. Now I have struggled for the past 6 days since staying there, I have stayed in many motels throughout Australia & consider this place the worst I have ever experienced, I would not ever recommend this place as it reaks of mould even though I couldn't see any.

Room Tip: One that doesn't stink.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Willy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Willy F.

Thank you for taking the time out to raise your concerns. All feedback is very important to us and we are obviously concerned that your stay wasn’t a happy one.

While we have always had very high standards in terms of cleanliness in our rooms, your feedback has prompted us to review our cleaning processes at the property. In fact at our most recent AAA Tourism inspection we received the full 5 stars in the cleaning bracket. To attain this you need to be above 95% in their criteria. We achieved 97%, which we may not have achieved if you hadn’t reviewed our property.

You haven’t mentioned any specific incident that prompted your comments about our usually very high customer service standards, however I would be happy to discuss this further should you wish . I have taken your advice on board in a broad sense and have spoken to our team who were working over the period you stayed with us.

Yours Sincerely
Brent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Recently stayed here whilst supporting a family member hospitalised at Royal Brisbane Hospital. Was very disappointed in the standard of the room and quality of the service. My husband and I dared to ask for an extra pillow and was informed that each room is only allowed 3 pillows!! What the??? The bed was not to standard and new towels were not provided the second night of our stay. The only advantage was being so close to the Hospital.

Room Tip: Take your own pillow!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scarlett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Scarlett B

Thank you for taking the time to review the Brisbane International Windsor.

Our team were saddened to hear the news that you were disappointed with your stay, however we always take feedback seriously and use these reviews as an opportunity to improve our service.

Many of our guests do stay with us for the same purpose that you have noted, to visit loved ones in hospital or to attend the hospital themselves and we do try very hard to accommodate the needs of our all out guests at all times.

It is not our policy to limit pillows or other linens and I am sorry that you were incorrectly given this information during your stay.

Again thank you for taking the time to review our property,

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This motel was conveniently located for my purposes. The room was very quiet and peaceful, the bed comfortable and the bathroom better than I expected. A quality shower head and and spa bath. The room overall was in fairly good condition, with a few signs of wear. The staff I encountered were friendly enough. I had a billing problem which they quickly rectified and apologised for.

Oddly, the restaurant, which looked to have a very nice decor, is closed on weekends.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor. We didn't have a great view, but it was quiet and the window shutter...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick_Renwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Nick_Renwick

Thank you for your great review.

We’re pleased you found our location ideal for your needs. Many of our guests enjoy staying with us as we are close to the city, hospital and major sporting grounds but just far enough away to not be caught up in the hustle and bustle of big crowds and heavy traffic.

Unfortunately due to business demands our wonderful Italian restaurant Va Bene is closed on the weekends but I do hope that you will stay with us again on a weeknight so that you can enjoy the wonderful dishes that our Chef Rob creates.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.

Kind Regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Everything about the room, service, and value for money was fantastic. We were extremely happy with everything.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank SteveandJen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Steveand Jen M

Thank you for taking the time to review the Brisbane International Windsor. Your positive comments were great to hear and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here a couple of times now, family and friends have stayed here and my husband had staff stay here regularly with work over the past few years. Have eaten at the restaurant ( Va Bene) in numerous occasions though as it is a firm favourite of ours. All the staff are friendly, the place has a nice warm feeling to it. Clean and has everything you would expect in a quality hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank live4myholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear live4myholidays

Thank you for your positive review.

It is always a pleasure to read such positive feedback from a loyal customer.

I know that our team will be delighted to read your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Brent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.5 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,105 reviews
1.8 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#13 of 168 in Brisbane
629 reviews
5.6 mi away
Brisbane International - Virginia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
3.1 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#18 of 168 in Brisbane
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane International - Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane International - Windsor

Address: Lutwyche Road & Bryden Street | Windsor, Brisbane, Queensland 4030, Australia (Formerly The Windsor International Hotel)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $88 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brisbane International - Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brisbane International - Windsor is a unique Hotel as it features a heritage listed building called "Skilmorlie" as its reception area. Situated minutes from the heart of Brisbane City, with easy access to transport, the Hotel is conveniently located to the Royal Brisbane Hospital, the Brisbane Exhibition grounds and many sporting venues. The Hotel has 60 accommodation rooms, two conference rooms, a boardroom, FREE WiFi, FREE undercover car parking, an authentic Italian restaurant, pool, sauna and much more. An entirely NON-SMOKING property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brisbane International - Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing