We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rocklea International Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rocklea International Motel
Ranked #83 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I have stayed at this Hotel at least 40 - 50 times over the years. I have always found the rooms to be clean, the staff friendly and the evening meals and breakfast offerings tasty and inviting. T^he decor colours are modern and the Hotel has evolved asnd maintained its freshness.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Rocklea International Motel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hi Robert

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Brisbane International Windsor. We have thoroughly enjoyed having you as our guest over the years and we look forward to many more to come.

See you soon.

Kind regards

Anne Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    67
    20
    8
    5
See reviews for
14
28
11
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a few negatives (Ants in draw/along shelf, only 2 out of 3 cereal bowls & spoons delivered with breakfast. toilet washer needs replacing to alleviate water running, unable to fill kettle up as it was too tall for sink, wakeup call at 830 from reception even though we never requested one, when I answered, the young lady hung up. I rang reception straight back where she duely apologised), water pressure very soft but i guess that depends on what you are used too). The instructions in the book for wi fi connection need updating as they are out of date for the type of connection now available. Rather than focus on the negatives I will say the room was ready, clean, had a good air con (which was handy because the days we were there it was 43 one day & 35 the next). Good tv (only one fox sport channel even though 3 are listed).

The best part of the motel was the staff. Rodney was very helpful when I rang to book & enquire on rates as well as being able to accommodate our request for a late checkout. Veronica was also very good, taking the time & effort to look up & print out a map for us as we'll as timetables. Anne was delightful to speak to at checkout, taking the time to confirm details & noting the issues we had re breakfast, wakeup call etc. Anne also amended the bill as we were charged for a fresh fruit salad we had ordered with breakfast even though we had returned it as it wasn't fresh fruit salad as listed on the breakfast menu but instead packaged 2 fruit mix tub from a supermarket shelf. Ide expected it to have already been taken off the account by the young lady who I handed it too on Saturday morning but clearly it hadn't as we discovered on checkout. Only a small matter but none the less...

Overall, our stay was pleasant due to the helpful staff so based on that note, I would recommend this motel as value for money if your looking to stay on the edge of the city. Please take the time though if you are making your own way to the motel to know where it is as it isn't very easy to find for a first timer to the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank piscesinsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Rocklea International Motel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Piscesinsydney

Thank you for your very thorough review, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your thoughts on Brisbane International Rocklea.

I have noted and followed up on your feedback regarding breakfast and other matters and certainly will put improvements in place to ensure that this does not happen again in the future.

I am very pleased that you found our staff on the whole to be accommodating and helpful, we do consider them to our most important asset.

Thank you for your recommendation to other travellers and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Anne Smith
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Being 1.5 kms from my office was ideal. Rooms were exceptionally presented on arrival and the staff were pleasant and very accommodating. Will definitely stay there on all future visits to our Brisbane office.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Rocklea International Motel, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Eric

Thank you for your kind words about our property and our staff, they are greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Anne Smith
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

This motel's website called itself an "International Hotel" which is why we chose it, but it's not a hotel nor is it international. The rooms are comfortable enough but ours had no telephone and it's next to a road overpass and railway line so it's noisy. There was only a little toilet paper in the loo. It's also hard to find given its address as it's below the main road. Breakfast ended at 9AM - too early for us. Overall it wasn't worth the $175 we paid, but would have been OK with a much smaller tariff.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Rocklea International Motel, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Dennis

Thank you for taking the time to review Brisbane International Rocklea on Tripadvisor.

I must admit I was initially quite concerned with your comments about your tariff but after some investigation we have identified your booking and seen that you did in fact pay $145.00 for the room for the night and then you added breakfast to your stay, at $15.00pp.

I do apologise that your bathroom amenities had not been refilled adequately and this issue has been raised with our housekeepers so thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Hopefully this small misunderstanding will not stop you from visiting us again in the future and thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards

Anne Smith
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have never had a hotel that catered so much to my needs as BIM.

I have coeliacs disease and when I inquired about their policies, all the staff were very accommodating.

Thank you for a lovely stay BIM

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DH1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Rocklea International Motel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear DH1988

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are always happy to cater to our guests needs where possible, whether it be dietary
requirements or in some other way.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Anne Smith
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Friendly and obliging staff. Nice rooms. I have stayed many times before and the service is always good. Triple sheeting for better hygiene. I prefer to stay on the side away from the motorway. Laundry available. Overall a pleasant experience with good service.

Room Tip: Try not to get an interconnecting room as will be a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Rocklea International Motel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Adel W

It’s always lovely to welcome a familiar face back to our hotel, thank you for your continuing support.

We’re glad you enjoyed the triple sheeting, it’s always the little things that make a difference.

Hopefully we’ll see you again soon.

Kind regards

Anne Smith
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyong, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was dubious about booking this place as the picture on wotif looked old and drab but appearances can be deceiving.

As many have said in reviews on this site the staff really make this place stand out, they are efficient, happy and very friendly.

A particular shout out to the kiwi lady in the restaurant, sorry I don't know your name.

I have stayed here twice in the last two weeks and plan on two more week-long stays over the next three weeks.

I definitely recommend it as a reasonably priced, pleasant stay.

Ashleigh!, you can add one to your count ;)

Room Tip: Avoid the room downstairs with the bathroom that doubles as a disabled toilet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Rocklea International Motel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Daniel

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor, we really appreciate your feedback (and so does Ashleigh!!).

I have noted your feedback about the pictures on Wotif and have begun an overhaul of all our images on the various travel websites – so thank you for the gentle reminder!!

Keela is our lovely waitress in the restaurant and your feedback has been passed on to her.

Daniel, we look forward to having you stay with us again in the next few weeks and thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards

Anne Smith
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
4.4 mi away
Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments
Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments
#118 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lancaster Court Motel
Lancaster Court Motel
#66 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.0 mi away
Moorooka Motel
Moorooka Motel
#1 of 1 in Moorooka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Annerley Motor Inn
Annerley Motor Inn
#91 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments
3.9 mi away
Darra Motel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocklea International Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocklea International Motel

Property: Rocklea International Motel
Address: 1326 Ipswich Rd | cnr Medway St, Brisbane, Queensland 4106, Australia (Formerly Brisbane International - Rocklea Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocklea International Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rocklea International Motel is a modern four star property that boasts ambience, corporate professionalism and high quality accommodation and service. This four star corporate property offers 41 accommodation rooms and two conference rooms. Guest can chargeback meals from Rocklea Hotel(across the road) or purchase breakfast vouchers for the Feed Em Café(across the road). The café is open from 04:30am Mondays to Fridays excluding public holidays. Please Note that a valid Credit Card in the name of the Guest must be supplied as a guarantee of payment upon check in. SHould you not be able to provide this please contact the hotel directly for further information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Rocklea International Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing