We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
Ranked #69 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2006

Great central location - excellent value for money and well equipped kitchen facilities. Bathroom was smallish, but the bed was huge!! A little on the noisey side at nighttime (we had one of the tops floors) but not too bad for those used to city living.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DottyChickpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 297 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2006

Our family stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment here for 3 nights in July 2006.

Having read the reviews on this website before hand we requested a high floor and were put on the 23rd which is as high as it goes.

The apartment was very well fitted out with a king bed in one room and twin beds in the other. Both rooms had massive wardrobes and plenty of space. The kitchen was compact and well fitted. We liked (but didn't sample) the extensive list of restaurants that would deliver to your door.

The views from the many balconies are fantastic and we have some great photos of balloon flights over the city in the early morning.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank HUNTINGPARTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2006

Stayed just one night at the Oaks Lexicon Apartments at the end of May 2006.
The apartments are very modern, ecxellently appointed with all modern facilities and appliances.
I had booked a one bed apartment but upgraded to a two bed at no extra cost! Both bedrooms and the living area had balconies with great views of the CBD lit up at night.
They are in an excellent location just a few minutes walk down to the river and Eagle Street pier where there are great riverside walks and excellent restaurants with beautiful evening views.
I highly reccomend the Oaks Lexicon if you are visiting Brisbane.

12  Thank ozchick007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2006

Stayed here in March with my sisters and children - absolutely fantastic! We had 3 balconies in our 2 bed, 2 bathroomed apartment, all kitted out with modern appliances and everything you would need for a 2 week stay. 5 of us had plenty of living space and the view was great. Ideally placed for Queen St Mall and Riverside for the CityCat across the river, all about 5 mins walk. The staff are lovely and friendly and the apartment was always cleaned daily and kept topped up with tea, coffee, milk,dishwasher/washing up liquid and washing powder. I would definately stay here again. The only thing I don't miss is the church clock on Ann St that chimed 17 times every morning at 6am......oh, unless it was Sunday, when it chimed 33 times....still, there were more hours in the day to enjoy this fantastic city. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank DancinDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Rockhampton
218
Reviewed February 13, 2006

Stayed mid January 2006 in a two bedroom apartment. Great location in the city centre. 5 min walk to queen st mall and about 3 min walk from central train station.

Apartment was modern, fantastically fitted out with all mod-cons. Great swimming pool and friendly staff.

Would definately stay there again and if your looking for self contained apartments in Brisbane, you cant go past this property...

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2006

We spent almost a week in these apartments during the early part of January - they are eexcellent - everything you could possibly need is there, the reception staff even the cleaners are friendly and more than helpful.
Ann Street is a bit noisy but not overpoweringly so.

We would definitely return to these apartments - strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Hartlepudlian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2005

My husband and I, his parents and his brother stayed here for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom appartment at the beginning of September 2005. Loved it. The appartment was clean and spacious. It was very new and modern. The pool was nice for a quick swim as well. It was so easy to get places as there is alot of things within walking distance. We had 2 balconies which were nice so sit on and take in the view of the city. It was quiet and the staff were very helpful. The only problem was the parking garage was awkward to get in and out of but we walked most places so it was not a big problem. We would definantly stay here agin if we return to Brisbane.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KAH_Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oaks Aurora
Oaks Aurora
#72 of 168 in Brisbane
649 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#53 of 168 in Brisbane
909 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#58 of 168 in Brisbane
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#61 of 168 in Brisbane
695 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on Queen
Mantra on Queen
#59 of 168 in Brisbane
976 reviews
0.1 mi away
ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel
ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel
#78 of 168 in Brisbane
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Lexicon Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Lexicon Apartments

Address: 347 Ann St | Corner of Wharf Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#62 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $103 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Lexicon Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in Brisbane’s financial, entertainment and shopping precinct, Oaks Lexicon Apartments provide a striking balance of modern, self-contained accommodation, a picturesque city setting and quality onsite amenities, perfectly suited to all types of stays. Providing an idyllic mix of city and valley, Oaks Lexicon Apartments sit between the CBD and Fortitude Valley, located on the corner of Ann and Wharf Streets. Surrounded by countless restaurants, cafes, bars, nightclubs and boutiques as well as some of Brisbane’s most popular cultural and tourist attractions including Chinatown, Queen Street Mall, Eagle Street Pier, Treasury Casino and South Bank, our hotel is a great choice for a weekend away, weeklong stay or extended holiday. Oaks Lexicon Apartments are just a short walk to Central Station, various bus terminals and the CityCat – Brisbane’s unique river transportation system – ensuring guests have easy access to all the nearby hot spots. Comprising a selection of one and two bedroom, self-contained apartments, Oaks Lexicon Apartments are stylishly designed and feature full kitchen and laundry facilities, private and spacious balconies overlooking the vibrant city, reverse cycle air conditioning, Internet access and contemporary decor. Our hotel also boasts a number of popular leisure facilities, perfect for a touch of recreation and relaxation, including a heated swimming pool, barbeque facilities, entertaining area and a fully equipped gymnasium. Oaks Lexicon Apartments also offers onsite car parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Lexicon Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Lexicon Apartment Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Lexicon Apartment Brisbane
Hotel Oaks Lexicon Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing