We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good views, soundproofing needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
Ranked #56 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good views, soundproofing needed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great spacious appartment but would have been nice to have soundproofing from the traffic which woke me up at 5am each day (and I was on the 21st floor!). A renovation of the bathroom would also be a bonus as the rest of the room had been refurbished and the pokey dated bathroom stood out as unfinished.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briscns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksLexic0n, Manager at Oaks Lexicon Apartments, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay at Oaks Lexicon Apartments and I am sorry to hear that you found the city traffic noise to be unpleasant.
I will pass your comments about the possible refurbishment of the bathroom onto the owner and the maintenance technician so that we can investigate the possibility further.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    128
    44
    12
    14
See reviews for
55
51
11
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our final weekend in Queensland, a two bedroom apartment on the 23rd (top) floor. Stunning views night and day but especially at night with the town lit up. Tidy, modern and clean with two bathrooms made it easy for family of five. In-house swimming pool was a bonus for cooling off each day. The only hic-up was finding the driveway to park the car in busy one-way traffic. Great location in the middle of town and an easy walk to the gardens, the river front and art galleries.

Room Tip: The views get better and better the higher up you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksLexic0n, Manager at Oaks Lexicon Apartments, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for aking the time to provide your valuable feedback about your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Oaks Lexicon Apartments and I will pass your comments on to the Housekeeping and Front Desk Teams.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our property or another Oaks location in the future.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great place to wind down our trip to Australia. The rooms were clean and the apartment was huge. The kitchen was not very capable for cooking but plenty for breakfast and lunch. Good location within easy walking distance to everything.

Room Tip: Check Orbitz for the best deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thoriii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksLexic0n, Manager at Oaks Lexicon Apartments, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have taken note of your comments regarding the kitchen utensils when wanting to cook a big dinner and look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Lexicon in the future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falkirk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed in Brisbane as part of an Aus tour to meet up with some of my wife's relatives who stay near the Sunshine Coast. We were travelling by plane / train and Oaks was excellent being only c500 yards along Ann Street from the station. We had asked for an apartment on a higher level and this was provided. Accommodation was spacious, modern and clean with excellent balcony, air conditioning and full kitchen. There is a small pool and terrace on a lower level that was unused as it was the Easter weekend and few gusts were in situ.

The apartment is well placed for the financial district,restaurants, bars and a short walk to the river where you can get ferries to leisure district of the South bank. A Woolwoths supermarket with associated shops is a 5 min walk away.

Room Tip: The higher units get better views and a corner unit makes the most of the sunshine/ balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueboyFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksLexic0n, Manager at Oaks Lexicon Apartments, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback about your recent stay at Oaks Lexicon Apartments. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed at the oaks Lexicon in Brisbane and for a business trip from Darwin. I thought this was a great hotel and the room i had was suitable for me. the room was very modernized which is great but i do prefer the older styles. over all its in a great location to where i needed to go and not to far from the train station for me to get the air train.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsamyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksLexic0n, Manager at Oaks Lexicon Apartments, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay at Oaks Lexicon Apartments and it is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I have passed your comments onto my team and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Many thanks and kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Good Location, and the apartments where very clean and tidy. Staff are very friendly, helpful, and always had a smile. Everything you require is at your disposal. This is the second time I have stayed at the Oaks Lexicon Apartments in Brisbane and I would definitely recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksLexic0n, Manager at Oaks Lexicon Apartments, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay at Oaks Lexicon Apartments and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I have passed your comments onto my team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.
Thanks and kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great, quiet location!

Apartments clean and fully equiped.
Would love it if they had a light in the shower , as the bathroom is quite big with one light, it gets a bit darker when you're in the shower :)

Reception very friendly and helpful.

Definitely recommend it, and will be returning soon :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tala-Ayoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksLexic0n, Manager at Oaks Lexicon Apartments, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay at Oaks Lexicon Apartments and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We currently have a maintenance plan to install an extra light in the shower area in all the bathrooms that suffer from only having the one light and I look forward to you being able to experience this improvement when you return for another stay.
Thanks and kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oaks Aurora
Oaks Aurora
#78 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#57 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#53 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#59 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on Queen
Mantra on Queen
#54 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#52 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Lexicon Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Lexicon Apartments

Property: Oaks Lexicon Apartments
Address: 347 Ann St | Corner of Wharf Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#53 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Lexicon Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in Brisbane’s financial, entertainment and shopping precinct, Oaks Lexicon Apartments provide a striking balance of modern, self-contained accommodation, a picturesque city setting and quality onsite amenities, perfectly suited to all types of stays. Providing an idyllic mix of city and valley, Oaks Lexicon Apartments sit between the CBD and Fortitude Valley, located on the corner of Ann and Wharf Streets. Surrounded by countless restaurants, cafes, bars, nightclubs and boutiques as well as some of Brisbane’s most popular cultural and tourist attractions including Chinatown, Queen Street Mall, Eagle Street Pier, Treasury Casino and South Bank, our hotel is a great choice for a weekend away, weeklong stay or extended holiday. Oaks Lexicon Apartments are just a short walk to Central Station, various bus terminals and the CityCat – Brisbane’s unique river transportation system – ensuring guests have easy access to all the nearby hot spots. Comprising a selection of one and two bedroom, self-contained apartments, Oaks Lexicon Apartments are stylishly designed and feature full kitchen and laundry facilities, private and spacious balconies overlooking the vibrant city, reverse cycle air conditioning, Internet access and contemporary decor. Our hotel also boasts a number of popular leisure facilities, perfect for a touch of recreation and relaxation, including a heated swimming pool, barbeque facilities, entertaining area and a fully equipped gymnasium. Oaks Lexicon Apartments also offers onsite car parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Lexicon Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Lexicon Apartment Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Lexicon Apartment Brisbane
Hotel Oaks Lexicon Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing