We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value & Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oaks Lexicon Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
Ranked #58 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Value & Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

I stayed here with my partner and another couple for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment and we all had an enjoyable stay.

The hotel is well located almost exactly half way between Queen St mall and Fortitude Valley so if you want to split your time between those two locations this place would suit you. There isn't much happening directly surrounding the hotel so you'll need to walk at least 5-10 minutes to get to anything, however a bonus is that Central Station is located just a few minutes walk down the street which will link you to the Airport via the excellent express trains.

The room was spacious, however the only downside to the place is that it really needs a bit of TLC. There are lots of minor things that need repairing/maintaining, or that have been have damaged and repaired very cheaply. This sort of stuff doesn't bother me a great deal but it's the only real gripe I have with the place. The room contained a full kitchen including a large fridge which would be very handy to store drinks & food.

The staff were all very friendly & helpful, especially a young American bloke who worked at the front desk who was exceptionally polite & courteous and always willing to answer questions.

The price we paid for a 2 bedroom apartment was far better value than booking two hotel rooms, and for this reason I'd have no qualms booking here again!

Room Tip: Book a two bedroom apartment instead of two separate rooms, it's very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    125
    44
    12
    14
See reviews for
54
51
11
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leanne31085
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

Stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night with friends. The room was extremely small for 5 people you could barely turn around in it. Upon inspection of the outdoor furniture 3 of 4 chairs were broken. There were other items of broken and stained furniture. Several bottles of wine were put in the fridge after 4 hours the wine was still warm- obviously the fridge was broken. Reported this to reception- nothing was done.

Air con in room was not working
either nearly suffocated as no windows would open. On check out we addressed above issues with
reception, instead of doing anything
to rectify the situation they tried to
charge us for a bed we had already
paid for. Staff were rude and clearly couldn't care less. manager not even there to discuss concerns with. Room was expensive over $250 for the night.....dont waste your money !!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leanne31085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

I was very pleased with my stay at Oaks Lexicon. It was in a great location, within walking distance of the shopping centres and the train station. It was extremely spacious and was really nice when we had some friends up for drinks.

Our room was well cleaned every day, and was even cheaper than single hotel rooms. Great value, and overall I was very pleased with it. And to those people that say it was noisy, what do you expect in the middle of a busy city! The only thing that was loud was the little church bells down the road. One down side was that the internet was quite expensive, though the connection was very fast once connected. I would recommend the Oaks Lexicon.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snluker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
232 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2010

Stayed for 4 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment. Staff are very friendly and helpful. However the thermostat control on the airconditioner was broken and meant it was impossible to change the setting without staff assistance. Whilst they did this without complaint it was still an imposition on them when guests should be able to adjust on their own. The cleaning during my stay was good but when I arraived there was a used face washer in the bathroom and no shampoo.

Location is good and in general the rooms were clean and well maintained. It was reasonably quiet considering it is on a main road in the centre of the city. Beddi8ng was comfortable and there was a Tv and Dved and Cd player as well as a full kitchen.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Physim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights on business. Found the front desk service really disappointing for both check-in and check-out - the attendant barely spoke and seemed completely disinterested in his job.

The room was clean and had ample space for a single traveller with a bedroom, living room, kitchen and bathroom but had a bit of a tired feel to it. The two televisions only occasionally worked and seemed to be sharing a cable that could be pulled through a rough looking hole in the wall between the bedroom and livingroom area, affecting the reception (but often not enough to get a decent picture).

The apartments are close to Central Station which is a benefit to anyone taking the Airtrain to and from the airport. They are not, however, in close proximity to many dining options that are open in the evening (many are lunch establishments only) other than a Subway and a 7/11 down the road.

The apartment I experienced was comfortable enough for a short stay but given the multitude of accommodation options in the CBD area I am in no rush to return there.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mskm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2010

This is a great place to stay in Brisbane, short walk from shops and almost opposite train station, lovely apartment with well equipped kitchen, super comfortable bed and nice living area. If I wanted to be picky, I'd say the bathroom was a little tired looking but the shower was still great, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gillynet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

Stayed at the Oaks for girls weekend in two bed apartment, was clean, modern, and spacious with everything you needed including balcony and an excellent position just a short walk from Eagle Street Wharf and walkable into town. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Aurora
Oaks Aurora
#76 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#55 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#53 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#60 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on Queen
Mantra on Queen
#54 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#50 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Lexicon Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Lexicon Apartments

Property: Oaks Lexicon Apartments
Address: 347 Ann St | Corner of Wharf Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#54 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Lexicon Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in Brisbane’s financial, entertainment and shopping precinct, Oaks Lexicon Apartments provide a striking balance of modern, self-contained accommodation, a picturesque city setting and quality onsite amenities, perfectly suited to all types of stays. Providing an idyllic mix of city and valley, Oaks Lexicon Apartments sit between the CBD and Fortitude Valley, located on the corner of Ann and Wharf Streets. Surrounded by countless restaurants, cafes, bars, nightclubs and boutiques as well as some of Brisbane’s most popular cultural and tourist attractions including Chinatown, Queen Street Mall, Eagle Street Pier, Treasury Casino and South Bank, our hotel is a great choice for a weekend away, weeklong stay or extended holiday. Oaks Lexicon Apartments are just a short walk to Central Station, various bus terminals and the CityCat – Brisbane’s unique river transportation system – ensuring guests have easy access to all the nearby hot spots. Comprising a selection of one and two bedroom, self-contained apartments, Oaks Lexicon Apartments are stylishly designed and feature full kitchen and laundry facilities, private and spacious balconies overlooking the vibrant city, reverse cycle air conditioning, Internet access and contemporary decor. Our hotel also boasts a number of popular leisure facilities, perfect for a touch of recreation and relaxation, including a heated swimming pool, barbeque facilities, entertaining area and a fully equipped gymnasium. Oaks Lexicon Apartments also offers onsite car parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Oaks Lexicon Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Lexicon Apartment Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Lexicon Apartment Brisbane
Hotel Oaks Lexicon Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing