We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Pleasant Place to Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airport Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Airport Motel
Ranked #104 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Charters Towers, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

My husband and I had one night either side of our overseas holiday at the Airport Motel.
The owners and staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. I did have a couple of queries I needed answered before we arrived and my emails were answered fully and quickly by Toni in a friendly, professional manner.
The rooms and very clean, with a huge bathroom and the beds very comfortable.
Yes, there is traffic noise but we did not notice it during the night and the closeness to the airport and city were a big bonus.
Being able to catch the shuttle bus to and from this Motel to the airport was an extra plus.
The owners were even happy for us to leave a couple of small bags with them whilst we were away, saving us having to carry them on our holidays as we did not need them or the clothes we left inside.
We would definitely stay here again and are happy to recommend this Motel to other travellers. Free wifi is available but we did not need it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    64
    43
    17
    8
See reviews for
48
44
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

The room was noisy because of its proximity to the main highway. However, the staff were very helpful and the motel is very close to some great restaurants for evening dining and early breakfast before catching the plane. A very affordable overnight option which we will repeat again but in a room away from the road next time.

Room Tip: Do not have a room near the very busy road outside. Choose a room further back off the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We sayed overnight before a cruise n couldnt have asked for better. The staff were amazingly helpful n for a small fee, our 2 cars were stored on the premises n the 4 of us were dropped off at n picked up from the Cruise Ship Terminal. Breakfast was also yummy. This was not included in this very reasonably priced n wonderfully located motel. Would highly reccomend for any length stays in Brisbane...

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lee-Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Great location - very convenient to airport and Citycat Ferry terminal. Very basic room and we were at front location so bit noisy. Clean and tidy. Good free carparking underneath. Very competitive on tarrif. It is what it is - basic and affordable. Polite staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marmaduke04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed one night before catching a plane to Paris.
1. Well located a $20 taxi ride to the airport.
2. Staff very helpful and friendly accommodated all requests
3 room clean and comfortable
4. Priced well.
5. The front rooms suffer from a bit of traffic noise. Ask for room upstairs at back of motel.
Tip. Eating is good on race course road about a ten minute walk away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed overnight in a first floor suite. Room was comfortable and well appointed. We initially stayed one night but owing to flight disruptions in Darwin were unable to continue our journey. A phone call to the motel reinstated our booking even though we had already checked out and we were back in our room straight away without penalty. In house dining was well priced and tasty and all staff were friendly and helpful. Location was chosen for airport proximity - Would recommend

Room Tip: Fitness centre rating is not applicable - my mistake but unable to unselect. Rooms have double wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this motel prior to our trip to Europe and on return.The motel is not too far from the airport and the staff and motel were excellent. We would recommend this motel for a short term stay. It is close to the Rivercat stop where a trip to the city is easy.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#93 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#76 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kingsford Smith Motel
Kingsford Smith Motel
#8 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Motel

Property: Airport Motel
Address: 638 Kingsford Smith Dr | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 3.5 Star Motel. All rooms are air-conditioned and have tea/coffee facilities and complimentary Foxtel and Wifi. All rooms are non-smoking. Outdoor Saltwater pool and garden area. Dinner and breakfast available at reasonable rates. A shuttle service to the cruise terminal is free of charge, while a service to and from the airport can be arranged at small fee. Walking distance to numerous shops, cafes, restaurants and cinema. Walk to Citycat Ferry for easy access to the city. We look forward to welcoming you to The Airport Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Airport Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Motel Hotel Brisbane
Airport Hotel Brisbane
Airport Motel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing