We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All we needed”
Review of Airport Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Motel
Ranked #120 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All we needed”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Close to the airport for an early flight, friendly helpful reception, adequate room, free wifi, nice restaurants within walking distance all in all a very pleasant experience and would stay again. Just down the road from cut price car rentals where we dropped our hire car off at 5am who were also prompt so a very smooth transition to airport

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debby19666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    69
    47
    20
    11
See reviews for
52
50
21
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We used this service to take us to the airport and booked it for a pickup on the way back. Getting there wasn't a problem, but coming back we were left at the airport for ages, after a long flight and being very tired we weren't impressed. When they finally arrived after a couple of phone calls we were told they were there to pick us up but they didn't even ask the names of their passengers hence they didn't know that they didn't collect us, will find a more reliable way next time

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was the perfect location for me to overnight on my return from Europe. The staff were friendly and helpful (my over heavy bag was carried to my room for me) and the room itself was clean and spacious, including tea/coffee facilities and a toaster.

There is small home cooked room service menu and alcohol available, which was perfect for me, as after over 24 hours in transit I really didn't feel like going out to find a meal. If you do want to go out, the cruise liner terminal precinct is a short walk away. The airport is also nearby, and there is a reasonably priced airport shuttle available for morning flights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Close to the airport (around 10 minutes), this is a basic+ motel with clean rooms and friendly staff who will take care of you (including arranging dinner to be delivered from neighborhood restaurants if you're too tired to walk out. Rooms were quiet and well heated (we were there in winter), beds comfortable, toilet fully equipped (soap, shampoo, conditioner), and beer available at the front desk! We got a good price through booking.com for a room with a king bed and two twin beds. Only downside, no elevators. You have to lug your suitcases up a flight of steps but the young assistant at the hotel was more than willing to help.

Room Tip: I suggest a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingLama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finch Hatton, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Great location as close to Portside and airport. Bronwen was exceptionally helpful in all aspects. My room was on the ground floor with a view of an unused caravan so left blinds down which made the room dark but these things also cut out any outside noise as on main drag. New bed so a little hard, better than sagging. Pillows were not the best. Good room for disabled. Overall great place to stay. Oh and a small pool.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed at this motel the night before an early morning flight from Brisbane International airport as it was close to the airport and had an airport shuttle service. Like many motels/hotels in this area, this motel is definitely overpriced. We were greeted by a lovely lady at reception on arrival and we were able to organise the airport shuttle to collect us early the next morning (you can choose from specific times), it was AU$12.50 per person which isn't too bad. For the price we paid for the room we were definitely expecting more but I guess you pay for convenience. The room was clean and tidy but small and simple with bedroom and bathroom only. There was a TV and coffee & tea making facilities. It is only a short walk to restaurants along the port which is great as it's quite a nice area where the restaurants are. There is also an ATM and small supermarket there. The room was very noisy (it is on the main road so there is a lot of car noise and of course you can hear planes flying over the motel which is loud). There was also a dog that barked throughout the night (I think it was from the property next to the motel) so we didn't get a very good night sleep but we were happy the next morning when we were able to get up early, walk downstairs and get straight into the airport shuttle that arrived only minutes after we got downstairs. Within about 10 minutes we were at the airport. You definitely pay for the convenience here although the room was clean and tidy and the service was great.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room near the back of the motel so you don't have so much of the traffic no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Becz-Awa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I had one night at this motel when I had an early flight the following morning. Very convenient and close to the airport. The road outside is busy but we had no trouble sleeping. I would definitely stay again, as price was good. We walked to the Portside wharf for a meal, great range of restaurants.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank love2travel019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#93 of 160 in Brisbane
144 reviews
1.7 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#72 of 160 in Brisbane
143 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kingsford Smith Motel
Kingsford Smith Motel
#12 of 160 in Brisbane
407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Airport Ascot Motel
Airport Ascot Motel
#57 of 160 in Brisbane
204 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Motel

Property: Airport Motel
Address: 638 Kingsford Smith Dr | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 3.5 Star Motel. All rooms are air-conditioned and have tea/coffee facilities and complimentary Foxtel and Wifi. All rooms are non-smoking. Outdoor Saltwater pool and garden area. Dinner and breakfast available at reasonable rates. A shuttle service to the cruise terminal is free of charge, while a service to and from the airport can be arranged at small fee. Walking distance to numerous shops, cafes, restaurants and cinema. Walk to Citycat Ferry for easy access to the city. We look forward to welcoming you to The Airport Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Motel Hotel Brisbane
Airport Hotel Brisbane
Airport Motel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing