We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Good Stay, Awesome Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Ranked #23 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I have stayed here again, while attending the footy at Suncorp stadium. The location is great, the service that was provided was good, the room was nice and the bed was comfortable. the room rate is a bargain for the location. the bathrooms after the renovations are very nice!

if you need a nice hotel room with good service and a great price, while going to the footy or spending the night in Brisbane, i highly suggest to stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chopstar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear chopstar87,

What a fantastic review – thank you so much. It is wonderful to hear that your visits with us have been a consistently good experience and I am thrilled that you were impressed with all elements of your stay.

We are really pleased that you chose to stay with us again and do hope to welcome you back again when you are next attending the footy at Suncorp.

Best regards,

Peter Yared
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,689)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,341 - 1,347 of 1,689 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

Recently stayed at the Grand Chancellor on a business trip and was delighted. The room was large and clean, with a lovely complimentary drink and snack to enjoy. The bed was extremely comfortable and thankfully the room was lovely and quiet allowing me to get a great night sleep. All staff I encountered were friendly and helpful and I enjoyed a delicious buffet breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeLPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear TeLPe,

Greetings from the Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane.

Thank you for taking the time to write this 5 five star review of your stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed everything from our spacious, comfortable rooms down to our delicious buffet breakfast. Thank you as well for your very kind mention of our staff, I am so glad that you found them friendly.

Again, we appreciate your comments and hope that you choose to stay with us on your next business trip too.

Best regards,

Peter Yared
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The room was full of dust with terrible smell of rot.
There is comfortable parking under the hotel and the breakfast was nice,
The location is short walk from Queen st. the center.
Bar and restaurant are available near to the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Yair B,

Greetings from Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane.

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. I was pleased that you enjoyed the delicious breakfast and that our parking arrangements suited your needs.

I was however disappointed to read your comments regarding the room odour. We have since investigated this and have found no evidence of the odour in question. If you had advised us of this issue during your stay, we would have inspected the room to understand what the smell was and rectified it immediately. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience this caused you. For future visits, please don't hesitate to advise us if any issues occur as we will be more than happy to remedy these to ensure the comfort of your stay.

Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Peter Yared
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I have stayed at the hotel a number of times over the last 12 years. It is consistently good. The rooms are nice, the food good (although a bit pricey for value) and it is near a park. Staff are always pleasant and helpful. We used one of the car services rather than a taxi and were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdelaideJanpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear AdelaideJanpo,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us at the Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane.

It is fantastic to hear from a guest who had frequented the hotel so many times. I am especially pleased that you find it to be consistently good. Thank you as well for your kind comments about our friendly staff and nice rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Peter Yared
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is right on top of the hill, affording good views regardless of top floor or middle.

Stayed in a newly refurbed deluxe room. Lovely bathroom, comfortable beds, linen clean and fluffy. Fridge and mini-bar good.

Housekeeping man - I believe Gavin - was excellent and very helpful. Left the room very well done.

Only slight niggle in the bathroom is shower base doesn't naturally drain away and lighting in the main room from the ceiling are horrid spotlights. In our room two had blown - so little alternative lighting. Good to see, though, that bed lights were energy efficient. Perhaps replace spotlights with LED?

On location, there is very little immediately surrounding - particularly weekends - apart from a few independently owned Indian/Japanese restaurants. A little bit more of walk is a Newsagents and Dominoes pizza. The walk in to the true centre takes about 15mins at a leisurely pace - but beware this is down hill and was hard work in the heat!

Pool and hot tub on roof not the best I've seen - but makes full use of the space available. Small gym also nicely kept and well equipped.

Staff here were all amazing - was a bit annoyed that one of the housekeepers was in the main lift and got told off by a manager that she was in the main one and should use the service one. Does it matter? They are the backbone staff of the hotel - a bit antiquated but probably same all over the world.

Overall a very nice and pleasant stay - would recommend and will definitely return next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phil_sllvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear phil_sllvn,

Greetings from Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane.

Reading your review has really made my day. I am so glad that you enjoyed both the room and views. It was also great to see that you liked our comfortable beds as well as our friendly staff.

Thank you again for your recommendation and your helpful suggestions - we look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Peter Yared
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Me and my fiancé only stayed a few nights as we were travelling around but would have loved to stay longer as this hotel is lovely. Great location and very clean, the staff are all lovely and really helpful. We went into town to the information centre to ask for help with booking a car and the girl at the information desk was useless, we therefore asked our hotel staff for help and they rang a car company for us and sorted it all out. Really enjoyed our stay and could not fault it at all. Great place to stay! fabulous value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Liv M,

Thank you for this great review of your visit to the Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay even if you didn’t think it was long enough.

Thank you also for your kind comments about our location, cleanliness and helpful staff. I will be sure to pass your praise on to the whole team.

I hope you will be able to visit us again soon, and that you are able to stay a bit longer to enjoy the hotel and its surrounds once more.

Best regards,

Peter Yared
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We had a lovely freshly decorated room, nice firm king bed, gorgeous fluffy towels and bathrobes. good range of complementary products including real coffee from one of those pod machines. Lovely roof top pool, although it was a little murky - probably just from sunscreen but could definitely have been cleaner. With free parking included in our deal it was good value for money. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank KatieAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear KatieAM,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I was thrilled to read that you had a wonderful experience while at the hotel and that you made the most of the perks on offer in our Superior rooms. I also appreciate your mention of the pool and have forwarded your feedback onto our Engineering Department to look into.

Thank you once more, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Peter Yared
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.2 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#13 of 168 in Brisbane
629 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#27 of 168 in Brisbane
451 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#62 of 168 in Brisbane
1,566 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane

Address: 23 Leichhardt St | Cnr Wickham Terrace, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#36 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#41 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $90 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Chancellor Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Grand Chancellor Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Grand Chancellor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing