We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury @ Grand Chancellor Brisbane” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Chancellor Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Ranked #28 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Cairns Region, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxury @ Grand Chancellor Brisbane”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed 2 night at the GCB while our daughter was at the recent Basketball State Titles in Brisbane. The package was great value, room service was good quality, staff were very friendly and professional. The view from our room and the roof top spa would be one of the best in Brisbane. The room was well appointed and the morning newspaper was welcomed each day. Thanks for a great stay. Neal H

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgcbrisbane, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Neal H,

Thank you so much for your kind review! I was delighted to learn about how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

I am so glad you chose to stay with us while attending the Basketball State Titles in Brisbane recently. I am happy that you were impressed by the accommodation package, room service meals and the high level of service you received from our staff.

We would love to have you visit the hotel again in the near future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback,
Peter Yared,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    525
    191
    82
    35
See reviews for
205
501
131
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed 2 nights, booked through wotif as an escape to the city package. We stayed in the standard room which was available for check in when we arrived (an hour early). Everything was exceptionally clean and modern. We had a good view with a small balcony. The room was really quite large compared to some. We had breakfast included. The buffet breakfast, room service and dinner at the hotel restaurant were of high quality. The only thing was that the first morning at breakfast was quite busy due to guests staying from a wedding the night before. The waiters at dinner were very attentive. We also found its central location great, as we left our car in parking and walked everywhere. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Grand Chancellor and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rianna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgcbrisbane, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Rianna J,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! I was so pleased to read about how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

I am so glad that you were impressed by the room being available for you when you arrived early, the room facilities, the view from the balcony, the food and beverages available in our restaurant and room service, the high level of service you received from our staff and the location of the hotel.

We would very much love to have you visit the hotel again soon.

Once again, thank you for your feedback,
Peter Yared,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Wonderful experience at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, excellent room, great double beds, very comfy, and a prompt and speedy check-in and check-out process. A thumbs-up for the wonderful front desk and the Hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NageshBhakta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgcbrisbane, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Nagesh1975,

Thank you very much for your fabulous review! I was so delighted to learn about how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

I am pleased that you were impressed with the room, the hotel facilities and the efficient service you received from the reception desk staff.

We would very much love to have you back at the hotel again soon.

Once again, thank you for your feedback,
Peter Yared,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Stayed here last weekend for 1 night, booking at the last minute. The Standard room was good, clean and recently refurbished. The room was large enough for a sofa, although you could only watch TV from the bed. It had a small balocny, overlooking the city. The bathrrom was adequate, clean but tiny. Two of you could not fit in here at the same time.
Breakfast in the morning was excellent, plenty of food and nice and hot. Breakfast was until 10am, and at 9.45 am, they were still topping the food up with fresh supplies. The service was impressive too.
The location is still handy to the city, but away from the hustle and bustle. For the price I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgcbrisbane, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear JohnandLisa,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! I was pleased to learn about how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

I am so glad that you were happy with the recently refurbished room, the room facilities and amenities, the cleanliness of the room, the variety of food on offer for our Buffet Breakfast, the level of service you received from our staff and the location of the hotel.

We would absolutely love to have you visit the hotel again in the near future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback,
Peter Yared,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed for one night at the Grand Chancellor in Brisbane. Overall I have an enjoyable stay and would consider staying there again in the furture. One slight gripe would be that the room was looking a little tired and could maybe have done with a spruce up.

I ate in the bar and the food and service was very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgcbrisbane, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear John M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your comments from your recent visit. Your feedback and opinions regarding your stay are very valuable to us.

I was pleased to learn that you were impressed by the food and beverages in the bar and the level of service you received from our staff.

We are currently in the process of our soft refurbishment bringing all of the guest rooms to meet the high standard in which we pride ourselves on. The refurbishment will be completed in a staggered stage throughout the year to ensure minimal disruption to our guests during this time.

We would look forward to having you stay at the hotel again in the near future so that we can exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Once again, thank you for your feedback,
Peter Yared,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Queensland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for one night due to a wedding in Brisbane. Breakfast was excellent, not as huge as some places but fresh and a good variety. Staff were very attentive and eager to help, service at breakfast time rivalled some five star restaurants and we were looked after very well. We liked the free bottled sparkling water and complimentary nuts which was a nice touch. Driving to the hotel was a breeze when we followed the directions given on their website. We will stay here again next time we come to Brisbane....a great experience.

Room Tip: We purchased a city break package which included breakfast, parking and a newspaper as well as a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamtraveller39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgcbrisbane, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear dreamtraveller39,

Thank you very much for your kind review! I was delighted to learn about how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

I am so pleased that you chose to stay with us while attending a wedding in Brisbane. I am glad that you were happy with the level of service you received from our staff during breakfast, the selection of food and beverages on offer for breakfast, the complimentary extras in the Superior rooms, and the easily accessible location of the hotel.

We would very much love to have you back at the hotel again in the near future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback,
Peter Yared,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed at the HGC Brisbane a couple of times. Service is impecable.
My room was very comfortable, good space and had everything I need for my work.
I strongly recommend staying at the Hotel for either a business trip or for leisure.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maurorisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgcbrisbane, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear maurorisch,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! I was so pleased to learn about how much you enjoyed your recent stays here with us.

I am so glad that you were impressed by the level of service you received and the room facilities catered to your business needs.

We would love to have you visit the hotel again soon.

Once again, thank you for your feedback,
Peter Yared,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#29 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Hotel Urban Brisbane
#39 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.2 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#8 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.6 mi away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#15 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Chancellor Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Chancellor Brisbane

Property: Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Address: 23 Leichhardt St | Cnr Wickham Terrace, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#35 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#40 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Chancellor Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Chancellor Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Chancellor Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Grand Chancellor Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Grand Chancellor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing