We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Number 12
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Emporium Hotel(Brisbane)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
164
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bvictorian roomcity catwonderful hostsfrench roomfreshly baked muffinsbed and breakfasttropical fruit saladantique furnishingsbay windowvery comfortable nights sleepgourmet breakfastcitycat ferrythe riverquick accesseach morningon arrival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 166 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

How refreshing to get service from people that care. Kate was a superb host from the beginning very welcoming and friendly, and made my partner and I feel very spoilt for our 2 night stay. Immaculately kept, scrumptious breakfast, there was nothing that let us down. This is a beautiful house in a lovely quiet area of Brisbane, Very close to the city cat to jump over to the city any time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Kate and Neil have an amazing . We were only there overnight but left feeling like we made new friends. On arrival , Kate offered her amazing passionfruit sponge with tea, it was divine. The room was stunning and soooo comfortable. But I think it is all the little extras that make it really shine. From the buttery homemade cookies in the room ( and chocolate :), fresh cut flowers, gorgeous decor, peaceful surroundings and beautiful bedding to the understanding that they know exactly how to make you feel at home whilst respecting privacy . Can't wait to go back !!! Thank you Kate and Neil!!

Room Tip: It's hard to choose !
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

First impression: Lovely Queenslander house in quiet street.
Second impression: Welcoming courteous and friendly host.
Third impression: Beautifully furnished and equipped rooms, with attention to detail.
Fourth impression: Delightful fresh afternoon tea on arrival. (Muffin packed full of blueberries)
Fifth impression: Super comfortable bed and large private bathroom
Sixth impression: Full breakfast with home made pastries and hot food to individual requirements.
Seventh impression. Sad to leave. Will be back

Room Tip: All rooms seemed equally good.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HillsJills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Number 12 is a great place to stay for a short visit to Brisbane! Kate and Neil were very welcoming, we had a lovely afternoon tea shortly our arrival and Kate was always willing to give us information and advice about Brisbane! We stayed in the king sleigh bed room and it was great, the beds were super comfy and thefresh biscuits and fresh flowers in the room made it very cosy. The BnB is very clean and tidy. I loved the bathroom with the claw-footed tub and retro black and whote tiles. The location is very close to great restaurants - we tried several of them and they were all good! You can even pick up some pizza from the local gourmet pizza shop and bring it back to No 12 if you've had a long day. It was always nice after a long day out to come back and have a chat with Kate before retiring to our room. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WItherwings121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed at Number 12 for our anniversary in the Victorian room. I was concerned that the canopy bed might be dusty, but I have never stayed anywhere that was so spotlessly fresh and clean. Kate is an excellent host and cook. She went the extra mile and cooked me gluten free banana bread. The area was quiet and the bed comfortable. The house is as lovely as the photos indicate. I agree with Brent (who had a similar experience to ours on a different day) that the jams and relish were exceptional. Excellent value for money. Consistent and flawless hosting by Kate, with lovely little hosting touches that made the visit special.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews