We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for light dinner with great riverside vibe”

Mr & Mrs G Riverbar
Ranked #55 of 4,327 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great spot for light dinner with great riverside vibe”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We finally settled on this place after walking around the plethora of eateries on offer at Eagle Street Pier. This one was not too big, had a hip vibe, great share menu, and was literally perched over the water. Better value and atmosphere than most of the places we peeked into. Friendly service, too!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mammakelstarrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    48
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Value, Service and River Views”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

At long last. A restaurant/bar on Eagle Street Pier which provides very reasonably priced bar meals for diners who do not have the time or the inclination to spend $$ on a quick lunch in between work. Mr and Mrs G Riverbar is a breath of fresh air providing the best venue on the entire Brisbane River to meet for a drink or for an quick and excellent value lunch. Have now been there 7 times since its opening and the quality of food and service has never wavered from being excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Queensland Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A FABULOUS NEW BUSINESS LAUNCH”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I attended this superbly located Riverbar for the launch of Your Digital File 9dot com). The food, bar service, view, facilities and venue all First Class. The spectacular location just takes your breath away. I will be back, for sure.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morwell, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Service and View are outstanding”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We did not eat but four of us spent the afternoon tasting several wines. Sitting in Mr & Mrs G's looking out across the river on a hot day was wonderful. Jan (pronounced Yarn) gave outstanding service, his friendly attitude and knowledge on wines made what could have been just a pleasant drink into a splendid relaxing afternoon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkDAlterio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
465 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Great view of the Brisbane River”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This bar/restaurant is located along the Brisbane River and has a great view of the Story Bridge. We ordered sangrias and they mixed a very good one. They used marmalade in the sangria, which I have never seen before. We also ordered some tapas and they were very tasty. The service was excellent. I could not fault anything, except that it is a bit expensive.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvettesaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr & Mrs G Riverbar also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Mr & Mrs G Riverbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing