We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Brisbane
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,249)
Filter reviews
8,249 results
Traveler rating
6,140
1,618
307
109
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,140
1,618
307
109
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roma street station the river south bank pedestrian bridge one bedroom apartment full kitchen serviced apartment suncorp stadium great apartment these apartments short walk washing machine and dryer per night queen street mall great place to stay car park reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 8,249 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

The suites are spacious, clean, well equipped and furnished. Check in is easy, with friendly, helpful staff - and the same for check out. The location is superb, being in the central business district. So plenty of shops, restaurants, banks and sights are within easy walking distance. Roma Street Metro is just 2 minutes walk, which means it is simple to grab a train to Fortitude Valley, with its many restaurants, or head out to the airport with trains to the domestic and international terminals. This was our second stay here and we will be staying again next time.

Room tip: For 2 people, I prefer the 1-bedroom Modern Suite, slightly larger, higher in the building and with a separate study area.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank akrivos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSBrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear akrivos,

Thank you for your review and 5 star review.

It is rewarding seeing the praise given for our amazing staff and their service and we thank you for sharing this via the TripAdvisor Community.

We hope to welcome you back to Meriton Suites on Herschel St Brisbane Again one day!

Kind regards,
Blake M
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

The apartment very good. The reception staff were the most welcoming I have come across for a long time. The personal touch is extremely important in the service indutry, and they should be commended on the conduct of their staff.

Room tip: For the elevator, you need to swipe under the panel and then select the floor that you need from the limited selection (i.e room floor, gym)
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSBrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Peter C,

Thank you for your review and 5 star review.

It is rewarding seeing the praise given for our amazing staff and their service and we thank you for sharing this via the TripAdvisor Community.

We hope to welcome you back to Meriton Suites on Herschel St Brisbane Again one day!

Kind regards,
Blake M
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

This was a great central hotel in which we were greeted with friendly reception staff who seemed to have everything under control. They were obliging and friendly, service, gave good information and were good on the checkout. We stayed only the one night, and the room was immaculate,clean and spacious. We would have liked to have stayed longer.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank margtrevuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSBrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear margtrevuren,

Thank you for your review and 4 stars!

We look forward to welcoming you back again one day!

Kind regards,
Blake M
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

My daughter and I stayed in these apartments to visit the Roma St parkland Xmas lights (which were fabulous). The spacious apartment was very clean, well appointed, with comfy beds. So close to the city and the Roma St train station

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HendoJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSBrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear HendoJM,

Thank you for your 5 star review.

We are delighted to hear that the suite and location of the hotel exceeded your expectations.

Kind regards,
Blake M
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Stayed for 3 nights...normally our pick for a consistent stay experience with nice views and facilities.
Surprised by uneven standards eg. housekeeping takes away all our towels, teas, coffees, bathroom amenities without replacements, bedding sheets were thrown over as being "made" on one day while other days were professionally serviced. Maybe normal housekeeping had an off day!
Also one of the apartments on the floor was having night party with heaps of shouting that continued on to the floor lift lobby for a couple of hours. Happy time for some but not the experience you want for some quiet. Hope this is not the new normal.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PYL95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSBrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear PYL95,

Thank you for review and feedback, without it we cannot investigate and use it to constructively to improve our services.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to Meriton Suites on Herschel St to show you how great it truly can be!

Kind regards,
Blake M
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews