We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jordan from NZ was so friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Ranked #1 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Such a lovely apartment and made better by such a helpful young man at reception. Truly commendable service.

My 1BR deluxe apartment was clean, well appointed and comfortable and the location was perfect for my needs.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hhoolc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2014

Dear hhoolc2,

Thank you for your kind mention of Jordan! It has been duly noted towards our staff recognition program. Go Jordan!

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,685)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,515 - 4,521 of 5,686 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

My family and I had a wonderful time staying in Meriton. We had our 3 bedroom apartment on 73th Floor and the view was spectacular. Apartment was huge and there is a big living and dinning area where our family can bond.

Staffs are friendly and they try to help us whenever we have queries.

Will highly recommend this serviced apartment to anyone who is travelling to Brisbane.

Room Tip: Prefer the serviced apartment with the city view. Day and night view is stunning
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank WinnyOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2014

Dear WinnyOng,

What a fantastic recommendation! Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community!

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We got into Brisbane really early 6:00am and check in wasn't until 2. So we kept checking back with the hotel to see if our room was ready or not and it wasn't until the 2pm check in which is fine. When we got to our room we were blown away by the view! Absolutely amazing! You can see all the way to the mountains.
Parking is $35/pn which is expensive but easier then trying to find somewhere to park on the street etc. getting to our car park was a hassle cause (to me anyway) the car park was really tight, but it was really secure.
It's in close proximity to the Queen street mall, we walked most of the time there and around.
When we wanted to go to the pool, our card wouldn't work for us (have to swipe it to access the pool, gym, sauna) so we had to go to reception get the girl to fix our card then go back to the pool level. Thing was, it wouldn't let us go to the pool area from the lobby area. So we had to go back up to our level 73, then get out of the lift, and press the pool area. The lift journey up to our floor is long and makes our ears pop!
But we finally got to the pool and it was good. The pool was cold but the spa was warm.
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and will be back I think.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Alisane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2014

Dear Alisane,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community. We are glad that you finally had a chance to use the pool! What a mission it seemed it was. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed at the Meriton Apartments for two nights, in a two bedroom apartment on floor 68. The apartment itself was wonderfully decorated, with a large open-plan living and kitchenette area, and two large bedrooms with ample storage, one featuring an en-suite. All rooms had floor to ceiling windows, with beautiful views of Brisbane and beyond. The apartment was serviced daily, to a good standard, and also featured washing and drying facilities.
Something to note that seemed concerning for a high rise skyscraper - the windows open wide, leaving an extremely large gap, big enough for a child to fall through, so that would be a consideration for families traveling with children. It was also extremely drafty, which at times made the apartment quite chilly.
Service provided by the front desk was exemplary, and they had good knowledge of the local area. Be prepared to wait a while for elevators though, especially during morning and evening rush hours. The hotel is situated a short walk from Brisbane's CBD, and is about a 20-25 minute walk from South Bank, where there are a multitude of restaurants to suit varying tastes.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2014

Dear Josh M,

What a lovely review! We are pleased that we could accommodate you so well and look forward to your return soon!

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed in a 3 bed appt for 3 nights recently and we were delighted with the standard of accomidation. We were on the 74th floor with amazing views of the river and city.
Everything immaculate and top of the range facilities.
Close to everything parked up the car and was able to walk everywhere.
Will from now on stay here instead of hotels when visiting Brisbane

Room Tip: Higher floors to enjoy the amazing city and river views
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2014

Dear Ann G,

We are thrilled that now we are now your first choice when travelling in Brisbane! We also have serviced apartments across Sydney and the Gold Coast as well!

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I travel to Brisbane regularly for work, and the Meriton on Herschel Street is always my first choice to stay.

Staff are excellent, rooms are new and well appointed, and the kitchens are well stocked with everything one might need.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2014

Dear Scott A,

Great to see our guests travelling from Melbourne to say with us! We are honoured to be your first choice and look forward to your many returns.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

My friend and I stayed 1 night in an amazing 1 bdrm apartment... for the price we paid we werent expecting so much! We were more then happy with the Meriton Services Apartments.
**Immaculate
**Comfortable
**Large apartment for two
**Very modern
**Within close walking distance to the city
**Friendly staff who were able to accomodate a late check out when requested the night before

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank ErinTaylor89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2014

Dear ErinTaylor89,

Fantastic feedback! Thank you for sharing!

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
1.1 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,105 reviews
1.6 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 168 in Brisbane
2,402 reviews
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 168 in Brisbane
3,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane

Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $92 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving in Brisbane, you will find your destination in ease as you pursue in the direction of the city skyline's tallest building. Be amazed as you arrive at our front door, impressed by the never ending sky high tower that stands before you and be treated to five star luxury as you are welcomed in by a team of delightful porters and amazing guest services staff. Feel the anticipation as you soar to new, 74-storey heights in our high-tech lifts and be welcomed into one of our 260 stunning, beautifully appointed suites, fully equipped with the finest furnishing, modern facilities and the superior comforts of a gourmet kitchen, known to all Meriton Suites. Those staying in our 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites will be subjected to unrivalled views of the beautiful city below and beyond, while our Infinity Penthouse treats guests to a phenomenal luxury living experience from the very top of Brisbane city. Sleep soundly on deluxe bedding and treat yourself to the soothing morning and afternoon sunshine that filters into the suite through floor to ceiling windows. Experience the immaculate daily cleaning services that our housekeeping team continuously endeavour to deliver and come home to watch the magical glimmer of the city lights illuminating below as day becomes night. Pamper yourself and refresh the body using the stylish bathroom amenities that comes equipped in all suites. Take advantage of our first class recreational facilities, including a fully equipped fitness centre and a heated indoor lap pool or unwind in a hot bubbling spa and steamy sauna, leaving you refreshed and energised to explore the brilliant attractions that await below. Search the web for things to do in Brisbane using our complimentary Wi-Fi connection or simply ask our 24 hour guest services team who will be more than happy to assist. The perfect base for exploring the south-eastern corner of Australia's Sunshine State, Brisbane parades a vibrant, youthful and laidback culture mixed in with the global and commercial aspects of a new-world city. Getting around will be made simple as we are conveniently nestled adjacent to Roma Street transit hub. Our prime location on Herschel Street positions us only moments away from the happening hub of South Bank, the city's premier lifestyle and cultural destination. Offering lush parklands, world class eateries, gorgeous views and a calendar of events to keep the city entertained throughout the year, South Bank is a must visit for all travellers. Boasting Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, a sparkling lagoon surrounded by white sandy beaches and sub-tropical plants also makes South Bank the perfect location to soak up the year-round warm climate. For catching a live sports match, sport lovers will be glad to know that Suncorp Stadium and the GABBA are within easy walking distance while those looking to embrace arts and culture can find plenty in the Gallery of Modern Art and Queensland Museum, also only minutes away. A trip to Brisbane is not complete without a visit to the city's famous Queen Street Mall. Only a 10 minute walk away from the hotel, this fantastic retail hotspot is a shopaholic's dream. Discover the latest fashion, homewares, accessories and gifts from a choice of six major shopping centres that fall between George and Edward Streets in the city centre. Between the mix of stores are some of the city's most popular places to dine, so be spoilt for choice with an array of cafes and restaurants that will re-energise you to explore the sights. Choose not only to stay in luxury when you stay at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, but choose the best quality and better value accommodation option in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing