We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family accommodation in the City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Ranked #1 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This apartment was spacious, well fitted out,modern and had 3 large bedrooms. The bedding and beds were very comfortable
The staff were helpful and the overall appearance of the building, including reception, was new and stylish. Parking was an additional cost but,in Brisbane, it was worth it.

It was an easy 10 minute walk to Suncorp stadium which was wonderful as getting a cab to the stadium is always a mission.

Now for the grumble: I selected this accommodation after consulting Tripadvisor reviews, specifically a review that said there were signs posted all over the building advising that it was not a "party" place and that action would be taken should these occur. We did indeed see the posted signs but never the less the apartment next to ours had a rip roaring party going from about 7pm to way after midnight. The music was very loud and thumping and the party goers spilled out into the foyer outside the unit. I phoned reception who said they would send someone up and the music volume did indeed go down for about 10 minutes but escalated thereafter.

Room Tip: We were on the 73rd floor which had spectacular views of the Brisbane river and Suncorp Stadium. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boukhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Front Office Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Boukhou,

Thank you for your review, I am glad to see that overall you enjoyed our apartments during your stay. I am dissapointed that the noise from the apartment did not cease after the first notification. I have already discussed this with our security team to ensure that things like this do not happen again and inconvenience our guests. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Scott N

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,982)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,902 - 4,908 of 5,982 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

Excellent Value, 5 minutes from central brisbane. Excellent facilities with great comfort. with a full kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine dryer etc! Bed is comfortable. Staff are polite and do a lot to try help! Overall definitely great value, in fact the best in brisbane! will definitely return

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Charlie G, your review has summed up our accommodation perfectly! Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Meriton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great sized apartment for the price in the city. Although not a lot in terms of shops / restaurants next door, we stayed for the proximity to Suncorp Stadium - which was a 10-15 minute walk up through the Barracks / Caxton Street. Also relatively close if you want to walk into the centre of town (Queen St mall / Casino) or across the river to Southbank. I would try and get a river view next time though, even if have to pay a little more. It is still cheaper than most hotels in the city. Great comfy bed.

Room Tip: Try and get a river view, otherwise you are looking out over Roma Street Station and Parklands
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Thank you so much for your review! To guarantee a wonderful view, book a 2 or 3 bedroom apartment! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Meriton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We love this property, its so convenient, so modern, clean and functional and last visit I noticed the windows actually open, ever so slightly, but enough for fresh air! A big thank and compliment to Victoria on Reception who welcomed us so professionally, although we were again way too early, stored our luggage, then took our mobile number and said she would phone when the room was ready. Off we went to the Mall (where else) sipping coffee in the sun when the phone rang, it was Victoria, the room was ready two hours earlier than we had expected. It is so important to make sure the initial arrival and welcome to any hotel is warm and friendly, it really sets the tone, and Victoria made sure we felt like VIP;s.
We swam in the pool, soaked in the spa, steamed in the sauna and felt very trendy and urban in our city apartment!
Back again soon and thanks to all the staff for a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, and the reception staff will always try for you, the lights of Brisbane at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank aus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Wow, what a great review, a big thanks to you aus3 for taking the time to write about your recent stay. Great to read the staff were helpful and professional. See you again soon! Meriton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The Meriton on Herschel in Brisbane is a must stay for anyone wanting first class accommodation at extremenly good rates. The apartments are modern, clean, quiet and very roomy. I cannot fault the service. Security is first class.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Chrissy012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Thanks for your review of your recent stay! You have summed up our accommodation perfectly! Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Meriton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Let's start with the two bad things about Meriton on Herschel st. On one hand the pillows are not comfortable. On the other hand there is all the time a smoking crowd in front of the entrance. Quite disgusting and annoying to smell the smoke in the lobby.

Every other point is perfect. Friendly staff. Well equipped and very clean. Good location.free WiFi is fast and limited to 1 GB a day. After you still have access to to do necessary things but it's slow. For our needs a perfect WiFi solution.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank RTWorld0132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Thanks for your review RTWorld132014! I am very happy to read that staff were fantastic and we could accommodate you so well. Be sure to request alternative pillows as they are available for guests for your next stay. See you again soon! Meriton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The location of the apartments could be better however is close to south bank and only about a 5 min walk to the shopping district. We stayed on the 22nd floor and the views were fantastic overlooking the river and south bank. I booked a one bedroom apartment and I could have moved in , it was big very nicely decorated and was exceptionally clean.the staff at reception were friendly And could not get over the price really great value for money would defiantly stay again and will try other of their properties.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor facing the river the views are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pjwksb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

HI Pjwksb, thanks for your great review! I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.
See you when you visit next. Meriton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
1.1 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 169 in Brisbane
1,176 reviews
1.6 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 169 in Brisbane
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
2,482 reviews
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#18 of 169 in Brisbane
3,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane

Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $84 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving in Brisbane, you will find your destination in ease as you head towards Brisbane’s tallest building. Be treated to five-star luxury as you are welcomed in by a team of delightful porters and amazing Guest Services staff 24 hours a day. Feel the anticipation as you soar to new, 74-level heights and be welcomed into one of our 260 beautifully appointed suites, fully equipped with the finest furnishing, internal laundry facilities and the superior comforts of a gourmet kitchen. Those staying in our 2 and 3-bedroom Altitude Suites will be subjected to unrivaled views of the beautiful city below and beyond, while our Infinity Penthouse treats guests to a phenomenal luxury living experience from the very top of Brisbane city. Indulge in our exclusive guest recreational facilities. Including an indoor heated lap pool and spa, sauna and gymnasium. Getting around will be made simple as we are conveniently nestled adjacent to Roma Street transit hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing