We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Ranked #1 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Shenzhen, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenience and good service”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We came in an very early overnight fight. We arrived at the hotel at 8:30. We are so surprise that the hotel staff let us check in the hotel right away so we can have a very nice shower and took a rest in that morning. The location is very convenient which is right in the city center. The apartment is quite spacious. We will come back because of their excellent service and nice environment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Selina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Selina L,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you choosing Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street as your first review!

We were delighted that we could accommodate you so well with our spacious and luxury furnished apartments!

You are correct, we are in a great location, adjacent to Roma Street station and parklands, Queen Street Mall, Brisbane River and many other attractions in the Brisbane CBD.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,010
    1,031
    155
    48
    36
See reviews for
1,074
2,121
439
830
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at numerous Meriton properties and for value for money, convenience and proximity to cities, have always been impressed.

I often frequent the other Meriton in Brisbane , Adelaide street, and have always had an excellent stay here. When I finally checked out their new Brisbane address, was amazed that they have been able to take their room quality to another level. Beautiful !

This property is at the other side of the city to their Adelaide st. Property, and is quite close to the casino, so Meriton now offers two great locations in the heart of the cbd, perfect for whereever you want to explore in Brisbane.

As mentioned earlier the rooms are beautiful and for the price, really put a basic 5-star hotel room to shame.

There are heaps of restaurants, cafés, pubs and clubs close by and is very conveniently positioned about 400m from Roma street.

If you are used to paying high prices for a simple, sometimes outdated 5-star hotel room, you should try the Meriton group apartments.
And with their 'no party' policy, you are always guaranteed a great night sleep in a very comfy room.

Definitely recommended !

MarkC

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Mark C,

What a wonderful five star review!

You have depicted on some of our core features which makes Meriton Serviced apartments so successful!

From our clean, luxury furnished and self-contained apartments to our fantastic location being situated just minutes away from an ample amount of cafes, restaurants, shopping mall complexes and being surrounding by parklands and entertainment venues- Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street really does cater for all.

Thank you for your fantastic review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This place really beat expectations, we were only here for one night prior to leaving town, but when we arrived we were very pleased, the kitchen had everything we needed including a coffee press, our view wasn't the greatest but we were on a special rate. It had all the conveniences of home and was just as nice. Our only problem was the mattresses were a bit stiff which made sleeping a little uncomfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chris1gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear chris1gill,

What a fantastic five star review!

We are so thrilled to read that you found our apartments useful to your needs. All our contemporary apartments are self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

Thank you for your comments about our mattresses. We value all feedback as it is what allows us to continuously improve on our products and services. We hope it didn’t cause you too much inconvenience.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Love the view and the spacious apartment space we had! Brisbane River and South Bank. Right smack in city centre and everything was within reach. Food, transport, casino, bars and lots of shopping! Would definitely come back :)

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Joanne S,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street.

We agree! – With the combination of our self-contained, modern and spacious apartments perfectly located on the city’s north side as well as offering complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi and access to our pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium facilities really does offer fantastic value for money!

Thank you once again for taking the time in reviewing Brisbane on Herschel Street and we look forward to impressing you even further on your next stay.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This place is just perfect. Great for families who need the extra space, perfect for those who want flexibility, and still luxurious enough for a romantic getaway as well. It's got all the facilities and a lovely heated lap pool and spa. Rooms are very clean and modern with added luxury finishes in the deluxe rooms.

Due to the length of my trip I actually stayed in 3 different room types, the one bedroom sky view, one bedroom deluxe and 2 bedroom apartment.

The 2 bedroom apartment was the highlight. I was on the 70th floor! There is nothing even remotely close to this height in Brisbane so the views are unbeatable. There are floor to ceiling windows in each room and mirrored cupboards in the bedrooms.

I am hoping to come back in November but prices seem to have skyrocketed for some reason, but I'll definitely be back and have already recommend to all of my friends and family!

Room Tip: ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jedmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear jedmo,

Thank you for your fantastic five star review!

Indeed our spacious, modern and self-contained apartments are well equipped with a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms purely for the comfort and convenience of our guests.

Additionally we offer complimentary 1GB of Wi-Fi per day and access to our resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities for all guests who choose to stay with us making it ideal for any type of traveller!

Furthermore we are positioned in the height of the city’s skyline, designed to encapsulate the city’s vast river networks, picturesque mountains and the atmosphere luxury riverside living affords which we are so very pleased you experienced.

Thank you once again for taking the time in reviewing Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in November.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maleny, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Totally enjoyed our two night stay. Excellent views from our apartment on the twelfth floor.Apartment was spotless,very spacious and well laid out.Daniel and all staff we encoutered were courteous and very helpful. This building is well placed for easy walking access to Southbank,Treasury Casino and Queen Street Mall.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Mike B,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews!

All of our modern, clean and self-contained apartments are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. More so offering complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as providing pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to all our guests is ideal for any traveller.

Along with our stunning views that we are so glad you experienced, another advantage of our location is that we are set amongst the best shopping, dining and experiences that Brisbane has to offer.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street and for recognising Daniel and all the staff on their excellent customer service. We very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. The building is really new and looks fantastic inside and out. Reception staff were very polite and helpful and were happy to send someone up to show us how to use the washing machine. Room was bigger than I expected, spotlessly clean and very well presented. On top of that the location is excellent and the rate we payed was very competitive!!

Could not fault it. Excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Donable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Donable,

Thank you for your fantastic five star review!

It is great that you thoroughly enjoyed our modern and luxury furnished apartments that each feature a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry whilst still providing you with more space, more freedom and more choice for you.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.6 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
1,140 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 157 in Brisbane
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 157 in Brisbane
2,298 reviews
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#26 of 157 in Brisbane
4,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving in Brisbane, you will find your destination in ease as you pursue in the direction of the city skyline's tallest building. Be amazed as you arrive at our front door, impressed by the never ending sky high tower that stands before you and be treated to five star luxury as you are welcomed in by a team of delightful porters and amazing guest services staff. Feel the anticipation as you soar to new, 74-storey heights in our high-tech lifts and be welcomed into one of our 260 stunning, beautifully appointed suites, fully equipped with the finest furnishing, modern facilities and the superior comforts of a gourmet kitchen, known to all Meriton Suites. Those staying in our 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites will be subjected to unrivalled views of the beautiful city below and beyond, while our Infinity Penthouse treats guests to a phenomenal luxury living experience from the very top of Brisbane city. Sleep soundly on deluxe bedding and treat yourself to the soothing morning and afternoon sunshine that filters into the suite through floor to ceiling windows. Experience the immaculate daily cleaning services that our housekeeping team continuously endeavour to deliver and come home to watch the magical glimmer of the city lights illuminating below as day becomes night. Pamper yourself and refresh the body using the stylish bathroom amenities that comes equipped in all suites. Take advantage of our first class recreational facilities, including a fully equipped fitness centre and a heated indoor lap pool or unwind in a hot bubbling spa and steamy sauna, leaving you refreshed and energised to explore the brilliant attractions that await below. Search the web for things to do in Brisbane using our complimentary Wi-Fi connection or simply ask our 24 hour guest services team who will be more than happy to assist. The perfect base for exploring the south-eastern corner of Australia's Sunshine State, Brisbane parades a vibrant, youthful and laidback culture mixed in with the global and commercial aspects of a new-world city. Getting around will be made simple as we are conveniently nestled adjacent to Roma Street transit hub. Our prime location on Herschel Street positions us only moments away from the happening hub of South Bank, the city's premier lifestyle and cultural destination. Offering lush parklands, world class eateries, gorgeous views and a calendar of events to keep the city entertained throughout the year, South Bank is a must visit for all travellers. Boasting Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, a sparkling lagoon surrounded by white sandy beaches and sub-tropical plants also makes South Bank the perfect location to soak up the year-round warm climate. For catching a live sports match, sport lovers will be glad to know that Suncorp Stadium and the GABBA are within easy walking distance while those looking to embrace arts and culture can find plenty in the Gallery of Modern Art and Queensland Museum, also only minutes away. A trip to Brisbane is not complete without a visit to the city's famous Queen Street Mall. Only a 10 minute walk away from the hotel, this fantastic retail hotspot is a shopaholic's dream. Discover the latest fashion, homewares, accessories and gifts from a choice of six major shopping centres that fall between George and Edward Streets in the city centre. Between the mix of stores are some of the city's most popular places to dine, so be spoilt for choice with an array of cafes and restaurants that will re-energise you to explore the sights. Choose not only to stay in luxury when you stay at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, but choose the best quality and better value accommodation option in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing