We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service satisfaction thank you Jordan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Ranked #1 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2014

3 nights at the Meriton Apartments on Herschel Street.
Amazingly beautiful scenic accommodation. Very comfortable beds.
Our stay was made special by the excellent customer service by the very pleasant well mannered Jordan! I was impressed that he went out of his way to be very accommodating and made us feel very welcomed.
His excellent customer service helps to make the decision to return very easy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Evelyn T,

Welcome to Trip Advisor!

We are overwhelmed with joy to read that Jordan was able to assist you in such an efficient and professional manner. At Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street we pride ourselves in ensuring each and every guest need is met if not exceeded. Thus to read that Jordan was able to deliver this quality customer service to you and is the main influence on your decision to stay with us again is very fulfilling to receive and only motivates us to push for higher results.

All of our modern, clean and self-contained apartments are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. More so we also offer complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities ideal for the business traveller which we hope you had time to enjoy!

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community. We look forward to welcoming you back and impressing you even further next time.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,010)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,036 - 5,042 of 6,010 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

From the minute we walked to when we left 3 days later, Jordan was excellent in his personal service, he was patient and accommodating with our requests and things we needed help with.
The room we stayed in had fantastic views.
I loved that I could open the windows, it meant I didn't feel closed in or cut off from the beautiful Queensland weather.
The position of the building is excellent as well.
Only thing I would ask you to change is the pillows. If you could have some thicker and some thinner pillows would cater for more peoples preferred pillow.

Room Tip: Sharing a 3 bedroom apartment is good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Gai C,

Welcome to Trip Advisor!

Our team strive for the best customer service to be delivered to each and every guest and thus to read that Jordan was able to deliver this exceptional personalised service to you is very fulfilling to read.

We are pleased that you had a chance to experience our panoramic stunning views of the river and the city! More so our location is prime as we are minutes away from Roma Street Train Station, Queen Street Mall, and an abundance of restaurants and cafes.

I have passed on your comments in regards to our pillows to relative management. We encourage all feedback as it is allows us to continuously improve on our quality product and service.

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule in reviewing your recent start at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street. We very much look forward to your return whether it be for business or leisure.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Rate these apartments very highly. Plenty of room and modern features, overall excellent. Lounge with wall mounted television, dining area, work area, tv in cupboard in bedroom. Very quiet and minimal sounds from adjacent rooms.

Room Tip: 80 odd floors in this building I believe so avoid high floors if you dislike heights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BJ46Perth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear BJ46Perth_Australia,

It always brings us so much joy when we receive five star reviews!

We are thrilled that we were able to accommodate you for your travel needs. The team work really hard and are all focused on making sure that our guests thoroughly enjoy their stay with us.

From our clean, luxury furnished and self-contained apartments to our fantastic location being situated just minutes away from an ample amount of cafes, restaurants, shopping mall complexes and being surrounding by parklands and entertainment venues- Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street really does cater for all.

Thank you for your fantastic review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Took the chance to book this new and at the time- unrated property and so glad we did. Four different rooms were used by the group and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. So close to Roma St station which we needed to access but also within easy walking distance of the Barracks area which was fabulous for lots of choice for meals or purchasing groceries if you wanted to self cater. Our view of the river was delightful. Layout of the room was well planned with quality fittings. Super comfy bed too. A winner for us!

Room Tip: views are best above level 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Leanne M,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street.

We understand that first impressions go a long way in making regular guests. So the staff here, pride ourselves on making sure that our standards remain really high in everything we can possibly offer so we have more opportunity to consistently make great impressions amongst our first time guests. To hear we achieved this for you and your group, is very fulfilling to read.

Just as you mentioned, our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments are located just minutes away from restaurants, cafes, shopping mall complexes and supermarkets giving our guests with ample leisure options.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Had a 2 night stay on the highest floor we could possibly get that overlooked the river. The location is great for taking in some of the walks in Brisbane - Kurilpa Bridge to Southbank and GoMA; Roma St Parklands. A river view apartment has the best view for fireworks of Riverfire.
The reception staff made us feel welcome from first look and were very considerate when we told them of the rattling door when the windows were open.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 333CVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear 333CVL,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street!

We are so thrilled to read that you found our apartments useful to your needs. All our contemporary apartments are self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

Our team work really hard to ensure we can accommodate you as efficiently as possible, and thus your comments about their performance is only a reflection of the outstanding customer service that we pride ourselves on.

333CVL, thank you for taking the time in providing us with this fantastic review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was a great location for 5 nights in Brisbane. Spacious comfortable apartment, comfortable bed and very clean bathroom and kitchen. Fantastic facilities with full kitchen for meal prep, dishwasher and clothes washer and dryer in the apartment. Friendly, helpful and efficient staff, easy access to Roma Street station for fast, easy and regular public transport around the city. Great eating places, supermarket, mall, Southbank museums and parks within walking distance. Would definitely go back next time in Brisbane and can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Mary B,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us this fantastic five star review.

All of our modern, clean and self-contained apartments that feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. More so offering complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as providing pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to all our guests is ideal for any traveller.

Our fantastic location being situated just minutes away from entertainment venues, Southbank, Queen Street Mall, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes and restaurants makes Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street your ideal choice for accommodation.

We really appreciate your lovely feedback and your recommendation that you have shared with us and the Trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was our second visit to the Meriton Apartments on Herschel Street. We thought the first visit was perfect but this time it was absolutely fabulous. We had booked a deluxe one bedroom apartment (as previous visit) but on arrival we had been upgraded to a deluxe two bedroom apartment on the 67th floor. The views were outstanding and the apartment very comfortable. Our 3 nights stay wasn't long enough!!!
Once again the staff were efficient, helpful and very friendly.
These apartments are central to everything - Roma Street Transit station across the road, short walk down George Street to Queen Street Mall. The pedestrian bridge 2 streets down goes to the excellent range of restaurants on South Bank. Small supermarket on the corner has good range of food (including Krispy Kreme donuts).
The apartment was spotlessly clean, lovely bathroom with nice bath.
We can't wait to visit again!

Room Tip: Try not to get a room near lifts as some guests are quite noisy whilst waiting for their lift to arr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zenithaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Zenithaus,

It always brings us so much joy when we receive feedback from returned guests! Thank you so much for consistently choosing Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street.

We are so delighted to hear that we were able to accommodate you so efficiently. We do try our best to upgrade our guests upon availability, so we are glad you had the chance to experience this on this occasion. Our team work really hard to ensure your every need is met whilst delivering personalised customer service so we are very pleased that the team achieved this for you!

We agree! With the combination of our self-contained, modern and spacious apartments as well as being located within minutes from public transport options and an ample variety of restaurants, cafes and shopping mall complexes makes us the ideal base for any traveller!

Zenithaus, thank you for taking the time in reviewing Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street! We very much look forward to your return!

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
1.1 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,180 reviews
1.6 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 169 in Brisbane
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,486 reviews
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#18 of 169 in Brisbane
3,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane

Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $79 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving in Brisbane, you will find your destination in ease as you head towards Brisbane’s tallest building. Be treated to five-star luxury as you are welcomed in by a team of delightful porters and amazing Guest Services staff 24 hours a day. Feel the anticipation as you soar to new, 74-level heights and be welcomed into one of our 260 beautifully appointed suites, fully equipped with the finest furnishing, internal laundry facilities and the superior comforts of a gourmet kitchen. Those staying in our 2 and 3-bedroom Altitude Suites will be subjected to unrivaled views of the beautiful city below and beyond, while our Infinity Penthouse treats guests to a phenomenal luxury living experience from the very top of Brisbane city. Indulge in our exclusive guest recreational facilities. Including an indoor heated lap pool and spa, sauna and gymnasium. Getting around will be made simple as we are conveniently nestled adjacent to Roma Street transit hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing