We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Ranked #1 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Great location. Wanted to be close to Suncorp stadium only 15min walk. Only 3 blocks away from Mall and across foot bridge to Roma Station. Staff very friendly and helpful. Stayed in 1 bedroom cube room. Beautiful layout with lots of room and very clean. Full size fridge with fully equipped kitchen. No complaints would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritag62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear ritag62,

Thank you for your post on your recent stay at Meriton Herschel St. I am pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a fully self contained apartment for your stay.The staff are also pleased to read that you found the service they provided friendly and helpful.

We look forward to seeing you again.


Kind Regards,

Meriton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,907)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,076 - 5,082 of 5,907 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

The whole experience was easy going and at a really high standard. Can't believe a 5 star hotel could be so affordable and incredible! We only stayed for a night but it would've been so much more worth it to pay for another night or two! It was so nice !! Easy access to shops, restaurants anything! Loved our stay at the Meriton!

Room Tip: Any room !! They are all spacious, have beautiful; clean interior and they are all of a high quality...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AbbeyG17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear AbbeyG17,

Thank you for your post on your recent stay at Meriton Herschel St

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a fully equipped apartment to make the experience that much better.We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Brisbane hopefully for a longer stay so you can enjoy the many more great things Brisbane has to offer that is within walking distance.


Kind Regards,

Meriton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Very quiet and modern apartments! Next to Roma street in the centre of Brisbane. Everything you need for business meetings was also available. Also car parking was easy to find. We also enjoyed the SPA and Gym.

Room Tip: We got an upgrade, which meant a bigger apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maria8875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Maria8875,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.It is great to read that we were able to provide you with a fully self contained apartment that met your needs and enjoyment.I am pleased to read that you found the property centrally located and easy to find.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Kind Regards,

Meriton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Brilliant rooms, brilliant views, brilliant value! Great modern amenities, but useful not just for show, the full size fridge, the dishwasher, the bathroom taps, etc...the awesome lifts that don`t require buttons! Handy to meals, coffee, entertainment, transport! If there was a downside, it would only be the confusion of where to park to check in...but now that we have stayed twice, we even have that downpat! Loved it all Mr Meriton!

Room Tip: Just ask at check in if any upgrades may be available...they know the best rooms if they are availab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Paul M,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am very pleased that we were able to provide you with a modern fully equipped apartment for your enjoyment and we look forward to greeting you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Meriton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

It was in a good Location and had brand new amazing facilities. I would stay here again as it was so reasonable priced.
It was more a serviced apartment with a full kitchen and laundry. It was very over-sized and spacious.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Penny B,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is great to see that we were able to provide you with a fully equipped apartment for your enjoyment.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit

Kind Regards,

Meriton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

No problems with noise although it mentioned that there might be building noise from 6.00am! Everything was here and was good quality. Car parking was great. Easy walk into the centre of town. Enjoyed using the gym - stepper, treadmill, bike, free weights, mats, gym ball, weight machines. Would certainly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaz41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Kaz41,

Thank you for your post on your recent stay at Meriton Herschel St. I am pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a fully self contained apartment and facilities for your enjoyment.It is great to see that you found the property noise free with construction going on.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards,

Meriton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great location. Affordable parking for a couple of locals enjoying Brisbane. I know Sunday's are often cheaper but the value was fantastic. Can't wait for another opportunity. Just what Brisbane needed.

Room Tip: Booking .com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Alan G,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Meriton on Herschel St. It is great to see that we were able to provide you with a fully equipped apartment and parking that you found convenient and affordable.

We look forward to seeing you again soon


Kind Regards,

Meriton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
1.1 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,152 reviews
1.6 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 169 in Brisbane
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 169 in Brisbane
2,464 reviews
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
3,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane

Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $92 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving in Brisbane, you will find your destination in ease as you head towards Brisbane’s tallest building. Be treated to five-star luxury as you are welcomed in by a team of delightful porters and amazing Guest Services staff 24 hours a day. Feel the anticipation as you soar to new, 74-level heights and be welcomed into one of our 260 beautifully appointed suites, fully equipped with the finest furnishing, internal laundry facilities and the superior comforts of a gourmet kitchen. Those staying in our 2 and 3-bedroom Altitude Suites will be subjected to unrivaled views of the beautiful city below and beyond, while our Infinity Penthouse treats guests to a phenomenal luxury living experience from the very top of Brisbane city. Indulge in our exclusive guest recreational facilities. Including an indoor heated lap pool and spa, sauna and gymnasium. Getting around will be made simple as we are conveniently nestled adjacent to Roma Street transit hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing