We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in central Brisbane”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Ranked #1 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Adelaide
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stay in central Brisbane”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed one night here in March. The apartments were superb. There is plenty of space, even with a small office space which can be shut off from any noise in the rest of the apartment. The staff were very helpful. The location is excellent with easy walking to central Brisbane and a short taxi ride to Fortitude Valley for dinner.

There was no building noise when we were there.

We will use this again when we travel to Brisbane.

Room Tip: Deluxe apartments are only a little dearer and have a great view (level 11 upwards).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear David A

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street Brisbane.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and that we could offer accommodation that allowed you a comfortable and relaxing stay.

You are correct we are in a great location close to many of the attractions and services in the Brisbane CBD.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane in the future.

Kind Regards

Scott N

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,821
    966
    145
    47
    32
See reviews for
1,017
2,026
412
768
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,352)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and wish it was longer! Ideal location over the road from the station. Spanking new, no noise problems even though was advised when booking. Was upgraded to a one bedroom apartment upon check in, reception helpful and talked is over a map of the area. Definitely would stay here again, thanks for a brill stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabbyDarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear BabbyDarling

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your 2 night stay in our apartments and that we could offer accommodation that allowed you a comfortable and pleasant stay, and you also found the staff to be helpful, that certainly is pleasing to hear as we hire staff that are committed to excellence.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Scott N

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Purchased a cube room and was upgraded to a 1 bed apartment as I had stayed there a few times lately. The rooms are new with no marks or smells. The web site talks about construction on the upper floors however I haven't heard anything yet. Overall good value for Brisbane cbd. Be careful about the pricing as it varies wildly. Expect to pay around 170-180.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wrenblue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Wrenblue 1

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your return stay in our apartments to be of good value and that we could offer accommodation that allowed you a comfortable and pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Herschel Street in the near future.

Kind Regards

Scott N

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

These large and well fitted apartments are well positioned and in my opinion offer excellent value. We stayed for four nights and could not fault them and would certainly use them again if we ever have the pleasure of visiting Brisbane again. Take care - there are two Meriton towers in Brisbane so get the taxi to take you to the right place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Applegate138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Applegate 138

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and that you found us to be the very best, that certainly is delightful to here,and that we could offer accommodation that allowed you a comfortable and pleasant stay.

We look forward to seeing you at Herschel Street next time you are in Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Scott N

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed just for the one night as we were going to a game at Suncorp & both wanted to have a few drinks (within easy walking distance). Check in was easy and pleasant. The one bedroom apartment was well presented and well equipped. We didn't use the kitchen or other facilities like the pool, but they were there if you wanted them. The wifi was easy to connect, the lounge was comfortable (apparently good for a nap!), comfortable bed, a little on the soft side, but we like a firm mattress.

If there was anything we didn't like, it was that you would whack your knees with the door if anyone happened to open the bathroom door and you were sitting on the toilet. Oops!
We would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Maree C

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and that we could offer accommodation that allowed you a comfortable and pleasant stay. You are right we are in a great location not to far away from Suncorp stadium.

We look forward to seeing you next time when there is another game on.

Kind Regards

Scott N

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I would recommend ! it was a great experience, close to shops and transport, Brisbane is a lovely place, the apartment had everything you would need , you could actually cook and do the washing but I only stayed 2 nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Member16_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Member16_10

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your 2 night stay in our apartments and that we could offer accommodation that allowed you a comfortable and pleasant stay, and the staff were excellent as well.

We look forward to seeing you again next time..

Kind Regards

Scott N

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Although we were warned that the building was still under construction we saw no signs of this and our stay was wonderful - helpful staff - rooms, facilities and view excellent - would love to stay again

Room Tip: We had a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Fiona C

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and that we could offer accommodation that allowed you a comfortable and pleasant stay, and the staff were excellent as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Scott N

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.6 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#17 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,233 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#3 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving in Brisbane, you will find your destination in ease as you pursue in the direction of the city skyline's tallest building. Be amazed as you arrive at our front door, impressed by the never ending sky high tower that stands before you and be treated to five star luxury as you are welcomed in by a team of delightful porters and amazing guest services staff. Feel the anticipation as you soar to new, 74-storey heights in our high-tech lifts and be welcomed into one of our 260 stunning, beautifully appointed suites, fully equipped with the finest furnishing, modern facilities and the superior comforts of a gourmet kitchen, known to all Meriton Serviced Apartments. Those staying in our 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites will be subjected to unrivalled views of the beautiful city below and beyond, while our Infinity Penthouse treats guests to a phenomenal luxury living experience from the very top of Brisbane city. Sleep soundly on deluxe bedding and treat yourself to the soothing morning and afternoon sunshine that filters into the suite through floor to ceiling windows. Experience the immaculate daily cleaning services that our housekeeping team continuously endeavour to deliver and come home to watch the magical glimmer of the city lights illuminating below as day becomes night. Pamper yourself and refresh the body using the stylish bathroom amenities that comes equipped in all suites. Take advantage of our first class recreational facilities, including a fully equipped gymnasium and a heated indoor lap pool or unwind in a hot bubbling spa and steamy sauna, leaving you refreshed and energised to explore the brilliant attractions that await below. Search the web for things to do in Brisbane using our complimentary Wi-Fi connection or simply ask our 24 hour guest services team who will be more than happy to assist. The perfect base for exploring the south-eastern corner of Australia's Sunshine State, Brisbane parades a vibrant, youthful and laidback culture mixed in with the global and commercial aspects of a new-world city. Getting around will be made simple as we are conveniently nestled adjacent to Roma Street transit hub. Our prime location on Herschel Street positions us only moments away from the happening hub of South Bank, the city's premier lifestyle and cultural destination. Offering lush parklands, world class eateries, gorgeous views and a calendar of events to keep the city entertained throughout the year, South Bank is a must visit for all travellers. Boasting Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, a sparkling lagoon surrounded by white sandy beaches and sub-tropical plants also makes South Bank the perfect location to soak up the year-round warm climate. For catching a live sports match, sport lovers will be glad to know that Suncorp Stadium and the GABBA are within easy walking distance while those looking to embrace arts and culture can find plenty in the Gallery of Modern Art and Queensland Museum, also only minutes away. A trip to Brisbane is not complete without a visit to the city's famous Queen Street Mall. Only a 10 minute walk away from the hotel, this fantastic retail hotspot is a shopaholic's dream. Discover the latest fashion, homewares, accessories and gifts from a choice of six major shopping centres that fall between George and Edward Streets in the city centre. Between the mix of stores are some of the city's most popular places to dine, so be spoilt for choice with an array of cafes and restaurants that will re-energise you to explore the sights. Choose not only to stay in luxury when you stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Herschel Street, but choose the best quality and better value accommodation option in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing