We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Ranked #1 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brisbane gem”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

stayed here on a recent trip to Brisbane loved the rooms, pretty good location. Would stay again. Pricier then other accommodation we stayed at while in Brisbane but was the one of the best. First time staying at a Meriton

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jemmolo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear jemmolo m

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St.

I am pleased to read your review and find that our fully self contained apartments were suitable to your requirements whilst you were in Brisbane, and you were to just relax and enjoy your time here.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,902
    1,006
    152
    48
    33
See reviews for
1,042
2,075
426
797
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night in this modern apartment block. Very well finished and spacious apartment, with great views of the river and Brisbane Wheel. Very close to Roma Street train station. Well kitted out with everything you could want. Great feeling of security with swipe card system only allowing you to your floor in a dedicated lift.Would definitely stay here again, especially at the deal that we got through "hotels combined".

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank suzi27m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear suzi27m

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St.

I am so pleased to read your review and find that you enjoyed your stay in our brand new modern apartments, that were suitable to your requirements, and that you also were able to take advantage of the spectacular river views.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane in the future.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I was so glad that I chose to stay at the Meriton. It's really a nice apartment. Why I said so coz they have the great bed and thoughtful arrangement for everything. Besides, it's very convenient since it's near to the station and the central area. I will choose Meriton if there's any chance to travel to Brisbane again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Naomi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Naomi D

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St.

I am pleased to read your review and find that you had a great stay in our brand new modern apartments and they were suitable for your requirements.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverell
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Lucky to find a great rate of $100 a night for three nights I booked it immediately and Trent on the front desk made the whole process seamless. We were given room 2024 with a city view and while the unit was great I had no sleep at all! The curtains on that side of the building really need to be sun blocked, my goodness the night lights from all of the buildings flashing all night reminded me of the disco days lol. But again Trent came to the rescue and moved us to the other side of the building, much smaller unit but I slept like a log. Thanks again for a great experience Meriton and to Trent, you are amazing in your role, thank you so much.

Room Tip: If a light sleeper ask for rooms above the tenth floor as the backpacker hotel music goes late into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank truckette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear truckette

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St.

I am thrilled to read your review and find that you enjoyed your third stay with us as a return guest. I am also thrilled to read that Trent was amazing in assisting you during your stay. I will certainly be passing on your feedback to Trent as great feedback like this is a great reward and motivator for the Reception team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane in the future.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Herschel Street apartments for 2 nights at the end of January and had a fantastic stay which can't be faulted. On arrival (at roughly 10am) we were told that they'd honoured our request for a high floor and had allocated us a room on the 24th floor (the highest floor with 1 bed apartments) but that this wasn't ready. When they said we could have an available room on the 21st floor immediately we were really pleased and accepted this alternative - great service!

Access around the building is via your wireless room card which reiterated the feel of how new these apartments are. These mean the lifts are really efficient not stopping everywhere and mean you avoid the usual temperamental door access card slots when you arrive at your room.

The apartment was beautiful - a large lounge/kitchen area, an impressive sectioned off office room, a modern bathroom and a small but perfectly formed bedroom. What I really liked was that our room wasn't like any if the photos we'd seen. I think with the building being circular they must all differ to some extent which made it nice and quirky. We had a bit of a view across the river towards the Southbank and the wheel could be seen from the bedroom which was lovely. Being there for Australia Day I think we would have had a good view of the fireworks from our room had we chosen to watch them from there. We didn't use any of the apartment block communal facilities so can't comment on these.

Location wise it was perfect - just a few minutes walk from Roma Street station where you can get direct trains to the airport. It was also just a 10-15 minute walk across the bridge from the fantastic Southbank with all the bars, restaurants and entertainment. And just 10ish minutes from Adelaide Street, buses and the main shopping area.

We thought these apartments were amazing and such fantastic value. I'd heartily recommend them whether it's just a flying visit like us or for a longer stay - we were sad to leave.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank loonylaura666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear loonylaura666

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St.

I am so pleased to read your recent review and find that you had a fantastic stay with us for two nights over the Australia Day weekend. I am delighted that the Reception staff were able to assist you, and delivered great service, as we hire staff at Meriton that are committed to quality customer service.

Yes you are correct! We are in a great location literally just across the road from Roma Street station, and Southbank which is a leisurely 15 minute walk to from the Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane in the future.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We couldn't fault our stay at the Meriton, a warm professional welcome, on site car parking, huge apartment, fully equipped with good quality fixtures and fittings, lovely bathroom with top quality complimentary cosmetics, perfectly clean and absolutely amazing value for money.

Meriton would be our preferred choice for any future vists.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MickandLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Mickand Lucy

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St.

I am pleased to read your post and see that you received a warm and professional welcome to Meriton on Herschel Street, as we hire staff at Meriton that are committed to quality customer service. I am also pleased that our apartments were suitable to your requirements for your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

stayed one night at meriton,had one bedroom apt,all modern appliances,comfy bed and room.on the plus side tv in bedroom,not sure why one bedroom apt doesnt have entry off bedroom to bathroom.my partner being a smoker discovered no balcony, so had to go down to street for her smoke.would i stay again?yes no problem,meriton apts are top value.

Room Tip: not city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Ron C

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you were able to take full advantage of the modern appliances that we have in our fully self contained apartments, and overall our apartments were suitable to your requirements whilst staying in Brisbane.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.6 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#5 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving in Brisbane, you will find your destination in ease as you pursue in the direction of the city skyline's tallest building. Be amazed as you arrive at our front door, impressed by the never ending sky high tower that stands before you and be treated to five star luxury as you are welcomed in by a team of delightful porters and amazing guest services staff. Feel the anticipation as you soar to new, 74-storey heights in our high-tech lifts and be welcomed into one of our 260 stunning, beautifully appointed suites, fully equipped with the finest furnishing, modern facilities and the superior comforts of a gourmet kitchen, known to all Meriton Serviced Apartments. Those staying in our 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites will be subjected to unrivalled views of the beautiful city below and beyond, while our Infinity Penthouse treats guests to a phenomenal luxury living experience from the very top of Brisbane city. Sleep soundly on deluxe bedding and treat yourself to the soothing morning and afternoon sunshine that filters into the suite through floor to ceiling windows. Experience the immaculate daily cleaning services that our housekeeping team continuously endeavour to deliver and come home to watch the magical glimmer of the city lights illuminating below as day becomes night. Pamper yourself and refresh the body using the stylish bathroom amenities that comes equipped in all suites. Take advantage of our first class recreational facilities, including a fully equipped gymnasium and a heated indoor lap pool or unwind in a hot bubbling spa and steamy sauna, leaving you refreshed and energised to explore the brilliant attractions that await below. Search the web for things to do in Brisbane using our complimentary Wi-Fi connection or simply ask our 24 hour guest services team who will be more than happy to assist. The perfect base for exploring the south-eastern corner of Australia's Sunshine State, Brisbane parades a vibrant, youthful and laidback culture mixed in with the global and commercial aspects of a new-world city. Getting around will be made simple as we are conveniently nestled adjacent to Roma Street transit hub. Our prime location on Herschel Street positions us only moments away from the happening hub of South Bank, the city's premier lifestyle and cultural destination. Offering lush parklands, world class eateries, gorgeous views and a calendar of events to keep the city entertained throughout the year, South Bank is a must visit for all travellers. Boasting Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, a sparkling lagoon surrounded by white sandy beaches and sub-tropical plants also makes South Bank the perfect location to soak up the year-round warm climate. For catching a live sports match, sport lovers will be glad to know that Suncorp Stadium and the GABBA are within easy walking distance while those looking to embrace arts and culture can find plenty in the Gallery of Modern Art and Queensland Museum, also only minutes away. A trip to Brisbane is not complete without a visit to the city's famous Queen Street Mall. Only a 10 minute walk away from the hotel, this fantastic retail hotspot is a shopaholic's dream. Discover the latest fashion, homewares, accessories and gifts from a choice of six major shopping centres that fall between George and Edward Streets in the city centre. Between the mix of stores are some of the city's most popular places to dine, so be spoilt for choice with an array of cafes and restaurants that will re-energise you to explore the sights. Choose not only to stay in luxury when you stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Herschel Street, but choose the best quality and better value accommodation option in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing