We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not enough stars!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Ranked #1 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The Meriton on Herschel is one of the best hotels we've stayed in. We could not fault one single thing. Location, furnishings, housekeeping, reception staff were all excellent. A real gem and it made our week's stay (from the UK) a week to remember. There was no disruption to the service by building work - no dust, noise or inconvenience. I know if we are able to visit Brisbane again the Meriton on Hrschel will be our first choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maggie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Maggie O

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

It was so pleasing to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that we could offer you accommodation and service that that allowed you a relaxing week.

We would love to welcome you back when next you stay in Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Shayne L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,528 - 5,534 of 6,004 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

We currently live in Central Queensland but the Meriton Serviced Apartments on Herschel is our second home when we visit Brisbane.

Slick and modern, they're not your typical serviced apartments - offering extra spacious bedroom(s) and living spaces - (the so-called 'small' cube apartments are larger than most hotel or apartments' spacious suites).

Every conceivable appliance and extras are included for your short-term stay. (Where have you stayed that provides quality, clean and matching cutlery, glass and stemware for eight to ten people, along with toiletries and laundry supplies?)

Brand new and squeaky clean, the Meriton on Herschel offers comfy beds and quality fixtures (high gloss tiles, thick, sink-your-toes-in carpet) and the view is fantastic!

The onsite gym and indoor pool are larger than most (and fresh and clean). All of the equipment is brand new and the latest technology.

The location is super convenient in the heart of the CBD, facing the river, opposite the train station and next to a pedestrian bridge to hotfoot it across to Southbank's cafes, bars and markets. Limited onsite parking is available and cheap inner city parking is around the corner.

The neighbouring coffee shop serves a delicious and rich cappuccino.

We look forward to our next visit.
Joanne Miller & Craig Lavrick

Joanne Miller
freelance writer | editor
The Word Surgeon

Room Tip: Higher floors have the better views (whether city or river facing), but do request a river facing ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WordNazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear WordNazi

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

WOW! Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. It is a great feeling when i read that we were able to offer comfortable and relaxing accommodation with the convenience of our central location for guests to explore Brisbane.

We would love to welcome you back to your home away from home when next you stay in Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Shayne L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Loved every minute of our stay staff/amenities/location all A1. We loved the spacious one bedroom apartment/pool & gym. Short stroll to Queen Street Mall for evening meals. Even though car park not finished the secure car park was a convenient 3 min walk around the corner.
Will definitely stay here again. So impressed we have booked a stay in Sydney in the new year.

Donna & Jack

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Donna

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in our new property. You are so right, our central location allows access to South Bank, Trains and the City Centre with just a small walk.

We would love to welcome you back when next you stay in Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Shayne L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great location. Just minutes to everywhere you want to go. Staff very helpful and professional. Impressive service. The one-bedroom apartment is new, clean, spacious and very well-equipped. Though the building is under construction, we didn't see or smell any evidence of the construction work or dust. I will definitely consider to stay in there again on my next trip to Brisbane.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Polly_Lo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Polly_Lo

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

It is delightful to read your review and see that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments which as you mention are in a great location right in the heart of the CBD.

We certainly do hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed in Brisbane for 3 days while travelling down east coast. Amazing value - supposedly half price while the upper floors are being finished off. Construction crane was noisy during the day but was no problem at all as we were out all day anyway. Apartment was brand new with all mod cons, clean and very comfortable. Guys on reception desk very helpful for information. Superb views from 23rd floor. This is apparently now the tallest building in Brisbane (80 floors). Very central for pretty much everything. Would definitely like to stay here again.

Room Tip: Request highest floor available - views are awesome and lifts are fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MikePG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear MikePG2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

It is great to read that you found our apartments to be amazing value, and yes you are right we are in a great location in Brisbane, right in the heart of the CBD. I am very pleased to also read that the reception team were helpful, as we hire staff at Meriton that have a commitment to quality customer service.

We look forward to seeing you again soon in Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Don’t be put off that the building is very flash and probably the highest on the skyline. I was surprised to find somewhere in the CBD, new for that price. I could have gone the Cube apartment, but wanted higher for the view. A 23rd floor self contained apartment with a single bedroom was more than I needed, but was great value for money. Well laid out and nicely furnished. The construction noise was inconsequential and I made good use of the pool-which was long enough to do some decent laps. Friendly service and a great location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear David G

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

I am pleased to read your review and find that you enjoyed your apartment on the 23rd floor and you were able to take advantage of the views. I was also pleased to read that you took the opportunity to do some laps in our pool as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane.

Kind Regards'

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My mother & I had 5 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment from 18th - 22nd October and we highly recommend this wonderful accommodation. Ridiculously good value for money and even though it is still under construction (hence the super rate) we didn't see or hear any evidence of the building work going on. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay here again. The apartment is fitted out to a very high standard and is very clean and comfortable. We loved having the space to spread out and relax. Location is terrific too as only a short walk to Queen St Mall, Roma St station etc.

Room Tip: I would recommend getting a travel card - can't remember what it's called now... but you buy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOTonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear TOTonTour

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

I was delighted to read your kind review and see that you were able to relax in our spacious apartments. As you mention we are in a great location, close to Roma street station and the mall which is just a short walk from the Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane in the future.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
1.1 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,178 reviews
1.6 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 169 in Brisbane
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
2,486 reviews
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#18 of 169 in Brisbane
3,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane

Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $78 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving in Brisbane, you will find your destination in ease as you head towards Brisbane’s tallest building. Be treated to five-star luxury as you are welcomed in by a team of delightful porters and amazing Guest Services staff 24 hours a day. Feel the anticipation as you soar to new, 74-level heights and be welcomed into one of our 260 beautifully appointed suites, fully equipped with the finest furnishing, internal laundry facilities and the superior comforts of a gourmet kitchen. Those staying in our 2 and 3-bedroom Altitude Suites will be subjected to unrivaled views of the beautiful city below and beyond, while our Infinity Penthouse treats guests to a phenomenal luxury living experience from the very top of Brisbane city. Indulge in our exclusive guest recreational facilities. Including an indoor heated lap pool and spa, sauna and gymnasium. Getting around will be made simple as we are conveniently nestled adjacent to Roma Street transit hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing