We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Ranked #1 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at the Meriton on Friday and Saturday night. It was excellent! I got the train from the Airport straight to Roma street and then it was a short 2 min walk from there. The check in desk guys were very friendly. We were checked in quickly and I was really impressed with the room. We got a 1 bdrm on the 5th floor. The room is very well kitted out with everything you need. There is a tv in the bedroom and great airconditioning. Shower was excellent. The hotel is still under construction in the upper levels but we didn't hear a thing. The rooms were so quiet and the beds so comfortable we paid for a later check out so we could sleep in! Thanks Meriton it was great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KP32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear KP32

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

It was great to read that you enjoyed your two night stay with us. I am pleased to read that the Reception team were excellent, as we hire staff that have a commitment to quality customer service. You are correct, w are in a great location just near Roma Street station, and many other services in and around the Brisbane CBD. It also great that you took advantage of a late check out so that you could have a sleep in, and feel refreshed for the day ahead.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at Herschel Street.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,810
    965
    145
    47
    32
See reviews for
1,015
2,022
408
767
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Already gave this place the thumbs up so stayed again. Checking out today, don't want to leave the bed it's so comfortable. Highly recommend to all, can't wait until the upper levels and penthouses are finished. Didn't get their names but the reception staff were great, professional and welcoming. Will be back soon. Thanks Meriton.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monnie012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Monnie012

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your second stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

It is great to read that once again you had a fantastic stay with us again. I am very pleased to also read that the Reception team were great and professional, as we hire staff here at Meriton that do have a strong commitment to excellent customer service.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed there for a business trip over 5 days. I will highly recommend the place. I booked the "cube" expecting to be a studio size and WOW~ that was spacey!!! I also had great view over the river. The facilities was new and clean. The spa and swimming pool area was great. Friendly customer service, and good location. What else could you look for?!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Tina S

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

It is with great delight that I read your post and find that you loved your spacious cube apartment with fantastic views that you had for your five day business trip.

You are correct, we are in a great location, close to the CBD and all the attractions that Brisbane has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane in the future.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Loved our cube apartment! Was excellent, very comfortable, clean and well equipped for such a compact space. No view thou, but this was reflective in the price. Great lift system!! No wait time. Parking wasn't cheap thou and was a bit disappointing however we were aware of this when we booked. No noise from construction above us either as told when booked (no parking due to construction in progress.) We got an Amazing deal thou, directly off Meriton website! love to be back, to try something bigger with a view next time. Thanks Meriton and reception is too good really!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Will-flys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Will-flys

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

It is fantastic to read that you loved your stay in one of our cube apartments, and found it to be convenient for your requirements. We do have a lift system that is state of the art, with the added bonus of high security, which our guests do appreciate when staying with us. We are also looking forward to the opening of our car park once construction is finished so that we will be able to offer this to our guests at a rate that is comparable to other car parking in the city.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane.


Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is a fantastic and impressive place to stay. The rooms are large and new. They have a really comfortable layout. The staff are friendly, the building is beautiful. The views are incredible.

Finally a hotel that has a hot spa - what a bonus at the end of a hard day!

Location - fantastic. Roma St station is across the road and it's only 15 minutes to the airport on the air-train, which is much better than a taxi.

Just be aware that there is obviously some last legs construction continuing on the higher floors so there is a still a construction workers' elevator that comes very early in the morning which is a noise and privacy issue. However, this would be just for one room on each floor - so maybe request to not be in this room if you won't be up early in the morning.

Room Tip: Some rooms have view blocked by construction elevator on exterior of the building - ask not to be in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sydney_lodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear sydney_lodges

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

It is fantastic to read your post and that you enjoyed our beautiful building, and the apartment you stayed in during your stay. I am glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy our spa, as do a lot of our guests that stay here.

As you mention we are in a fantastic location just across the road from Roma Street station, and the majority of services and attractions that Brisbane has to offer.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Brand-new hotel with gorgeous view of river. Our apartment came with a wonderful king bed as well as laundry facilities. The staff friendly and helpful. Just a few blocks from the train station as well as the central shopping district.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Eric R

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our apartments to be ideal for yourself, due to our location, which you mention is close to the train station which is just across the road, and the CBD which we are right ion the heart of.

I am also glad that you enjoyed the gorgeous river view from your 1 bedroom apartment.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Herschel Street in the future.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The luxurious & spacious apartment was brand new with all the amenities we needed for our 5 day stay in Brisbane. As the hotel was still under construction we paid a reduced rate. It was in a fantastic location, close to the Roma St Railway Station. The reception staff were excellent, very helpful and informative. Room service was to a high standard.
The only negative was the construction wokers started at 5.30am - the lift was very close to our room and woke us up a little earlier than we would have preferred!

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the contruction service lift as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SunWorshipperLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear SunWorshipperLeeds

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

It is with great delight that I read your post and see that you had a great stay in our fabulous apartments. You are right, our fully self contained apartments are luxurious, and supplied with all the amenities that you required.

I am also pleased that you found our Reception staff to be helpful, as we hire staff here at Meriton that have a commitment to quality customer service.

I would like to apologise for the external lift operating at 530am, as whilst we are under construction it is not supposed to start before 6am daily. I will certainly be investigating with our maintenance team in regards to this.

It is great that overall you did enjoy your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon at Herschel Street.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.6 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
1,118 reviews
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 157 in Brisbane
2,282 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#3 of 157 in Brisbane
602 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving in Brisbane, you will find your destination in ease as you pursue in the direction of the city skyline's tallest building. Be amazed as you arrive at our front door, impressed by the never ending sky high tower that stands before you and be treated to five star luxury as you are welcomed in by a team of delightful porters and amazing guest services staff. Feel the anticipation as you soar to new, 74-storey heights in our high-tech lifts and be welcomed into one of our 260 stunning, beautifully appointed suites, fully equipped with the finest furnishing, modern facilities and the superior comforts of a gourmet kitchen, known to all Meriton Serviced Apartments. Those staying in our 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites will be subjected to unrivalled views of the beautiful city below and beyond, while our Infinity Penthouse treats guests to a phenomenal luxury living experience from the very top of Brisbane city. Sleep soundly on deluxe bedding and treat yourself to the soothing morning and afternoon sunshine that filters into the suite through floor to ceiling windows. Experience the immaculate daily cleaning services that our housekeeping team continuously endeavour to deliver and come home to watch the magical glimmer of the city lights illuminating below as day becomes night. Pamper yourself and refresh the body using the stylish bathroom amenities that comes equipped in all suites. Take advantage of our first class recreational facilities, including a fully equipped gymnasium and a heated indoor lap pool or unwind in a hot bubbling spa and steamy sauna, leaving you refreshed and energised to explore the brilliant attractions that await below. Search the web for things to do in Brisbane using our complimentary Wi-Fi connection or simply ask our 24 hour guest services team who will be more than happy to assist. The perfect base for exploring the south-eastern corner of Australia's Sunshine State, Brisbane parades a vibrant, youthful and laidback culture mixed in with the global and commercial aspects of a new-world city. Getting around will be made simple as we are conveniently nestled adjacent to Roma Street transit hub. Our prime location on Herschel Street positions us only moments away from the happening hub of South Bank, the city's premier lifestyle and cultural destination. Offering lush parklands, world class eateries, gorgeous views and a calendar of events to keep the city entertained throughout the year, South Bank is a must visit for all travellers. Boasting Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, a sparkling lagoon surrounded by white sandy beaches and sub-tropical plants also makes South Bank the perfect location to soak up the year-round warm climate. For catching a live sports match, sport lovers will be glad to know that Suncorp Stadium and the GABBA are within easy walking distance while those looking to embrace arts and culture can find plenty in the Gallery of Modern Art and Queensland Museum, also only minutes away. A trip to Brisbane is not complete without a visit to the city's famous Queen Street Mall. Only a 10 minute walk away from the hotel, this fantastic retail hotspot is a shopaholic's dream. Discover the latest fashion, homewares, accessories and gifts from a choice of six major shopping centres that fall between George and Edward Streets in the city centre. Between the mix of stores are some of the city's most popular places to dine, so be spoilt for choice with an array of cafes and restaurants that will re-energise you to explore the sights. Choose not only to stay in luxury when you stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Herschel Street, but choose the best quality and better value accommodation option in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing