We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Ranked #1 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I Came to Brisbane for a conference and stayed for 2 nights. The staff were extremely friendly and obliging, the building and facilities were really good and the security of only being able to access your own floor in the lift was excellent. The apartment was beautiful, spacious with loads of facilities and a very comfortable bed and pillows. I enjoyed it so much that I stayed again 2 weeks later when I was in Brisbane again. No issues with noise from construction. If the prices don't jump sky high once the construction is finished I would look no further for accomodation in Brisbane.
The proximity to Roma Street station is so close that I took the train to and from the airport, thus saving me the need for taxis.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Christine S

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your second stay with us here at Herschel Street, and that you found the property to be ideal for your requirements.

We hire staff here at Meriton that have a commitment to quality customer, and it is fantastic that you did receive this.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,902
    1,006
    152
    48
    33
See reviews for
1,042
2,075
426
797
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed here over a weekend to attend sporting event at Suncorp Stadium. The building is still under construction on the upper levels but that didn't affect guests much. The finishes and the size of the rooms was excellent. Top quality surrounds for an excellent price. Great security for guest as well. Easy walk to Queen St Mall, lots of local pubs nearby. Very convenient to Roma St station. WIll stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank points_collector_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear points_collector_11

It was great to read that you found our accommodation to be superior, and that you enjoyed your stay with us at Herschel Street. As you mention Suncorp stadium is very handy to our Hotel, and that enabled you to attend your sporting event that was on there. We are also located right near the local attractions that the Brisbane CBD has to offer, such as Roma street station which is just across the road from us, and the shopping mall which is just a ten minute walk also.

We do look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at the Meriton serviced apartments on Hershal Street for 3 nights whilst on business. The staff were extremely helpful at every request. As the building is still being constructed on the upper levels they did advise us there would be some noise during our stay, but we found it to be so minimal that there was no real disturbance to our comfort. The apartment itself is very clean and spacious. The bed is super comfortable and it is a well equipped apartment. Our room had superb views of the river. It's across the road from Roma st station, very convenient when travelling to and from the airport. A short stroll into town which is also convenient. Would highly recommend to all, as it is a value for money hotel. Will be staying once again here on business trips.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Julia7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Julia777,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

It was great to read that you found our Hotel brilliant, and great value for money. It was pleasing to read that you enjoyed your 3 night stay with us, whilst you were on business in Brisbane. As you have mentioned we are in a fantastic location, with Roma Street station just across the road, and most of the other CBD attractions within a short walking distance.

We are certainly looking forward to your return visit with us at Meriton Herschel Street, Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed here for a week whilst in Brisbane for work. Good value serviced apartment one block from the train station -- saved the organisation I work for a lot of $$. The only downside: air con goes only as cool as 20 degrees -- far too warm for sleeping! Opening the windows is the only option, but the pub on the corner is extremely loud -- even when you're 20 stories up! "Construction noise" -- nope!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnJayne_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Johnn_Jayne_00

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location right across the road from Roma Street train station. In regards to your comment regarding the air conditioning in your apartment, the air conditioners are set at optimum temperature for both cooling and heating, and are continually checked by our maintenance team to ensure that they are working efficiently, however I am dissapointed that you did not have a comfortable nights sleep due to this.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Herschel Street in the future.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Disapppointing due to location of the one bedrooms. I asked for a unit high up with a river view, and got a low level room surrounded by buildings and no view at all. I went to reception and they offered me one with a small view to Roma St Parklands, and that was better. Will wait till the construction of the high floors is completed before I go there again

Room Tip: Try two bedroom for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Zahir W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Zahir W,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

I was dissapointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us in your one bedroom apartment. We do have some river view apartments which as you mentioned are available on request, but due to availablility we were unable to fulfill. I hope that if you do return to Meriton Herschel Street, we will be able to meet your request next time.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Herschel Street.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Beautiful amenities and very good reception. Car park is not on site (as yet - not sure if it will be) and had to hike from Roma St to hotel for our very late night check-in, but the staff were very helpful. Couldn't fault and wished I had more time to enjoy it. Would recommend it highly. The 'under construction' stuff wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SeraphineV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Seraphine V

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

I was pleased to read your post and that you had an excellent stay with us, I am also very pleased to read that the reception was very good during your stay, and I will certainly be passing your comments on to the Front Desk team.

Our car park will be opening once construction has finished and we are very much looking forward to that, so that we can offer that service to all of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane soon.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
334 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a one bedroom apartment having obtained a really good rate. We were advised numerous times that they "were under construction" but we did not see (or hear) any evidence of this during our visit. As others have said, I would expect the rates to double or triple once construction is finished.

Our room had a view across the river and was spacious and well appointed.

We used the gym which had plenty of equipment.

All of the staff that we dealt with were pleasant, efficient and helpful.

Highly recommended at these rates.

Room Tip: As for a high floor with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CorvettePete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear CorvettePete,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

It was great to see that you enjoyed your three night stay stay with us, and that you really enjoyed the river view from your spacious one bedroom apartment. I am also pleased to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy our leisure facilities, including the gym with our state of the art equipment.

I hope to see you again soon at Meriton Herschel Street.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.6 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,466 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#5 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving in Brisbane, you will find your destination in ease as you pursue in the direction of the city skyline's tallest building. Be amazed as you arrive at our front door, impressed by the never ending sky high tower that stands before you and be treated to five star luxury as you are welcomed in by a team of delightful porters and amazing guest services staff. Feel the anticipation as you soar to new, 74-storey heights in our high-tech lifts and be welcomed into one of our 260 stunning, beautifully appointed suites, fully equipped with the finest furnishing, modern facilities and the superior comforts of a gourmet kitchen, known to all Meriton Serviced Apartments. Those staying in our 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites will be subjected to unrivalled views of the beautiful city below and beyond, while our Infinity Penthouse treats guests to a phenomenal luxury living experience from the very top of Brisbane city. Sleep soundly on deluxe bedding and treat yourself to the soothing morning and afternoon sunshine that filters into the suite through floor to ceiling windows. Experience the immaculate daily cleaning services that our housekeeping team continuously endeavour to deliver and come home to watch the magical glimmer of the city lights illuminating below as day becomes night. Pamper yourself and refresh the body using the stylish bathroom amenities that comes equipped in all suites. Take advantage of our first class recreational facilities, including a fully equipped gymnasium and a heated indoor lap pool or unwind in a hot bubbling spa and steamy sauna, leaving you refreshed and energised to explore the brilliant attractions that await below. Search the web for things to do in Brisbane using our complimentary Wi-Fi connection or simply ask our 24 hour guest services team who will be more than happy to assist. The perfect base for exploring the south-eastern corner of Australia's Sunshine State, Brisbane parades a vibrant, youthful and laidback culture mixed in with the global and commercial aspects of a new-world city. Getting around will be made simple as we are conveniently nestled adjacent to Roma Street transit hub. Our prime location on Herschel Street positions us only moments away from the happening hub of South Bank, the city's premier lifestyle and cultural destination. Offering lush parklands, world class eateries, gorgeous views and a calendar of events to keep the city entertained throughout the year, South Bank is a must visit for all travellers. Boasting Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, a sparkling lagoon surrounded by white sandy beaches and sub-tropical plants also makes South Bank the perfect location to soak up the year-round warm climate. For catching a live sports match, sport lovers will be glad to know that Suncorp Stadium and the GABBA are within easy walking distance while those looking to embrace arts and culture can find plenty in the Gallery of Modern Art and Queensland Museum, also only minutes away. A trip to Brisbane is not complete without a visit to the city's famous Queen Street Mall. Only a 10 minute walk away from the hotel, this fantastic retail hotspot is a shopaholic's dream. Discover the latest fashion, homewares, accessories and gifts from a choice of six major shopping centres that fall between George and Edward Streets in the city centre. Between the mix of stores are some of the city's most popular places to dine, so be spoilt for choice with an array of cafes and restaurants that will re-energise you to explore the sights. Choose not only to stay in luxury when you stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Herschel Street, but choose the best quality and better value accommodation option in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing