We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, great hotel, highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Ranked #1 of 158 Hotels in Brisbane
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great hotel, highly recommend”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel when staying in Brisbane for a night out. 3 Minute walk from Roma Street Station made it very convenient. The apartment was a great size and the bed very comfortable.

We got upgraded to a larger room on a lightly lower floor because of the renovations. We did not mind because the view was still incredible of the city and the river. We also were not inconvenienced by the renovations as they did not have any on the Sunday.

Our only hiccup was we ask for a place for breakfast and got recommended the Coffee Club which was described as just around the corner. Six blocks later we eventually found it.
All and all it was a great hotel and will certainly stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Jess H

Thank you for your post on your recent stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St. I was please to read that you found our new apartments met your needs. Our location to Brisbane's landmarks allows guests to walk through the city without having to drive everywhere.

I am sorry that we were not clear with our communication regarding breakfast options. We completed some training in this area to assist all our guests.

We would love to welcome you back when next you are staying in Brisbane as we grow higher and higher as we open more floors.

Kind Regards

Shayne L
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,809
    965
    145
    47
    32
See reviews for
1,014
2,022
408
767
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel is fantastic. The higher floors are still under construction so only levels 1-14 are available - I requested a high floor on the booking and we got level 14! Our room was so comfortable and spotless, it felt brand new. The service at the front desk was excellent. They have a cab call service and the can arrived within 1 minute. Easy 15 minute walk to Southbank, 5 minute walk to the middle of the city, 3 minute walk to train station.
Couldn't be happier with our stay, excellent value for money, would recommend this hotel everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Mel N

Thank you for your post regarding your recent stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St. I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the apartment met your expectations. I have passed your kind words onto our staff. Our location to many of Brisbane's inner city attractions allows guests to walk to most areas around the property.

We would love to welcome you back when next you are staying in Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Shayne L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modanville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

These apartments are nearly finished ( 80 levels) however they have opened up 30 floors and so we took a punt on the noise factor and stayed to watch the Lions V Oz test at Lang Park. The apartments are ideally located near the ground only 10 minute walk up Roma St.They have large comfortable beds and ample living room. The style is modern with adequate kitchen area to prepare meals.Staff friendly and helpful. We will be back!.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Mr_Jackman148

Thank you for your post on your stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St. I was pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay in our new apartments, as you mentioned we are very close to Suncorp Stadium and a great accommodation option for any event held there.

We would love to welcome you back when next you are staying in Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Shayne L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We got a very nice price and upgrade as there are still constructions going on.
The location is good, about 15-20 min walk to the convention center. The manager is very friendly and help us a lot as we try to extend our stay. The room are spacious, the kitchen fully equip, the view spectacular, and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear pandalon

Thank you for your post regarding your recent stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments on Herschel St. I was happy to hear we could provide a modern and comfortable apartment that you could enjoy and relax in. You are right! Our location to Brisbane CBD and Southbank attractions is a simple walk away.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back when next you visit Brisbane?

Regards

Shayne L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I recently travelled all the way from Perth to Brisbane for an exhibition that I was exhibiting at. I travelled with my Mum and my daughter.

Initial impression was how beautiful the apartments are and how lovely and friendly the staff were.

The rooms were lovely and comfortable. Huge comfy bed and the apartment had everything that you needed in it.

Very handy to have the washer and dryer to wash uniforms each night.

The construction noise was hardly noticeable during the day.

It was lovely and close to the Convention centre. Just a short walk over one of the bridges.

On checkout the staff rang a cab for me as we weren't sure what size we needed (lots of bags). Then they helped take our cases out.

Well done Meriton. Huge pat on the back. I loved the Sydney apartments and I was not disappointed with your Brisbane ones.

Free wi-fi. Excellent idea. Parking was not an issue for me this time as I didn't need to hire a car. Glad to see that you have thought of this closer to completion.

Thank you again. It was a pleasure to stay here. I will be back :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Michelle T

Thank you for your recent post on your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St. I was thrilled to read you enjoyed our apartments and the facilities offered. It was great feedback from a regular Meriton Serviced Apartments guest. I have passed your kind comments onto our staff on your behalf.

We cant wait to show Brisbane our apartments from levels 65 - 74 at the top of the building once they are complete. The views will be amazing!

We would love to welcome you back when next you visit Brisbane.

Regards

Shayne L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Good - Excellent value for money (Upper levels are still under construction so are heavily discounted). Great fully equipped apartment style rooms with everything that you need for short to medium term stay. Very good facilities ie pool/spa, gym. Nice views of the river and CBD from the upper levels especially, once construction is finished. Excellent location.
The Bad - No parking available onsite. Yes, the building is still being finished but no access to onsite parking is unacceptable. The transit centre parking option is (a) expensive, (b) unsafe (c) inconvenient. Anyone arriving after dark with a family will understand what I am talking about here. The fact that this parking option is not provided FOC until construction is finished is also not particularly smart if you are hoping to convert your "opening discounted rate" customers into repeat business. Late checkout fees are too high at $25 per hour, and the late checkout policy lacks any sense of discretion and flexibility.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simmo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Simmo777

Thank you for your post on your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St. I was glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our apartments. I am sorry that the parking was an issue during your stay, it is not the ideal situation for us but does offer an alternative to all our guests until we can have our onsite parking operational. I have taken your concerns regarding late check out on board and will review our charges in this area.

We would like the opportunity to welcome you back when next you are in Brisbane?

Regards

Shayne L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on their opening special. This was extremely good value for money and was not disturbed but the current construction.
The rooms are well presented and clean but they are a little cramped, (FYI - Meriton Adelaide St has a better layout). I.e. you don't even have room to do a pushup in the lounge/kitchen area. Only the entrance hallway allows this.
The only real disappointment was the bed and pillows. Hotel rule 101 says you should have one big pillow and one little pillow but instead you have 4 massive (thick) pillows. I asked at reception for smaller pillows but was told you only stock the one size. In addition, your king sized bed (2 singles joined together) was rather uncomfortable at the join. This led to poor quality sleep.
The pool is one of the better hotel pools I have seen but the gym area needs some free weights. The current selection of weights only goes from 2-10kg which is nothing and could be improved.
I will stay here again but please to improve people's sleep stock 2 different sized pillows and invest in a better mattress cover so the join in the beds (on your "king sized beds" is less obvious and intrusive during sleep.
Your big plus is the free wifi and foxtel (sports channels).

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Smittzel

Thank you for your recent post regarding your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St. It was great to read your comments both good and constructive, it is with all guest comments that we as a business can grow to improve our facilities and standards to suit our guests and their comfort.

We have recently purchased thinner style pillows which are available from Housekeeping should a guest like one, we are also purchasing mattress toppers, also available on request to assist guests with a good not sleep should they require one.

I am looking into our gym to see if we can purchase some larger free weights.

We would love to welcome you back when next you visit Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Shayne L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.6 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 158 in Brisbane
1,118 reviews
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 158 in Brisbane
2,280 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#3 of 158 in Brisbane
602 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 158 in Brisbane
2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 158 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving in Brisbane, you will find your destination in ease as you pursue in the direction of the city skyline's tallest building. Be amazed as you arrive at our front door, impressed by the never ending sky high tower that stands before you and be treated to five star luxury as you are welcomed in by a team of delightful porters and amazing guest services staff. Feel the anticipation as you soar to new, 74-storey heights in our high-tech lifts and be welcomed into one of our 260 stunning, beautifully appointed suites, fully equipped with the finest furnishing, modern facilities and the superior comforts of a gourmet kitchen, known to all Meriton Serviced Apartments. Those staying in our 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites will be subjected to unrivalled views of the beautiful city below and beyond, while our Infinity Penthouse treats guests to a phenomenal luxury living experience from the very top of Brisbane city. Sleep soundly on deluxe bedding and treat yourself to the soothing morning and afternoon sunshine that filters into the suite through floor to ceiling windows. Experience the immaculate daily cleaning services that our housekeeping team continuously endeavour to deliver and come home to watch the magical glimmer of the city lights illuminating below as day becomes night. Pamper yourself and refresh the body using the stylish bathroom amenities that comes equipped in all suites. Take advantage of our first class recreational facilities, including a fully equipped gymnasium and a heated indoor lap pool or unwind in a hot bubbling spa and steamy sauna, leaving you refreshed and energised to explore the brilliant attractions that await below. Search the web for things to do in Brisbane using our complimentary Wi-Fi connection or simply ask our 24 hour guest services team who will be more than happy to assist. The perfect base for exploring the south-eastern corner of Australia's Sunshine State, Brisbane parades a vibrant, youthful and laidback culture mixed in with the global and commercial aspects of a new-world city. Getting around will be made simple as we are conveniently nestled adjacent to Roma Street transit hub. Our prime location on Herschel Street positions us only moments away from the happening hub of South Bank, the city's premier lifestyle and cultural destination. Offering lush parklands, world class eateries, gorgeous views and a calendar of events to keep the city entertained throughout the year, South Bank is a must visit for all travellers. Boasting Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, a sparkling lagoon surrounded by white sandy beaches and sub-tropical plants also makes South Bank the perfect location to soak up the year-round warm climate. For catching a live sports match, sport lovers will be glad to know that Suncorp Stadium and the GABBA are within easy walking distance while those looking to embrace arts and culture can find plenty in the Gallery of Modern Art and Queensland Museum, also only minutes away. A trip to Brisbane is not complete without a visit to the city's famous Queen Street Mall. Only a 10 minute walk away from the hotel, this fantastic retail hotspot is a shopaholic's dream. Discover the latest fashion, homewares, accessories and gifts from a choice of six major shopping centres that fall between George and Edward Streets in the city centre. Between the mix of stores are some of the city's most popular places to dine, so be spoilt for choice with an array of cafes and restaurants that will re-energise you to explore the sights. Choose not only to stay in luxury when you stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Herschel Street, but choose the best quality and better value accommodation option in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing