We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's definitely a great choice to stay in the city!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Ranked #1 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
“It's definitely a great choice to stay in the city!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Meriton Serviced Apartment at Herschel Street for 2 nights.

The place is right opposite of Central Transit so it's convenient to go around the city. Everything's new and clean in the room. Although it's a pity that I didn't cook myself with the nice kitchen, I really enjoyed the shower and the bed which are the most 2 important things to me. The sound proof is also good and I was not disturbed at all even though it's still under construction. The accessories are not full provided but just enough which is environment friendly. The staffs here are quite nice even the interns.

The only drawback is there is no free parking since the parking in city is quite crowded and expensive if driving a car here.

Will definitely choose Meriton again for the next visit!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wing Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Abdkflr

Thank you for your recent post on you stay with us. I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay in our new property and that we could provide the product and service to make your stay an enjoyable one. Parking in the city is a premium and hard to find, once we are closer to completing construction we will have parking on site and a charge that reflects our competitors rates.

Regards

Shayne L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,912
    1,007
    152
    48
    33
See reviews for
1,043
2,078
426
801
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

really great big comfy bed lovely room with full kitchen and seperate living room plus large bathroom and laundry,,,,great pool and so handy to the city what more can i say.....the staff where really friendly and profess....highly recommend this hotel there is a bottle shop across the road and restaurants not too far away

Room Tip: ask for one of the high floors with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 46susan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear 46susan46

Thank you so much for posting a review on your recent stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St Brisbane. I was thrilled to hear as a new property we could offer you a comfortable and restful nights sleep in our great new apartments and in such a great location right in the heart of Brisbane. I trust you will come visit us again as we climb closer into the sky our views will be spectacular.

Kind Regards

Shayne L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHYL NORTH WALES
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here last night great hotel great location only built up to level 10 at the moment but will be great when finished! Great check in very friendly great gym and pool booked again for december !! Would recomend

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LITTLERED73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear LITTLERED73

Thank you for your post on your recent stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St. I was pleased to hear you had a great stay in our brand new property and that we could offer a standard of accommodation and services that made your stay enjoyable.

We would love to welcome you back when next your are in Brisbane and need accommodation.

Kind Regards

Shayne L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed at the new Meriton hotel in Brisbane.

First of all I was impressed by the service before arrival - phoned me to warn that work still being undertaken (till building higher up the building). Was not a worry as only staying one Saturday night and not a problem.

Check in was great and greeted by friendly staff - no teething issues at checkin.

Room was great. Well fitted kitchen, great appliances, lovely large bathroom, firm bed and pillows.

Little glitch with air con that was fixed in less than 5 minutes. Nice too that you can open the windows.

Great for Suncorp, 2 mins from Roma station.

Gym fitted with new equipment and pool and spa looked lovely.

All round nice hotel, great location and I am sure will be a winner.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank StevePColes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear StevePcoles

Thank you for your post a comment on your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St. I was so pleased to hear we could assist you with information prior to your arrival at our new property and that you enjoyed your stay in the apartments.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next you are in Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Shayne L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.6 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#13 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,475 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,274 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#5 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving in Brisbane, you will find your destination in ease as you pursue in the direction of the city skyline's tallest building. Be amazed as you arrive at our front door, impressed by the never ending sky high tower that stands before you and be treated to five star luxury as you are welcomed in by a team of delightful porters and amazing guest services staff. Feel the anticipation as you soar to new, 74-storey heights in our high-tech lifts and be welcomed into one of our 260 stunning, beautifully appointed suites, fully equipped with the finest furnishing, modern facilities and the superior comforts of a gourmet kitchen, known to all Meriton Serviced Apartments. Those staying in our 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites will be subjected to unrivalled views of the beautiful city below and beyond, while our Infinity Penthouse treats guests to a phenomenal luxury living experience from the very top of Brisbane city. Sleep soundly on deluxe bedding and treat yourself to the soothing morning and afternoon sunshine that filters into the suite through floor to ceiling windows. Experience the immaculate daily cleaning services that our housekeeping team continuously endeavour to deliver and come home to watch the magical glimmer of the city lights illuminating below as day becomes night. Pamper yourself and refresh the body using the stylish bathroom amenities that comes equipped in all suites. Take advantage of our first class recreational facilities, including a fully equipped gymnasium and a heated indoor lap pool or unwind in a hot bubbling spa and steamy sauna, leaving you refreshed and energised to explore the brilliant attractions that await below. Search the web for things to do in Brisbane using our complimentary Wi-Fi connection or simply ask our 24 hour guest services team who will be more than happy to assist. The perfect base for exploring the south-eastern corner of Australia's Sunshine State, Brisbane parades a vibrant, youthful and laidback culture mixed in with the global and commercial aspects of a new-world city. Getting around will be made simple as we are conveniently nestled adjacent to Roma Street transit hub. Our prime location on Herschel Street positions us only moments away from the happening hub of South Bank, the city's premier lifestyle and cultural destination. Offering lush parklands, world class eateries, gorgeous views and a calendar of events to keep the city entertained throughout the year, South Bank is a must visit for all travellers. Boasting Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, a sparkling lagoon surrounded by white sandy beaches and sub-tropical plants also makes South Bank the perfect location to soak up the year-round warm climate. For catching a live sports match, sport lovers will be glad to know that Suncorp Stadium and the GABBA are within easy walking distance while those looking to embrace arts and culture can find plenty in the Gallery of Modern Art and Queensland Museum, also only minutes away. A trip to Brisbane is not complete without a visit to the city's famous Queen Street Mall. Only a 10 minute walk away from the hotel, this fantastic retail hotspot is a shopaholic's dream. Discover the latest fashion, homewares, accessories and gifts from a choice of six major shopping centres that fall between George and Edward Streets in the city centre. Between the mix of stores are some of the city's most popular places to dine, so be spoilt for choice with an array of cafes and restaurants that will re-energise you to explore the sights. Choose not only to stay in luxury when you stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Herschel Street, but choose the best quality and better value accommodation option in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing