We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality food & service”

Next Door Kitchen and Bar
Ranked #1,646 of 4,407 Restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Townsville, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“High quality food & service”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

It is a bit on the pricey side but well worth the money the cooking was perfection and the beef was rare and moist the flavour was a delight to the taste buds buffalo wing had just the right amount of bite and were plump and moist the blue vein dipping sauce was devine and the size of meal potion was good really enjoyed the whole meal and could not fault the place but please put on some different music bit to up beat boom boom for my liking but definately well worth the visit will be back

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    68
    48
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

In Brisbane for Grease we went to this restaurant for lunch, the food is tapas and the menu read so well it was very hard to choose. We loved all of the dishes but would say the Oysters and Lamb Neck were Outstanding. Prices are reasonable and friendly staff. We have not long returned from Melbourne where we went to what is considered their best Tapas Restaurant, and we rate this Restaurants food well up their. Will be back next time in Brisbane.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunshineqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Brand New Gourment Experience”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Tucked in the Little Stanley Street of the South Bank Parklands, this boutique restaurant may be missed by tourists if their main aim is to stroll around the Parklands. We are lucky that we could bump into this restaurant and enjoyed a delicious meal with brand new cooking and presentation.

While there are a number of restaurants in the Little Stanley Street, this restaurant caught our sight because of its comfortable seating arrangement and beautiful restaurant layout. After tasting various food ordered, we are of the view that our dining there is value for money. The food are well prepared with novel method and presented in an attractive way. Moreover, the service provided is very good and the staff are ready to help and answer customers' enquiries.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orlando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooroy, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Oh sooo good”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stopped in for lunch and Wow what a meal. We started with a glass of French champagne and it came out in an old school glass and very nice. The menu was Tapas , we choose the oysters, baguette with house made sardine butter, wagyu meatballs and the lambs neck. All 4 items were divine and the the serving sizes were very good. We left with full tummies and total cost $80.
We decided to return for dinner( sat night) but it was full at 8pm and prob an hr wait as there were already people waiting at the bar. We will return and will make a booking as there were so many other things on the menu we want to try( duck, quail, prawns )

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“chips to die for”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

the is a great little place for a couple or foursome. the meals are all starter size and are designed to share, a bit like tapas, but posher. the parmesan truffle fries are simply delicious and if I could eat them with every meal I would die happy, if not a few years too early. the menu is separated into three or four sections which get more extravagant and more expensive as you work down the list. it is fun food to share and the tastes never fail to be a conversation point. the cocktails served in jars are a cool touch and very well put together.
the staff are very friendly and more than happy to talk about the menu, how to order and who invented the cocktail you are smacking your lips at.
great place to take your wife for some brownie points.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rogeryoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Next Door Kitchen and Bar also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Next Door Kitchen and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing