We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and inexpensive”

Fat Noodle Restaurant
Ranked #70 of 4,369 Restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Nice and inexpensive”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Recommended by a friend. Very good food and quick service. Great location. Traditional Chinese menu items.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    215
    74
    33
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“First time Casino dining, we were winners”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I had never eaten at the Treasury Casino in Brisbane before even after living in the city for 5 years.
With great company in tow and a few drinks at the Kitty Bar beforehand, it was time to eat.
We all selected something from the menu and 'shared' the dishes.
Good thing they sat us out on the balcony overlooking William Street, because I am sure our table manners were a little to be desired. No harm done, we weren't hurting anyone and there were no other diners in our immediately vicinity. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't anything we did, just our riveting conversation topics.
The food was good and we did stuff ourselves silly.
Pity we didn't have a lot of room for desert as our eyes were definitely too big for our bellies.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterD-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runaway Bay
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic Dinner”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The Fat Noodle exceeded our expectations! Really quick service and fantastic service. The staff were very friendly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Been here a few times and never disappointed. May have to wait a while for a table but certainly worth it. Staff always helpful and food is great. Keep up the good work Luke.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melb
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious fresh flavours”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I loved this restaurant so much visited and ate here three times during our week stay. Very efficient friendly staff. Food... Fresh and delicious. Would recommend the pho.

Helpful?
Thank Redwinedaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Noodle Restaurant also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Fat Noodle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing