We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Asian restaurant for the Westerner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sings Asian Kitchen

Sings Asian Kitchen
Ranked #447 of 4,263 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“An Asian restaurant for the Westerner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

As many before me have suggested, this is not the "most Asian" Asian restaurant in Brisbane, but it's still tasty. We have been here a few times and ordered a variety of dishes, we mostly stick to takeaway though as it is usually quite busy. Massaman is my personal favourite.

$15 for a main is a very good price as well for what you get.

There's a parking lot behind the main frontage, but it is shared with the other companies and can get full quite quickly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    26
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great takeaway option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We've only had take-away from here and only a handful of different dishes but all have been very tasty so far. I can recommend the lemongrass chicken Vietnamese salad bowl, the green mango fish salad, the crab spring roll salad, and the duck spring rolls. All very good value too.

Helpful?
Thank Seasoned-Traveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
260 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Excellent Asian Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

This would have to be one of the best Asian Restaurants I have been to in Brisbane. It does not matter what night you go there it is always busy and you do need to book. The servings are generous and the price is very good. The quality of the food is excellent, I recommend anyone to go there and try it and I guarantee you will go back again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Denstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Sings is the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Lovely food, very nice quality ingredients and presentation too...much better than your average Chinese food. Hubby had chicken with chilli and basil and I tasted this, beautiful! I has Schezuan calamari. I am sure there is no such thing as Schezuan Chinese wouldnt be able to get their hands on calamari. But it was lovely too...although not genuine schezuan as there was a spicy thickened sauce. Schezuan food tends to avoid sauces altogether, prefering a dry style chilli dish. The only problem with this restaurnat at Rosalie is the tiny size of it. I wish they would get a bigger venue. It was busy and noisy as hell too. Someone close to us decided to bring three two year olds who proceeded to stand on their chairs and squeal most of the time. Very hard to talk to our friends across the table! Go early or in non peak times for a good meal. Cheap too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brissielyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Big restaurant & a big menu that may confuse a little, food quality & freshness was very good. Service was above average, would return but not the best Asian restaurant I ever been to.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank HJLBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sings Asian Kitchen also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Sings Asian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing