We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location, spotless, free wifi, parking...”
other travelers have booked this property
This view is from the living room and the bedroom; it's also the view from the pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This view is from the living room and the bedroom; it's also the view from the pool!
The kitchen includes a full oven, 4 burner cooktop, microwave, full fridge, dishwasher, and cookware
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This view is from the living room and the bedroom; it's also the view from the pool!
The kitchen includes a full oven, 4 burner cooktop, microwave, full fridge, dishwasher, and cookware
The bathroom contains a wide shower, basin, toilet, cupboards, and a full washer and dryer.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brisbane, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cheryl R
1 review
“Wonderful location, spotless, free wifi, parking, pool, gym, secure building”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great hostess, that thought of everything, Outstanding views, Spotlessly clean. Free wifi, parking, in suite laundry, gym, and pool. Location was perfect. Short walk to free ferry to CBD, shopping, and restaraunts. Quaint little community with local cafes, shopping, and services. This was a great way to spend our last week in Australia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your review; it's been a pleasure to welcome you at Le Moray Apartment you've been wonderful guest! i wish you a great spring/summer back home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvej
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Loved this apartment”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This apartment is just as good as it looks in the photos. You will love the views, the location and all the things supplied for a comfortable stay. We will be recommending this apartment to all our friends and family. Be aware though that the cancellation policy isn't very flexible - you pay the total amount when you book, and if you need to cancel within a month of going, the money isn't refundable unless the apartment can be rebooked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Cancellation policy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2015
Dear Robyn thanks for staying at Le Moray Apartment on the Brisbane River. it's been a real pleasure to welcome you! i just wanted to make a point in regards to our cancellation policy however; when you cancel the booking 7 days before your arrival (as opposed to a month) it's too late for us to relet so we will charge you the full fee. Unless we can book it again and then of course we will not charge you :)
wishing you a great end of year Warmest regards Claudia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine...
1 review
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our stay at Le Moray was amazing, we had the best time! Right on the rivers edge with a breathtaking view of the city. Nothing was more than 10 minutes away, so convenient! The apartment was fresh, clean and fitted with all the essentials we needed for the week. Claudia was friendly and helpful throughout our booking and stay. We won't be staying anywhere else when we return to Brisbane!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was incredible!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2015
Dear Kath it was a pleasure to have you stay at Le Moray and i can only hope that you'll return one day! thank you so much for your review it's always really nice to receive praise for our apartment! Merci Claudia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking views and great location.”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Le Moray was fantastic! The apartment was spotless on arrival and all furnishings and fittings are tasteful. We especially loved the personal touches of beautiful toiletries, plush towels and the little extras of salt, pepper, gladwrap, detergent etc.
The pool was clean and offered magnificent views and we loved the convenience of having the river walk just minutes away. The Little Larder across the road served great coffee and the convenience of being able to walk to Merthyr Villiage and Brunswick Street was fabulous.
Most importantly, dealing with the owner, Claudia was relaxed and easy. We even increased our original stay to include 3 additional nights.
A wonderful place to stay in New Farm!
Karen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The hot lift!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2015
Dear Karen thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review on Le Moray Apartment. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to have you stay with us anytime again! i wish you a great year; warmest regards Claudia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnshorto
Cheshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Everything else is perfect too, but it's the VIEW that's the jaw-dropper!”
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Seems all the superlatives have already been heaped on Le Moray apartment so it isn't easy to write anything original! All we can do is to confirm what nearly all guests feel: this is a beautiful place to stay in Brisbane, well maintained and with friendly service directly from owners Claudia and Alain, in a most convenient location for shopping and getting around. But with the huge added attraction of that VIEW! Right above the Brisbane River with all it's bustling water traffic and the gorgeous Story Bridge right there as a back-drop. Merci bien Claudia for fitting in our short 4 night stay. We would love to come again before too long. David and Eunicé.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2014
Dear David and Eunice Many thanks for your lovely review on Le Moray Apartment! Alain and I try very hard to make our place a little heaven for people like you! it's been a real pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcome you and your friends anytime! wishing you a great end of year and a lovely Christmas by anticipation. Warmest regards Claudia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham P
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Made My Stay”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Spent 2 week in Brisbane and the apartment had it all. Very comfortable and nice. Value for money all round.
It made my stay. Excellent location. Will be staying there when ever in Brisbane. Better than an inner city location.
The bus right ouside the front door. Drops you on and off at the local shopping centre. Goes right through center of Brisbane and South Bank. Very handy.
New Farm location is excellent for entertainment. Sunday at the power house is a great way to spend the afternoon.
Did not need a car even though there is secure underground parking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2014
Bonjour Graham thank you for your great review! it will be a pleasure to welcome you again anytime you're staying in Brisbane. New Farm is The place to stay as you so well described and Le Moray Apartment is right in the middle of this lovely inner city suburb; Merci et a bientot Claudia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina H
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, great apartment!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed for nine days at the start of June 2014 and picked LeMoray for the location and the practicalities (the apartment looked well-equipped including ramps & lift). We also had a 9 week old baby in tow; Claudia was more than happy for us to stay (we brought our own baby cot).

I am an ex-Brisbane girl and thought the apartment was great value, the views were spectacular and there was plenty of room for us (it isn't huge but we're use to staying in hotels so found it quite spacious). The bed was super comfy & the apartment was very clean & well maintained, it looked just as good as the photographs made it out to be! We pretty much used everything in the apartment, washing machine, dryer, microwave, oven, dishwasher, you name it, and it all worked easily. Claudia even had extra things in the apartment which you usually have to organise yourself in other holiday rentals like foil, cling wrap, salt, pepper, etc. We also found it very quiet, the walls are solid cement.

We were aware of all costs upfront including the cleaning cost (factored into our daily rate), I found Claudia very easy to deal with, helpful & friendly. We even tried her recommendation of the best croissant in town at Chouquette just down the road (and it certainly was! Try the almond croissant, delicious!)

Restaurants, shops and supermarket are all in walking distance - this area is our favourite in Brisbane! Make sure you go to the Little Larder cafe across the road, the food and coffee were scrumptious and a daily staple for us :)

We would love to return in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, apartment
Liked least: We would've preferred all the Foxtel channels rather than the limited offered (extra channels needed to be organised with the front desk, we didn't quite get to organising)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2014
Bonjour Tina! thank you so much for your great review; it was a real pleasure to meet you and your family and i do hope you will come back to Brisbane and stay with us again; i am also happy that you enjoyed the excellent food businesses surrounding Le Moray Apartment; i wish a great end of year warmest regards Claudia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing