We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercure Brisbane King George Square”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
Ranked #55 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
A TripAdvisor Member
Brisbane, Australia
2
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The staff are friendly and polite, there reception is nice.
The room was very small, the kettle had a large piece broken & missing from the handle (un safe) when we let the water out of the bath (less than half full) all the water came up through the drain in the bathroom floor and soaked my wifes clothes, the shower leaked quite bad at the wall and the towel rail was hagging very loose on the wall.
I reported this to reception the next morning and all they said was thanks for letting us know.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay Mercure Brisbane King George Square and kind comments regarding the staff. With regards to the maintenance of the room, please accept my apologies, I will ensure our maintenance team are aware.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (955)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

825 - 831 of 955 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great location. Clean and tidy. Room was a little small however it suited a business stay.
Service was of a high standard. the room was a little pricey when I booked 2 months out. Bar and restaurant service was great. Restaurant meals were on par with most hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LucyKer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I were there for an event. Good food, clean rooms and good value. Rather small rooms (no casual chair, only one chair at the built in desk). I would definitely return of a few nights in the future

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MGD290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Melq38
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant P, General Manager at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Mercure Hotel, Brisbane, Queensland.
For the 2 days of a convention at the Brisbane Convention Centre, I was booked into the Pullman and Mercure in King George Square, Brisbane at the corner of Ann and Roma Streets. Q 4000*07 32299111.
Concierge parking was fussless, as was the check-in experience; I was expected and all the required paperwork was ready.
My 12th floor room was almost opposite the lifts, and the noise from them was noticeable in the early hours. At $225 per night, I didn’t expect to be woken by the lifts.
The room itself was as ordered, and left nothing to be desired, with comfortable, well presented beds and furnishings.
I dined for the evening in the hotel restaurant, and received prompt service, although the waitress could have been friendlier; maybe she’d been having a really bad day. I ordered a beer and the bottle was dumped on my table as she passed without a glass. I could have been in the Birdsville Hotel, rather than an inner city restaurant.
The fillet steak I ordered was cooked to perfection and was tender. However the atmosphere was pretty ordinary, and I left to have a coffee elsewhere.
On departure my car was ready as ordered, and an express check out was available, and used.
Would I stay there again? Yes probably; but I would request a room away from the lifts and I would dine in the nearby Mall.

Room Tip: Insist on a room at least 4 away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biggles210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Biggles210,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Mercure Brisbane King George Square. My apologies for the disruptive sleep you had, along with the service you received in the restaurant. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our Food and Beverage Manager. Overall though, I’m glad your stay was fine and despite the above you would still be happy to stay again, which we welcome!

I hope you had a pleasant time at the convention.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PNGDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank clintadams1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#58 of 168 in Brisbane
1,733 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
0.1 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#61 of 168 in Brisbane
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#13 of 168 in Brisbane
3,207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#11 of 168 in Brisbane
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#67 of 168 in Brisbane
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Brisbane King George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brisbane King George Square

Address: Cnr Ann & Roma Streets, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $87 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brisbane King George Square 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing