We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$127
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$93
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$153
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$65
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$147
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$93
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$79
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
$106
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveler rating
290
433
218
67
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
433
218
67
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcity hallmercure brisbaneaccor memberqueen street mallvalet parkingrooftop poola bit tiredcentral locationenjoyable stayacross the roadbed was comfortableshort staysouth bankper nightthe executive loungebusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
961 - 966 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very central however parking difficult to access if coming from "the wrong direction".
The staff were helpful and friendly. The service provided by all concierges was excellent in particular we must mention the outstanding service provided by Stuart.
The rooms although small were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank hvreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear hvreview,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. We do have a fantastic team at the hotel and Stuart is definitely an asset to the hotel! If ever you do stay at the hotel again, there is a U-turn point just outside of the hotel drive, which allows guests easy access to the driveway and carpark.

Hvreview, again thankyou for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had a really good deal and the hotel was fine. The Pullman uses the same reception. The location is great an easy walk to train stations, Queen Street Mall, the Casino and South Bank. The breakfast was pretty good with it having that bonus of having your eggs cooked for you including omellettes. Lots of fruit options. If a visitor, looking to buy the local transport card( gocard) the newsagent in the middle of Queen Street Mall sells them and told me they refund any unused credit. We used two taxis while there and on both occasions they didnt get the right place first time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfingkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel could not be faulted on its service and friendliness - from the check-in, valet parking, porterage, conceirge and particularly the breakfast resturant staff. They couldn;t do enough for myself, my daughter and her two very young children. It made for a very pleasant stay. The position is very convenient in its very close proxmity to the new Museum of Brisbane on a rainy day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Irene760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Irene760,

Thank you kindly for your feedback regarding your recent experience at Mercure Brisbane King George Square. It sounds as though you were looked after by the team – fantastic to hear!

It is always wonderful to receive positive feedback and I will ensure your comments are passed on.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Accomodation is prominently positioned close by to public transport and Brisbane's shopping hub. The room was clean, comfortable and carried all basic requirements. The staff were mostr attentive and helpfull wihout being intrusive

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MACCAWauchopeNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear MACCAWauchopeNsw,

Thankyou for telling us about your recent stay at the hotel. Our team will be happy to hear your kind words regarding your stay. They are much appreciated!

Best wishes
Grant Parnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff but very expensive - over $330 per night for a very average room. We booked in advance because we believed Brisbane would be busy and possibly booked out over the week-end but our friends booked into the same hotel the week before the booking date and got a better room for half price. Don't book in advance if you want to stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank CairnsJackandJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear CairnsJackandJill,

Thankyou for telling us about your recent experience at Mercure Brisbane King George Square. I’m sorry you thought the room was expensive, we do try to adjust our rates accordingly and at times Accorhotels.com has some fantastic deals and promos for our hotel. I hope that we have the chance to welcome you hear into the future.

Best wishes
Grant Parnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews