We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A few dayts away & the B.Adams concert” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Brisbane King George Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
Ranked #58 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Gladstone, Australia
1 review
“A few dayts away & the B.Adams concert”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

No view from room. Even though the broucher showed a great picture of the Brisbane river, We had requested a nice view.
All we got was a view of roofs , n the bottom end of King George Square.
Room was clean. Location was great . Short stroll to everything. Shopping , eateries. As well as public transport at your finger tips,
Car park a little over priced. Considering i could have parked at the air port for whole week , for less ,
Room for improvement .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank GroovyGrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    362
    190
    58
    38
See reviews for
224
213
60
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Was upgraded to the Pullman although booking was for Mercure. Great value with breakfast, late check-out, complimentary bottle of wine all for A64/night!. Looks like x'mas came all at once. Looks like loyalty with ad+ has paid off.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank slleong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Bathrooms need update but the rest of the room was excellent, as was the hotel and service which was attentive and friendly at all times. The breakfast was extensive and good. Excellent location to the riverside and shops. Good CBD location, only 20 mins from airport

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank roksolid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Wyalong, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Several areas of improvement for this hotel.
1. $35 a day parking fees - not advertised / notified when hotel booked
2. TV in room not working, after several attempts to repair another room allocated.
3. Renovation work also happening in hotel which was unfortunate (also not notified when booking hotel)
All in all not a very pleasant experience unlikely that I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank LOUFOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

What a surprise - a top class hotel in a great location at a reasonable price. We stayed for 3 nights to explore Brisbane & were very happy with our choice. Driving into the city was easier than expected & valet parking made arrival easy. The foyer is currently being renovated but will be completed soon. Our room on the corner of the 13th floor had great views out over King George Square & the beautiful church. Location was easy walking distance to city shops, restaurants, river at & over the bridge to SouthBank with all it has to offer. My only complaint would be the lack of free wifi Internet access

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank fourherrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel is opposite the Brisbane City Hall and is an easy walk from Roma St Station for the airport train. There is also a suburban train station across the street. I had a very comfortable corner room and had a good night's sleep. I was concerned that I looked onto the city hall clock tower but did not hear any chimes from inside the room. There was a very adequate buffet breakfast and the only other meal I had there was a light lunch in a small coffee shop. Being attached to the Pullman Hotel, which is part of the same group, I assume you can use its facilities and charge them to your room.

A nice touch was when I asked at the front desk for a wax pad to shine my shoes. They couldn't find one, but offered to polish my shoes and deliver them to my room for free.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikefromBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear MikefromSydney,

Thank you for your great review of the hotel. We do strive to make sure our guests have a comfortable stay and most importantly a good nights sleep! All facilities on both the Pullman and Mercure sides are available for all our guests to use. I hope your shoes came back looking fabulous and we look forward to welcoming you again into the future.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel is very central within walking distance to shops, cafes, sights etc. Service was excellent. Rooms a little dated and bathroom certainly needed a refurbishment. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. Lobby looked like it was getting refurbished and will be very nice once done.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank CycloneMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#51 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
0.2 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#10 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#22 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Brisbane King George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brisbane King George Square

Property: Mercure Brisbane King George Square
Address: Cnr Ann & Roma Streets, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brisbane King George Square 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing