We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rivercity Gardens
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Aurora(Brisbane)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
5
10
5
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
10
5
1
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 26 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed here for about 3 or 4 weeks. We enjoyed it. Has internet, parking and enough room for 2. The studio is slightly small, loft is good but downstairs doesn't have air-conditioning.
Carpark is a bit far to walk to the apartment itself. The kitchen depends on which room you get, it's not fully equipped. But if you ask, they are happy to give it to you. We stayed in about 3 different rooms.
You can go to the story bridge hotel, or walk to chinatown. There is a deli around the corner is pretty nice. We stayed in most of the time.
Had an episode... that we were having some fun and intimate time and the entrance door was opened by the trady... one of us is not decently dressed... very annoyed.
Will definitely stay again if we need to.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymous31081980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Just stayed 2 nights in a studio to take a break from commuting from the Gold Coast. Accomodation is simple but has everything you need and is clean and very peaceful. Staff were extremely friendly & helpful. Location is great. Easy walk to Ferry, Kangaroo point paths and local facilities. Will be back

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wibbsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

What a lovely holiday location! My husband and I are experienced travellers with high expectations and we found the service to be excellent and thoroughly enjoyed our week here. The rooms were clean and well maintained, and any requests we made were immediately acted upon. The highlight for us was the proximity to the river, and the easy access to the city via the free ferries that ran every half hour. It was a quiet and safe location, and the story bridge Hotel offered a variety of both meals and entertainment for reasonable prices. We will definitely be staying here again! We were worried when we read the poor reviews on trip advisor but trust me when I say their reviews are very hard to believe. Our experience was spectacular!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Joslyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We come to these apartments about 3 times a year, and each time we have had a amazing service and an amazing room... This time we we treated like crap the lady had no respect, treating us like children. I don't appreciate the way we were spoken to. We will defiantly not be staying here again.. Worst weekend!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jks120892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel_Wagner, Owner at Rivercity Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

I am disappointed your experience was not what you were expecting however we are resolute in ensuring all guests enjoy their stay at our Hotel. We certainly reserve the right to ensure quiet enjoyment by residents is maintained and therefore have the authority to call Security in the event we feel other Guests are being disturb or not treated with the respect they and Management deserve.

We do understand therefore that because we called Security in this instance that your stay would certainly not have been a good one for all parties concerned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stay in hotels on a regular basis, but this was the worst in years. Already when I walked into the so called reception it looked very unprofessional. The room was a schock. Fridge was dirty on arrival, cupboards filled with dirty dishes, big grey cob web on top of cupboard (had been sitting there for a while), bed extremely squeeky (could not even turn around in bed without waking my hubby up), stained sheets and there was constant renovations going on with excessive noise levels. There was no pool available on site (which there should have been). When I brought it up with the male owner, he agreed it was not good enough, but still said they have excellent cleaners (which I believed was his wife) and he refused to give me any money back, since "they already had gone to the body corporate". This means you can never get any money back here. We were offered to come back and stay for free, but I told hím there was really no reason for us to come back. Don´t stay here!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LillyPilly229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel_Wagner, Owner at Rivercity Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. Unfortunately we have a zero tolerance procedure on noise and disruptive behaviour. All Guest have the right to enjoy their stay with us and we offer a very relaxed environment that we ensure is clean presented in the best possible way for international and Corporate Guests to enjoy.

The circumstances of your stay was difficult for us as Owner/Managers to retain our zero tolerance on disruptive and unfair behaviour and as such we had to take the necessary steps to call Security and request that you met our very strict guidelines - thus ensuring other Guests quiet enjoyment.

We would love to have you stay again however we would be pleased you could work with us to help our Hotel be what we want it to be - a place of rest and not recreation. Rachel Wagner Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews