We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great apartments for a short break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Punthill Brisbane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Punthill Brisbane
Ranked #8 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great apartments for a short break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed here for a Saturday night when visiting Brisbane to watch the Rugby. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The Punthill is conveniently located as it is a short walk (approx 3 minutes) to Central Station and then only one stop to Roma Street. The Punthill also has secure underground parking. It is not far to the South Bank either, which we explored on our departure. We will be back again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snurglefarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear snurglefarb,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Brisbane.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent overnight stay, and are already thinking about a return visit!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    173
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
64
231
39
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed overnight at Punthill Brisbane and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The moment you walk in you feel at home with the staff welcoming and helpful. Every staff member I walked past smiled and said hello. The decor is stunning and so funky. (A little bit of Melbourne in Brisbane) The room didn't disappoint either, it had everything I needed in there, modern appliances and features. So close to the city, I walked to the Mall in no time.
I will definitely be back and will definitely recommend to my friends.
Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbL0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear MelbL0ver,
Thanks so much for your lovely comments regarding Punthill Brisbane.
The team at the property will be thrilled to know that you found the apartments, service and location of this apartment hotel all met your expectations, and you are happy to recommend Punthill too!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

If rooms were always available at Punthill for the price i paid (including parking and wifi), I don't think I'd bother looking anywhere else. About a 10 minute walk to to the city or 25 minutes to Southbank.
The room was comfortable with a very practical size kitchen. The only blemish was some dirty upper shelves. Obviously out of sight for the housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DocFreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear DocFreeman,
Thanks for your review of Punthill Brisbane.
It sounds like you booked one of our recent special packages; keep an eye out for these on our website www.punthill.com.au, where you can also register online for our e-newsletters.
We have drawn the manager's attention to your comments regarding the shelves.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Punthill Brisbane for two nights and wish I could have stayed longer! Such a warm welcome upon arrival, great advice on local dining spots, always a smiling face at reception. The room was large, practical & funky. Will definitely return & hopefully the cafe downstairs is completed when I do. Thanks Alicia & James, what great hosts.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie-Qtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Susie-Qtraveller,
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your lovely comments regarding Punthill Brisbane.
The team at the property will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay so much.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Punthill Brisbane was an excellent choice for my week long stay in Brisbane as the rooms all include a studio sized kitchen with everything you need to make a quick meal. Located in the Spring Hill neighborhood the Punthill is within walking distance of all of the culture and fun of downtown Brisbane while being far enough away to be quiet on the weekend. If I am lucky enough to make it to Brisbane again I will be staying at this lovely boutique hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurelpoulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear laurelpoulton,
Thanks so much for your lovely review of Punthill Brisbane.
We are delighted that the apartments, facilities and service at the property met all your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Punthill Brisbane was very well located and provided all amenities you could want. We felt the bed was way too soft. But that aside, the suite was large, great balcony and a comfy lounge. Funky decor throughout! Loved the 'art' in the bathroom, the use of local primary school art is a lovely touch. The staff at reception were great, really helpful. Just a walk away from the city centre. Give it a try for a night or two, but your back may be sore for longer!!!

Room Tip: Maybe ask if the beds have a varied firmness?????
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 944Katherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear 944Katherine,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Brisbane.
We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your recent week-long stay at the property. Our beds have a luxurious mattress topper on them which most of our guests love; however, when you next book, please advise that you would like the topper removed, which will create a firmer bed for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and were really impressed with the friendly reception and overall service.
Studio rooms are huge with everything you need.Stylish decor throughout and fully equipped.
Bathrooms are a bit small but all worked well.The beds are EXCEPTIONAL. Overall excellent value complemented by great friendly staff, thanks again we would definitely like to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank victor w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear victor w,
Thanks for your review of Punthill Brisbane.
It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the apartments and service at the property.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
0.6 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#10 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 1,001 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#11 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 809 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#9 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punthill Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punthill Brisbane

Property: Punthill Brisbane
Address: Camelot Inn 40 Astor Tce | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Punthill Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Punthill Brisbane you will discover stylish and spacious accommodation on Astor Terrace, Spring Hill, only a few minute’s walk to the heart of Brisbane CBD. Our Studio Apartments feature luxurious king beds, private balcony, kitchen, workspace, Flat Screen TV, Ipod dock and a quirky, contemporary designer furnish. Guests can unwind at the end of the day in our cool outdoor courtyard featuring heated Swimming Pool, Spa, Open Air Gymnasium and Courtyard area. Punthill Brisbane is located just a short walk away from Central Train Station, Queen Street Mall and Brisbane's thriving business and commercial business districts, making it the perfect accommodation choice for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Punthill Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing