We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Punthill Brisbane
Nearby Hotels
Royal Albert Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$127
$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$156
$151
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$134
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$100
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$137
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveler rating
399
221
26
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
221
26
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjak hilllollipopsslow lifttriple roomcentral stationthe cafe downstairsastor terracesmall kitchenettespring hilluphill walkthe ground floorbig balconybbq areafull size fridgegood sizewell equipped kitchenqueen st mall
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 661 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The studio apartments are spacious with a modern euro design, large swing tv ( so you can view from couch, kitchen table or bed) fully equipped kitchen and most importantly a very comfortable bed. As Canadians we do not know the area at all, the front desk staff were very helpful on several occasions, even securing free transportation with one of our tours as it would have been very difficult to get to by train on time. Directions and map print outs were provided very enthusiastically whenever I had route questions. We utilized the provided laundry facilities which are very handy when on a long stay vacation. This hotel is five stars when you include all the amenities and consider the helpfulness of the staff, my only complaint would be the wifi charges $3 per hour or $18 per day, when staying for a long duration, in our case 10+ nights wifi included would be very much appreciated ( with any 5+ night stay wifi would be a great inclusion). You can walk down the street enjoy a $5 fresh squeezed orange juice at Plan B cafe and get 24 hours of free wifi!! In conclusion I am very happy with this hotel and would recommend to any friend or family member ( with the tip to get wifi at the cafe!)

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JandC-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear JandC-D,
Thanks so much for your lovely review of Punthill Brisbane.
We are delighted that you found the apartments, facilities and service all '5-star'!
Our internet charges are competitively priced and it is still the norm to charge for internet access. We are sure that in the near future, the norm will be for internet access to be free in Australia as it already is in some other countries.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Studio apartment was very spacious, well-designed and well-equipped (good fridge and cooking facilities, plus dishwasher). While the shower itself was a good size, the bathroom was a little cramped. The pillow-topped king-size bed was comfortable if a little soft. Location was good - we were able to walk easily to the business district and many other parts of inner Brisbane, though a fair amount of hill-climbing was involved.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JP947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear JP947,
Thanks for your comments regarding Punthill Brisbane.
All the beds have luxurious mattress toppers on them which most of our guest find extremely comfortable; however, when you next book, please let us know that you would like the topper removed for your stay and this will provide a firmer mattress for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are so cosy, comfortable and very clean. It's within walking distance to Queen Street Mall and there's even a gym and laundry. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They will even store your luggage for you after you check out if you have a late night flight.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mereia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Mereia,
Thanks so much for your comments regarding Punthill Brisbane.
The staff at the property will be delighted to know that you found the apartments, service and facilities met all your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our two night stay at Punthill Brisbane was all we had hoped for. We had a lovely room on the 9th floor which was well appointed and quiet. The reception was friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay most enjoyable. The bed was comfortable and the renovated rooms were fresh and funky. We had wifi included and it was fast and reliable. The apartments are in Spring Hill and quite an uphill trek from the main street and river but there were excellent options for breakfast, coffee and dinner that were located very close by. As an apartment there were cooking options which seemed to cover everything but we ate out so did not take advantage of these. One thing I really liked was the the rooms were exactly as depicted in the formal photographs so you get what you are expecting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maaz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear maaz06,
Thank you for your very complimentary review of Punthill Brisbane on TripAdvisor.
We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Want a room, HUGE. Bed was as soft a a cloud, loved it very clean and safe.

Nice pool and gym down stairs and had free wifi. I was only there on night for business but wanted to stay to really joy the room.

The room was equiped with everything you need to cook a nice meal of just something basic, location is perfect as the main shops, resturant area and casino are all within a 5 minute walk. It is located on a bit of a hill but nothing to bad.

My room was facing the pool which had no view at all expect into some office blocks, which on the good side were empty after 5pm. But if book again well ask for city view it would be great from this hotel. All in All a must try you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: room facing street.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry1-4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Barry1-4travel,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Punthill Brisbane - we are delighted that you had a great stay.
We do not have great views if you face away from the street although you do of course have a veiw of our very inviting swimming pool!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews