We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Punthill Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Punthill Brisbane
Ranked #14 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Well what can I say, what a brilliant place. I am in the travel industry so I am a little picky when it comes to somewhere to stay. This place ticks all the boxes, love the decor, and as for cleanness it was spotless. The kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans. Room and bed was massive. We could even check in early which was a help as we had come over on the red eye from west.
The front desk staff were very friendly.

Thanks for sharing your lovely apartments with us. Oh I didn't feed the bird on our veranda, but I think it was okay( each veranda has an ornamental bird in a cage).

Room Tip: It was a quiet location so all rooms should be okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingblooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Travellingblooms,
Thanks so much for your review of Punthill Brisbane.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the apartments and service during your stay in Brisbane and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future. Hopefully you can stay at one of our Melbourne properties should you ever visit Victoria!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 638 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend in July and loved it. The Punthill is only a few hundred metres up Edward St from the city but really quite and protected from traffic and noise. The rooms and bed were massive. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riggers_bra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Riggers_bra,
Thank you for your comments regarding Punthill Brisbane.
We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and are also happy to recommend Punthill to family and friends!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill sometime soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Punthill. My apartment was beautiful- modern, stylish, clean and a little quirky. I considered the space generous. The bed was super comfortable and the kitchenette very practical. Ice in the freezer was a wonderful touch, and one not offered by many hotels. It was great to have both a desk and dining area and there were enough power points to charge all my gadgets. I loved the bird wallpaper and smiled every time I saw it. All staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was the very slow lift, often occupied by cleaning staff.

The location was great, safe and close to the city. I found everything was within walking distance. It was very handy being so close to Central, and Woolworths. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ausbirdlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear ausbirdlover,
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding Punthill Brisbane.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the apartments, facilities and service at the property and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the "Punthill" for a night during a lightning trip to Brisbane. We arrived late and checked in via the intercom. There were no issues and the staff were friendly and helpful. After a little difficulty finding the carpark (perhaps it would be helpful to include a small map in the envelope with the room cards for late arrivals like us) we made our way to our room. Our room was beautiful with a very comfortable bed, fantastic kitchenette (including full sized fridge, dishwasher, plates, cutlery etc) and modern bathroom. The only downsides we noted was the noise from the street (the doors to the balcony are not thickened glass) and mechanical noise from the elevator could be heard from our room as it was used throughout then night. Also note that if checking out within peak time in the morning, allow time for the elevator as there is only one and we ended up waiting for about 10 minutes for it to get to the 10th floor (you can always use the stairs!). The location is excellent with a 2 minute walk to newsagency and a well stocked convenience store, 5 minute walk to central station and a coffee cart outside the building. We got a great deal and car parking was included in the price. I would recommend Punthill and stay here again due to excellent finish in the rooms and location.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the street and away from the elevators may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dankir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Dankir1,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Brisbane.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Normally there is really minimal street noise; however as you say, if one faces the pool, noise should be negligible. The property is in a very quiet area.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon and would love you to stay a bit longer than a "lightning trip"!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

It was our first visit to Brisbane and we were hugely impressed with the Punthill apartment hotel. The rooms were enormous, the hotel was in a great location to access the town and the well equipped kitchen was the cherry on top.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crussell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Crussell2,
We are thrilled that you chose Punthill Brisbane for your first visit to Queensland's capital city! It is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill sometime in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very happy with the apartment. It's clean and modern. Very well appointed with air conditioning, a kitchen and full size fridge. The bed and pillows are extremely comfortable. Will be staying here again when back in Brisbane.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaGates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear AmandaGates,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Brisbane.
We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Punthill and was extremely impressed with the staff, room size and comfort and facilities. Overall the whole experience was excellent. Warm welcome when we arrived, friendly chats and helpful advise from reception staff. Room was very spacious, the bed comfortable and kitchen was really well equipped. Value for money, why would you stay in a hotel when Punthill offers a fully serviced apartment at a great price? Location is about 10 minutes walk to CBD and the river and car parking fee was reasonable for Brisbane. Left feeling like a friend and will be returning in August. Thank you for such a friendly experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Robyn M,
Thanks so much for your lovely review of Punthill Brisbane.
We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in August!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.0 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 169 in Brisbane
1,155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
0.6 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#16 of 169 in Brisbane
1,093 reviews
0.5 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
3,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punthill Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punthill Brisbane

Address: Camelot Inn 40 Astor Tce | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $91 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Punthill Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Punthill Brisbane you will discover stylish and spacious accommodation on Astor Terrace, Spring Hill, only a few minute’s walk to the heart of Brisbane CBD. Our Studio Apartments feature luxurious king beds, private balcony, kitchen, workspace, Flat Screen TV, Ipod dock and a quirky, contemporary designer furnish. Guests can unwind at the end of the day in our cool outdoor courtyard featuring heated Swimming Pool, Spa, Open Air Gymnasium and Courtyard area. Punthill Brisbane is located just a short walk away from Central Train Station, Queen Street Mall and Brisbane's thriving business and commercial business districts, making it the perfect accommodation choice for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Punthill Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing