We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - well appointed suites”
Review of Punthill Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Punthill Brisbane
Ranked #13 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed 2 nights inc State of Origin. Friendly welcome at Reception, easy to park our car.
Easy walk to city shops or cheap Taxi to Casino $8! Beautifully appointed, dishwasher, hot plates etc etc in newly refurbished suite would suit a longer stay.

Room Tip: Sorry didn't get chance to have a swim
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Lorraine B,
Thanks for providing your review of Punthill Brisbane on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill sometime in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
There are newer reviews for Punthill Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 629 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just loved our three night stay in our huge studio unit. Had everything we needed to be self sufficient. Close to supermarkets, walking distance to all the CBD has to offer and so close to the station for train to the airport. Bed was SO COMFORTABLE and we just loved the shower! The staff were very friendly and efficient and even had a special gift for our wedding anniversary - such a lovely touch - thank you. We would definitely recommend Punthill as a short stay apartment in Brisbane and hope to return.

Room Tip: Request a high floor - quieter and have a view
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robyn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear rrvan,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Brisbane.
We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay and do hope that you can stay with Punthill again should you visit Brisbane or Melbourne!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in June, big rooms exceptionally clean and well appointed has large fridge,microwave,dishwasher etc and a huge TV. 5 minutes walk to Queen street Mall and half that to central train station. Excellent stay will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear arnie66,
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your comments regarding your recent stay at Punthill Brisbane.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just returned from staying at the Punthill, there was 7 of us from Perth watching the rugby. The stay was excellent and I would strongly recommend the hotel to anyone. The staff were great, very helpful and with a good sense of humour, I would not stay anywhere else in Brisbane, excellent location. Thanks for being great hosts

Room Tip: The triple suites are a good size and offer good value
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Force44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Force44,
Thank you for your comments regarding Punthill Brisbane.
It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your recent sports-filled weekend and that all your expectations were met during your stay at our property!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill when you next visit Brisbane.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

From the artistic frames at the entrance to my studio room with a king bed front and centre. You first notice how clean and wonderfully fresh everything is. This place is new, modern and well maintained. Everything just works. The bed has to be experienced to be believed. Everything speaks of clever design without overwhelming the space. The kitchenette is quite amazing for what it packs into the small space with a decent sized fridge. The television is actually mounted on a swing arm instead of just the wall so you can turn it towards your bed or the nice little two seater in the corner. The split system airconditioning unit is large, quiet and exceptional at heating the room to the desired temperature quickly. The bathroom is completely modern and efficient in a small space. The desk which sits in front of the kitchenette doubles as a kitchen bench as well as a study desk complete with phone, network ports and stylish moulded chairs. It really is quite a pleasure to stay in a room where I don't have to count the things that are absent. The sound isolation is really good as the only time I heard anything was when they closed a heavy door a little hard in the corridor.

The hotel staff were surprisingly attentive to my needs, even when the only issue I had was still plaguing me two days later. The operations manager took steps to ensure the provided solution had a backup alternative in case it did not work. They even ended up waiving charges because of the problems I experienced. This was unsolicited and is the kind of service that we miss sorely in this day and age. It prompted me to come here and post this review.

Thank you Punthill... I will be back and so will my family and friends. Marvellous place!

Room Tip: Was on 7th floor which was great.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sydney_Traveller396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Sydney_Traveller396,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your extensive review of Punthill Brisbane.
We appreciate your very complimentary comments and are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay.
We hope to welcome you and your family and friends back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed one night here with my mum on our way to Pt Vila, not too far a walk from Central Station, large spacious room, nice little kitchenette which we didn't get to use as we only had the one night. Friendly staff, got a good deal on Wotif. Would definitely stay here again and will check out their properties in other cities.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarkule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Sarkule,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Brisbane.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your overnight stay at our Brisbane property.
If you are ever travelling to Victoria, we would love to welcome you to one of Punthill's 11 apartment hotels located in and around Melbourne too.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights at the beginning of june for our honeymoon.
After a long flight from the uk we arrived about an hour early. The lady on the check in desk was very friendly and extremely helpful, pointing us in the right direction of where to go and what to see.
We were travelling the east coast of oz and had already collected our campervan. It was too high to park in the actual carpark but we were allowed to park it just inside the barrier for free too.
The room was beautiful, with modern decor and an amazing shower which was well needed after our long flight. Also I think it had the most comfiest bed ive ever slept in.
Tea and coffee were available in the room with tv with freeview. Th hotels facilities were excellent too with gym and gorgeous pool, even though we didnt get the opportunity to use them.
Its location was close to town but quiet. We absolutely loved it here and would like to say a huge thanks to the staff for making the start of our wondetful honeymoon fanstastic.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mspingu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Mspingu,
Thank you for providing your review of Punthill Brisbane on TripAdvisor.
We are thrilled to know that you so thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay at the property and congratulations on your recent nuptials.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to Punthill sometime in the future...maybe for your anniversary!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
1.0 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 168 in Brisbane
3,072 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
0.6 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#17 of 168 in Brisbane
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punthill Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punthill Brisbane

Address: Camelot Inn 40 Astor Tce | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $94 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Punthill Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Punthill Brisbane you will discover stylish and spacious accommodation on Astor Terrace, Spring Hill, only a few minute’s walk to the heart of Brisbane CBD. Our Studio Apartments feature luxurious king beds, private balcony, kitchen, workspace, Flat Screen TV, Ipod dock and a quirky, contemporary designer furnish. Guests can unwind at the end of the day in our cool outdoor courtyard featuring heated Swimming Pool, Spa, Open Air Gymnasium and Courtyard area. Punthill Brisbane is located just a short walk away from Central Train Station, Queen Street Mall and Brisbane's thriving business and commercial business districts, making it the perfect accommodation choice for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Punthill Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing