We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely”
Review of Punthill Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Punthill Brisbane
Ranked #7 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Spacious open plan room. Little kitchenette with normal size fridge. Modern design.
We loved our stay there and it was only 15 minutes walk to the main mall.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The lift was tiny and slow but that's the only criticism I can think of. It doesn't really matter when you're on holidays.
It was a great choice. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Anna C,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Punthill Brisbane and thank you for taking the time to provide your review on TripAdvisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    199
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
80
271
46
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kniesel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed one night, the hotel is a converted old apartment complex turned into very large studio apartments with very stylish rooms.

Super comfy beds and nice decor.
There are still some works being completed through the hotel, but they had no impact upon my stay at all.
Will be looking at their Melbourne properties for our trip there in September.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kniesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear kniesel,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Brisbane on TripAdvisor.
We are extremely pleased to know that you had such an enjoyable stay in Brisbane and we look forward to welcoming you to one of our Melbourne properties later in the year!.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

If your looking for a quiet and peaceful Hotel with a short walk to the city, Punthill Brisbane is the perfect place to stay!

I was really impressed with the service and the friendly staff, nothing was too much for them! The early check in was much appreciated as well as the free parking.

The room was beautiful, modern and had everything we needed but the most impressed me, how clean the room was.

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay and I'm looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lillka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Lillka,
We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay at Punthill Brisbane and we thank you for taking the time to provide your review.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill sometime soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here for a short visit to see Brisbane. Location was fantastic, just a 5 min walk from the CBD. Our room was lovely modern, very clean, extremely comfortable bed and great value with free wi fi and parking being added in - thanks so much. Staff were wonderful and friendly. Defintely the best place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viaggio14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeiranS, Public Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear viaggio14

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Punthill Brisbane, from the moment we arrived the staff were just wonderful, they went out of their ways to help. We had an early flight from Darwin so we arrived at the hotel well before checkin time, however this was not an issue, the receptionist had us checked in and in our rooms in no time.. we couldn't ask for more.

The hotel itself is lovely, the rooms are extremely spacious, funky décor with ample cupboards and a full size balcony. Our room was spotlessly clean and the bed was extremely comfortable.

The hotel is only a 10 minute walk to the mall and a 5 minute walk to the train station, next time we will be taking the train from the airport as the station is so conveniently located to the hotel.

We were so impressed with Punthill Brisbane, and look forward to staying again later in the year.

We would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeiranS, Public Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Colleen W

Thank you for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Keiran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is a real find. I travel to Brisbane quite regularly, and the location (3 min walk to Central Station, 5 min to Queen Street Mall) and the hotel itself are absolutely perfect. Super chic, clean and comfortable. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, which I really appreciated. Loved the decor, modern and earthy at the same time: felt very zen! Balcony, air-con, lovely swimming pool for at the end of day. I even took one of their bikes from the lobby for a quick spin the one evening. Really had all the amenities. Five star stay. Excellent value for money as well. Will be back soon.

Thanks guys!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Edward N,
Our team at Punthill Brisbane will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the apartments, facilities and service and that you are already looking forward to returning!
We hope to welcome you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Overnight stay for appointment, free parking/internet included in our stay. Needed parking for next day & staff were able to provide that for us free also at time. Beautifully presented and quite quirky design. Kitchenette was well thought out including dishwasher, great sized fridge etc. Bedroom roomy with very comfy bed, bathroom neat but small. We would stay again as easy to get to and 5-10 min walk to city/river restaurants, close to train station if need to get to airport instead of taxi. Would recommend this to friends definitely. Did not use pool (clean) or restaurant.
Thanks to the friendly staff on checkin/checkout.

Room Tip: Stayed on third floor, south side and very quiet with view of pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robynk120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear robynk120,
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your review of Punthill Brisbane.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the apartments and service and are happy to recommend Punthill to friends too!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
1.0 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 157 in Brisbane
1,042 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#11 of 157 in Brisbane
934 reviews
0.5 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#10 of 157 in Brisbane
2,623 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punthill Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punthill Brisbane

Property: Punthill Brisbane
Address: Camelot Inn 40 Astor Tce | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Punthill Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Punthill Brisbane you will discover stylish and spacious accommodation on Astor Terrace, Spring Hill, only a few minute’s walk to the heart of Brisbane CBD. Our Studio Apartments feature luxurious king beds, private balcony, kitchen, workspace, Flat Screen TV, Ipod dock and a quirky, contemporary designer furnish. Guests can unwind at the end of the day in our cool outdoor courtyard featuring heated Swimming Pool, Spa, Open Air Gymnasium and Courtyard area. Punthill Brisbane is located just a short walk away from Central Train Station, Queen Street Mall and Brisbane's thriving business and commercial business districts, making it the perfect accommodation choice for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Punthill Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing