We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great local”
Review of Thai Naramit

Thai Naramit
Reserve with
Thai Naramit is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #97 of 4,313 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great local”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Decided to try out Thai Naramit instead of our usual Thai and were pleasantly paid off for doing so. They aren't afraid to use spice here, we had red chicken curry, king prawn naramit stir fry, both were great, large portions, you can taste the fresh herbs and ingredients, great price, we had take away next dime we'll dine in

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Msnlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    29
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
queensland
Level Contributor
180 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service and prices”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Unfortunately I visited this restaurant on my last night in the area. I would have loved to have found it two weeks earlier but at least I got there. They did everything right here in my books. It is BYO, which is a real bonus, the two meals we shared were delicous, full of flavour, plenty of quality vegetables combined with our seafood, the right spiciness, could not fault anything. The ambiance sitting outside was lovely, staff were friendly and helpful and the prices were reasonable. Would love to visit again when next in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank missyperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This place is fantastic. I have been going there with my family for a while now and every time I am impressed. They underwent a refurb a couple of years ago and it makes the atmosphere really comfortable. Not only that but it is cheap, excellent food that always hit's the spot. I'm going back to this place for, hopefully, many years to come!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kwalking13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lucky Hendra locals”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

I have been to tis great restaurant several times, both as a couple and with friends. It is popular with locals, with strong attendance most nights of the week. The food is fresh and tasty, it is Thai food at its best. Prices are reasonable and the service is quiet, unobtrusive and spot on. The setting is not glamorous but I recommend this restaurant to travellers and Brisbane locals alike.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

There were 8 of us who dined here for my dads birthday. We were referred on to thai Naramit from our neighboUrs who dine there frequently. They werent wrong when they said its iust one of those places that you want to keep going back to! Everything on the menu was appealing and between the 8 of us we sampled 8 fantastic dishes. The service was quick and with a smile too which made the experience just that little bit better! Will definitely be back soon

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisX1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Naramit also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Thai Naramit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing