We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the CBD action but very relaxing”
Review of Mantra Midtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mantra Midtown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I chose Midtown Apartments after checking out the reviews on Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. The Apartments are close to the shopping and restaurant strip with wonderful choices for eating and are beautifully appointed. We had a 2 bedroom apartment, spotlessly clean and had the best night's sleep in a wonderfully comfortable bed. A bonus for the boys was being able to watch Fox sports at night after a big day out. The reception staff were very friendly and attentive and the Midtown Apartments are certainly great value. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownBrisbane, Manager at Mantra Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thanks KathyB, we are glad you enjoyed our apartments (and our comfy beds) and the boys enjoyed kicking back at the end of the day to enjoy the sports. If you ever head our way again, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,216 - 1,222 of 1,336 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

We had an extremely comfortable and relaxed stay in these lovely apartments. We were given a very friendly greeting by the helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble for the reception staff, the apartment was extremely well presented, very comfortable and clean and the apartments are very well situated. We would highly recommend these apartments. Thank you for helping to complete our wonderful stay in Australia in a most satisfactory way!

Room Tip: We were high up which gave a wonderful view of the river and Botanic gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownBrisbane, Manager at Mantra Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you NinaT, we are glad to have topped off your trip to Australia. We do our best to try to help visitors to Brisbane explore and enjoy the city the way we do ourselves - so we are glad to hear you did. Should Brisbane be on your visit list again, for work or pleasure, you know where we are now and we are happy to help. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Very welcoming and helpful staff who were on hand to help at all times. Parking available and in the same building. The apartment was amazing with all mod cons and a lovely big balcony with full dining suite on it. The rooms were clean and we had a two bed apartment which both had en suites. There was a lovely pool and sauna available free to guests and a gas BBQ although this was out of order during our stay. The location was also perfect being right in the heart of the city.
A must stay apartment!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank sazzled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownBrisbane, Manager at Mantra Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thanks Sazzled, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you will get to return to Australia (Brisbane in particular) again one day and can join us again - and enjoy our restaurant & bar as well next time around. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and were very impressed. The location to Brisbane CBD and Queen Street shopping was fantastic. Short walk to train station also. Staff on front desk were very helpful and friendly. Rooms comfortable and we'll equipped. Property clean and very modern and very quiet. The beds were very comfortable, and the best that I have slept in a hotel, even loved the pillows.
Would stay here again with no hestitation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stenedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownBrisbane, Manager at Mantra Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Hello Stenedy, a pleasure to be of service to you during your stay. We are indeed in a great location, close to everything from river, garden to restaurants and shops. Next time you venture over to Brisbane please contact us so we can welcome you back. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I stayed at Midtown for 5 nights in Feb 2014. The apartments met all my expectations and the staff were friendly, efficient and professional. I was welcomed by Kristal and Greg who patiently booked me in and explained the surrounding area. The rooms were well equipped and clean with everything you need when staying away from home. I stayed at Midtown on business and cannot thank Greg and Kristal enough for ensuring that I reached all my appointments on time by giving me clear directions and booking me taxis. I have little sense of direction and they were my guides!

The property is situated in the CBD and as such is close to everything I would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N0sense0fdirecti0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownBrisbane, Manager at Mantra Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Hi N0sense0fdirecti0n, great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you had a successful business trip due to our wonderful staff. Hope to welcome you back again one day. Travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed in these apartments twice whilst travelling interstate. Found the studio was great for short visit but loved the extra room of the one bed apartment. Linen was good quality and the room was clean and comfortable. Great position close to shopping and transport. Great to have a balcony as well. Staff were friendly and helpful. No hesitation in recommending and hope to stay again soon. Could do with a few extra pool lounges and a couple of umbrellas but pool area with adjoining bbq area was great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownBrisbane, Manager at Mantra Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thanks RobynM, we are indeed lucky that all of our rooms have balconies. Is nice to be able to get outside and enjoy the fresh area and do a bit of people and traffic watching. Luckily when the building was constructed there is a decent space between us and the buildings in the surrounding area so you get to see a bit of our beautiful city. Hope to see you again when you next visit Brisbane. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

While our studio was snug it had everything we needed including a washer and dryer (and a mini dishwasher). The white on white decor with a few splashes of color was pleasing to us. It was spotless too. A plus was the small balcony with a table and chaired. The lap pool (salt water) was great. And did we mention the location? The free city ferry is a five minutes walk as is bustling the Queen Street pedestrian plaza, full of shops and restaurants. Our unit was silent at night, no road noise or loud neighbors. We would stay here on a future visit to Brisbane. Cheers.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Visit-upstate-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownBrisbane, Manager at Mantra Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thanks Visit-upstate-NY, we are glad that you enjoyed your snug & quiet studio room and it's Juliet balcony. We are careful to mention the size of the rooms to ensure people know before they arrive so your comments are appreciated. Brisbane offers quite a few 'free' things for visitors so it's good to hear you made the most of these - ferries, buses, even free chairs in the local parks and wifi! Take care and see you next time you are in Brisbane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.6 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 169 in Brisbane
1,155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
0.0 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#51 of 169 in Brisbane
949 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 169 in Brisbane
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Midtown

Address: 127 Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Midtown Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $93 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Midtown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Midtown's fully serviced apartment you will find room to spread out, a fully equipped kitchen with modern appliances including dishwasher and full size refrigerator, laundry facilities, iPod dock, private balcony and a 40" digital TV in the living area with a 32" in the master bedroom. You may be up for a little shopping, then Queen Street Mall is within easy walking distance, or the eclectic atmosphere of Fortitude Valley is very close by. Take a chance at the Treasury Casino or enjoy the beautiful surrounds of the Botanic Gardens. Choose from Studio, One Bedroom, One Bedroom Executive and Two Bedroom Apartments; Mantra Midtown's stylishly appointed and contemporary apartments have everything you need. The pool, the spa, the sauna and the fully equipped gymnasium are there for your pleasure. The boardroom seats up to 14 comfortably so you can conduct business without leaving your Brisbane hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing