We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Central Location, immaculately clean and modern”
Review of Mantra Midtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mantra Midtown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 8 nights, superb location, modern, spotlessly clean apartments which had everything we could need. We initially booked a studio room but swopped after 3 nights to a one bedroomed apartment which was well worth the small extra payment as far more spacious.
Everyone on reception was extremely friendly and helpful especially Craig, Michael and a young blonde lady receptionist whose name I can't remember. Would without doubt thoroughly recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: If your thinking of the studio room I would say upgrade to the 1 bedroom apartment. Both apartments...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownBrisbane, Manager at Mantra Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Hi Pamela, so glad you enjoyed your stay. We definitely agree that a one bedroom apartment is much better if you are planning on staying more than a few nights - and hopefully makes it feel a little more like home (on a smaller scale). If you every visit Brisbane again, let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,265 - 1,271 of 1,332 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at Midtown apartments for 5 nights and found everything was suitable for our requirements - close to city centre, lovely clean modern apartments and friendly helpful staff especially Kristal in reception. I would highly recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom apartments were great for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thanks Robyn, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, not only with us, but in Brisbane. I have passed on your thanks to Krystal - gold star for her this month. We have a fantastic team and we couldn't do what we do without their passion for service. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was my first stay at Midtown and I was blown away by the friendly staff and beautifully furnished rooms. They were very accommodating as I was allowed it check in early which gave me time to do more work before customer meetins. I would definately reccommending this place to anyone who asks me where to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thanks Cassandra, We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I and two other family members just had a wonderful holiday in Brisbane staying at Midtown Apartments. The apartments were spotless, they were central to everything.
The staff were excellent,we can't wait to return....Marilyn & Alan Davies from Hobart.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownBrisbane, Manager at Mantra Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Hi Marilyn and Alan,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us on your recent holiday- it is great to see that you enjoyed your experience at Midtown and found the staff friendly and helpful. It was certainly a pleasure to host your family ! Let us know when you plan another trip to the city and the team will again take good care of you.

Have a great day.

regards

The Midtown Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here on Saturday night. Great location, friendly reception staff, secure parking, clean apartment, modern styling. A little smaller than i expected from the photos but we had a great night away and will stay here again Thank You

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandGraphic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownBrisbane, Manager at Mantra Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Hi GrandGraphic,
Thanks for choosing to stay with us this weekend - and what a beautiful weekend it was! Let us know when you plan another night in the city and the team will take good care of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This outstanding new apartment was everything and more for me and my friends. We were the first people to stay in the property. We got the top floor biggest 2 bedroom apartment at a good price over an event time also. Everything in the apartment was new and fresh.. We got a bottle of Champagne and some beers on arrival for being first people to stay there and a Welcome letter. A few small things broke on our stay but nothing to worry about and as you would expect in a newly opened place. Trial and Error with household good.
Large rooms and huge balcony.

Would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom top floor apartment is the go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0die_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownBrisbane, Manager at Mantra Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Hi J0die_3
Thanks for posting a review. You should come back and visit again now that we've been open a few months. There are some great things coming up in Brisbane (Brisbane Festival if you're in to arts and theatre to name one) - plus the weather is getting warmer at last! Send us an email to let us know when you plan to visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My family of four stayed in these apartments recently. They are new, with two bathrooms and a great kitchen and balcony. My only complaint would be the amount of seating for an apartment that sleeps 4. The couch only accommodated 3 at best and there were only 2 stools for the bench. Rather odd.
The gym is great with well maintained equipment.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank er81892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownBrisbane, Manager at Mantra Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear er81892
Glad to hear that you and the family enjoyed your stay with us here at Midtown and of course, here in beautiful Brisbane. I thought we'd just let you know that following your comments regarding the breakfast bar seating we had a meeting with our designer and have made some adjustments to that particular room configuration. in future this room will have a dining room table and chairs as well. Thanks! We hope we'll see you again on your next visit to Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.6 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 169 in Brisbane
1,155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
0.0 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#51 of 169 in Brisbane
948 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Midtown

Address: 127 Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Midtown Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $95 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Midtown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Midtown's fully serviced apartment you will find room to spread out, a fully equipped kitchen with modern appliances including dishwasher and full size refrigerator, laundry facilities, iPod dock, private balcony and a 40" digital TV in the living area with a 32" in the master bedroom. You may be up for a little shopping, then Queen Street Mall is within easy walking distance, or the eclectic atmosphere of Fortitude Valley is very close by. Take a chance at the Treasury Casino or enjoy the beautiful surrounds of the Botanic Gardens. Choose from Studio, One Bedroom, One Bedroom Executive and Two Bedroom Apartments; Mantra Midtown's stylishly appointed and contemporary apartments have everything you need. The pool, the spa, the sauna and the fully equipped gymnasium are there for your pleasure. The boardroom seats up to 14 comfortably so you can conduct business without leaving your Brisbane hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing